DFMA Make Up Academy Reviews

4.96 Rating 134 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend DFMA Make Up Academy
Visit Website

Phone:
08001389864

Email:
info@makeupacademy.co.uk

Are you a business owner Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.

How would you rate DFMA Make Up Academy?

Your Rating
5
Wendi Liu
Wendi Liu
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Best tutors and wonderful study environments. All the stuffs are really heart warming and help me out a lot. I learned a lot from this course and I started to figuring out what should I do for my career.
Posted 1 month ago
5
DanielleI
DanielleI
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

"I started my course August 12th and I finish 1st October and I absolutely love it! The tutors are so lovely with a lot of stories to tell about their experiences, I adore the kit and I have so much fun in classes. Definitely recommend to anyone who wants to get into the make up business!"
Posted 1 month ago
Jessica Smith
Jessica Smith
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

"I graduated a year ago from DFMA. I absolutely loved it! Have come out of it with much improved skills good friends (other students) in which I kept in touch with and a nice certificate. Great photography session on the model we've worked on to show our final work. Good support all along to this day. I'm considering to attend another course. Very highly recommended!"
Posted 1 month ago
Robyn White
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

I attended the Fashion, TV and Media course in Brighton back in March. The tutors were all great and extremely supportive, I felt like I gained a lot of experience and confidence from the course and left looking forward to starting my career in the makeup industry. I still use my DFMA kit today. I cannot recommend DFMA highly enough. Thank you x
Posted 1 month ago
Visit Website
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

I did my research before enrolling with DFMA, I had been given negative feedback especially if you are from an ethnic background, but I had to try it myself and make my own judgement. I did the foundation course , loved it without a doubt , I learnt so much , the tutors were the best , great knowledge and patience to teach . The only thing I would wish DFMA incorporate in the course structure is , makeup for ethnic skin so that one doesn't feel left out and thinking otherwise . Overall this is a good academy
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Had such a great time on the course! Learnt so much and have already worked on a movie which was amazing! Thank you so much DFMA! Cannot recommend them highly enough :-)
Posted 1 month ago
Fay
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Great course structure, good use of quality products, experienced and knowledgable staff, great introduction to industry
Posted 1 month ago
Elise
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I went to the Brighton academy several years ago and thought it was a brilliant experience. The staff were so helpful, the teachers were very skilled and the fact that we had the opportunity of creating our own professional photo shoot at the end was fantastic. Would definitely recommend the academy. I still used their products in my kit now. Loved it.
Posted 1 month ago
Jennifer Hawkins
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

""DFMA'S tutors are wonderful and the course provided me with the knowledge, skills and confidence to begin the career in makeup that I never believed was achievable!
Posted 1 month ago
Sami-Jo Hargreaves
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

""So glad I decided to take a course with DFMA make up academy. I learnt so much and came away feeling very confident. The amazing aftercare also shows how much they care about each and every one of their students.
Posted 1 month ago
Lily
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

""I learnt lots of new skills and had some excellent tutors that provided great tips and were genuinely interested in your success!
Posted 1 month ago
Catalina
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

""It's been the greatest experience of my life!!! Amazing teachers, AMAZING make-up and amazing everything. I am more than happy that i have chosen this academy for my make-up courses. Thank you for every single thing you have taught me.
Posted 1 month ago
Debbi
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

"It's such a unique and amazing experience. I was so nervous and shy to start with now I'm a confident, outgoing person with these amazing skills!
It's incrediable to be taught by such different artists as you get so much knowledge from different areas of the industry- Every single tutor is knowledgable and talented!
I saved for the 4 week course for a while and it was completely worth every penny and more!

Definitely recommend xxxx
Posted 1 month ago
Laura Read
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

" Not only is DFMA easily accessible due to the number of locations it operates in but it really does give you an excellent level of training suitable for the area of the industry you want to go into. The tutors were amazing at both practical skills but also industry knowledge and advice on how to actually run your own business. Facilities were good and I feel it was good value for money too based on what other courses offer. "
Posted 1 month ago
Wendi Liu
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Best tutors and wonderful study environments. All the stuffs are really heart warming and help me out a lot. I learned a lot from this course and I started to figuring out what should I do for my career.
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

""At the time i attended DFMA i was going thought a stage of depression , i no longer could work and attended counseling sessions and needed a new reason to carry on and thats were DFMA was my solution, i travelled 140 miles to do the tv, fashion , film hair & make up course at one of my most hardest but greatest moments in my life, though i never share my story at the time , all staff and students was unbelievably welcoming i learnt so much off the staff though they dont know it they reinspired me to carry on following my dreams and i want to thank them all for shining light on my darkest days.
Posted 1 month ago
Jessica Roe
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

"The course was fantastic, the tutors were both amazing and gave helpful advice. I had such a fun time there and I'd love to do another course in the future!
Posted 1 month ago
Kristina Kockina
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

"Amazing cours. I have learned so much. Thank you for amazing time and amazing tutors that hrlped us all the way through."
Posted 1 month ago
Kayleigh Shaw
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

"My DFMA experience exceeded my expectations and more!! Absolutely loved the course. The teachers and the girls were all fantastic. I'm excited for my future as a MUA."
Posted 1 month ago
Deborah Turnbull
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The reason I went on the course was to get really in-depth technique tuition. I wanted the tutors to tell me everything they were doing, in great detail, which they did brilliantly. It's one thing to be excellent at your job, it's another to be able to patiently break it down and explain it. This was my favourite aspect of the course as it's what made me really grow in confidence and knowledge. The kit is amazing too and the products have become firm favourites that I'll be replacing. Since the course I have been able to get support and guidance when I've needed it, once within the hour on a sunday evening! I've gone on to do hair and makeup for theatre, a horror short in 360 degrees, music videos and photoshoots. I feel proud to say I trained at DFMA because it's respected in the industry.
Posted 1 month ago
Lauren Rushin
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

"Absolutely loved doing the Foundation in fashion make
Up course. Enjoyed every second of it and felt I'd learned so much. The tutors were fantastic too and it was lovely to meet new ladies who I now call my friends! Thank you for an amazing experience! "
Posted 1 month ago
Abbey Newman
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

"I am so happy I got a place with DFMA, the tutors were all amazing, so friendly and helpful ❤ I learnt so much and the kit is awesome!!
Definately train with DFMA, that's if you haven't already!"
Posted 1 month ago
Lee-ann Dennis
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

""I loved the course! The tutor was fun and shared so much of her personal experience with us. The whole course was fantastic!
Posted 1 month ago
DFMA Make Up Academy is rated 4.96 based on 134 reviews