DFMA Make Up Academy Reviews

4.97 Rating 172 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend DFMA Make Up Academy

Write Your review

Tell us how DFMA Make Up Academy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Amber Fisher
"Currently studying hair, fashion, media and tv make up in the Bournemouth and I love it. Would really recommend doing the course to anyone. I have learnt so much in just one week I can’t wait to see what the next 3 weeks has to bring"
Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Anonymous
"The tutors I had on the bridal elite course were amazing they answered all my questions with patience and did demostgat made my jaw drop!"
Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Doing the foundation course with DFMA gave me the push and inspiration I needed to peruse my career as a MUA. I love being able to tell people I’m a makeup artist now! Would love to do more and develop my skills and learn new things on the longer courses eventually. The tutors are all in the industry also so I found their tips and advice invaluable going forward. The best part is the on going aftercare you receive and being part of the DFMA pro community. X"
Report
Posted 1 year ago
""Everything went wrong the teachers only 2 o 3 were very good but the rest were terrible""
7 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi
Sorry you felt like this, its also a shame you missed out most the course. Hopefully you will come back to us in the future, missing lessons in an intensive course isnt ideal.
Thank you x
Posted 2 years ago
Visit Website
"I absolutely loved my time at dfma! I done the 5 day foundation course and learnt so much. Have me so much confidence, and was amazing meeting all the tutors and hearing what they have all done."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Gave me amazing confidence in myself and my skills! And I have some beautiful pictures and kit to come away with!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I am so happy that I took the decision to join the DFMA team they are the BEST, love the way they give the lessons and the tutors are incredible!!!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Studing at DFMA was the best decision I have ever made. It sparked my creativity and given me more confidence and drive to go out into the MUA industry and smash it! The studio was lovely, the tutors were beyond amazing and me and my classmates had so much fun."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The team was very knowledgeable about the industry and really set us up for success. I have only just passed and have been working with other make up artists who are asking me for pointers. I learned so much in a short amount of time and no corners were cut. My confidence has grown so much since passing the TV, theatre and SPFX course. I would highly recommend DFMA to anyone who wishes to become a MUA and succeed."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"""At the time i attended DFMA i was going thought a stage of depression , i no longer could work and attended counseling sessions and needed a new reason to carry on and thats were DFMA was my solution, i travelled 140 miles to do the tv, fashion , film hair & make up course at one of my most hardest but greatest moments in my life, though i never share my story at the time , all staff and students was unbelievably welcoming i learnt so much off the staff though they dont know it they reinspired me to carry on following my dreams and i want to thank them all for shining light on my darkest days."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Wow, what can you say. An absolutely brilliant course, giving you an amazing kit, plenty of practice and experienced tutors. After you complete your course you are welcomed into the dfma family get opportunities given to you all the time, whethers that's roles, master classes or discounts. If you want to start a career in make up - DFMA is definelty the place to start your career."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Great make up school with fabulous tutors and a great brand really enjoyed my experience"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"DFMA has created an amazing platform for new artists to propel themselves into the industry. Each tutor that taught me on my course gave me great advice and skills to help me gain the best industry knowledge avalible. Because the tutors are all working in the business you feel safe in their hands and know that the training is second to none. I qualified in July 2016 and already have been on many jobs and have exciting opportunitys coming my way. Without dfma I wouldn't even know where to start in such a competitive industry. I would highly recommend this course to anyone who asks. Thank you dfma for an incredible experience, and this is only the beginning!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Doing the foundation course with DFMA gave me the push and inspiration I needed to peruse my career as a MUA. I love being able to tell people I’m a makeup artist now! Would love to do more and develop my skills and learn new things on the longer courses eventually. The tutors are all in the industry also so I found their tips and advice invaluable going forward. The best part is the on going aftercare you receive and being part of the DFMA pro community. X"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"fantastic tutors, Davinia herself is so down to earth and lovely. You learn so much in such a short period of time and your skills improve really quickly and in depth. HIGHLY recommend"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"DFMA have taught me a lot not just makeup but how the film industry works to how to achieve the ultimate goal. I cannot recommend them enough."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I did the 5 day foundation course loved every minute of it. Girls in my class where fantastic we still keep in touch and attend masterclasses together. The teachers where amazing AJ and Emma where so knowledgable and helpful. I wanted to soak up all their knowledge about makeup. Looking forward to doing more courses."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I completed the 8 week part time TV, Film, Media Makeup And Hair Course! It has helped me to boost my confidence not only on applying makeup on myself but also clients too! I have also met some very talented people along the way that will remain life long friends! Thank you DFMA! ????????"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Great course structure, good use of quality products, experienced and knowledgable staff, great introduction to industry"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
""I graduated a year ago from DFMA. I absolutely loved it! Have come out of it with much improved skills good friends (other students) in which I kept in touch with and a nice certificate. Great photography session on the model we've worked on to show our final work. Good support all along to this day. I'm considering to attend another course. Very highly recommended!""
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"""Fantastic experience. Gained so much knowledge from the tutors. I completed the 1 week foundation course. DFMA really is the best. Gave me so much more confidence."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Thank you for a great experience at Dfma, I wad able to build upon my make up skills and grow more confident in my work."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"DFMA is an amazingly professional institution for young people.its helps me to boasts my confidence And now I am working as MUA. I would recommend DFMA to anyone who wants to Persue their career in this amazing field."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
DFMA Make Up Academy is rated 4.97 based on 172 reviews