DFMA Make Up Academy Reviews

4.97 Rating 178 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend DFMA Make Up Academy
Read DFMA Make Up Academy Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

08001389864

Email:

info@makeupacademy.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how DFMA Make Up Academy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
DFMA Make Up Academy 5 star review on 19th May 2018
Amber fisher
More Photos & Videos
DFMA Make Up Academy 5 star review on 18th May 2018
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
DFMA Make Up Academy 5 star review on 18th May 2018
Elise
More Photos & Videos
DFMA Make Up Academy 5 star review on 18th May 2018
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
DFMA Make Up Academy 5 star review on 18th May 2018
Dawn conaty
More Photos & Videos
DFMA Make Up Academy 5 star review on 18th May 2018
Stevi Magik
More Photos & Videos
DFMA Make Up Academy 5 star review on 18th May 2018
Megan Edwards
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
You feel the energy and passion from the minute you click on the website. Fab course which leads to great opportunities
Posted 4 years ago
The tutors was absolutely amazing supportive and I truly loved the course. It gave me so much confidence and I'm so thankful for the course I did and for the support I received.
Posted 4 years ago
I learnt to do what I loved. Taught by amazing artists and I ended up coming out of the course with a lot more confidence.
Posted 4 years ago
Dfma gave me the confidence and qualification I need to be successful as a make up artist in the industry. It has amazing tutors who have the most amazing experience and knowledge which is very inspiring.
Posted 4 years ago
5*****I did the week fashion make-up course last year. It was a great course, the staff at Dfma were helpful, friendly, knowledge and we're happy to answer any question. I had a great time, learnt so much and felt I left with the confidence to start my own make-up business. The after aswell is second to none. Davinia is amazing and very approachable. I love the tutorials and events that are offered, I still feel like I learn something new eveytime. Thank you DFMA!!!! Emma xxx
Posted 4 years ago
Brilliant tutors and amazing aftercare, I feel so much more confident visiting clients and furthering my career thanks to DFMA
Posted 4 years ago
I am currently on the 4 week fashion tv and media course whic is amazing. The tutors are all working proffesionals and sharing so much knowledge with us. The classes are not too bigso we get plenty of time with our tutor. The training academy in Bournemouth is in westbourne highstreet and looks so smart and modern I dont want to leave! We have been supplied with a dfma makeup and hair kit which is brilliant the makeup is of such high quality! I am really excited and inspired for my future in makeup !
Posted 4 years ago
I did the 5 day fashion make-up course at the end of 2015 and I found it really interesting and engaging. We had a couple of different tutors over the 5 days and all had different perspectives and techniques that they showed us which was useful. The aftercare you receive from DFMA is brilliant, you can get to attend special events and talks from big make-up brands and there is always somebody on hand if you have a question or need some advice.
Posted 4 years ago
I had a really great experience on the 1 week foundation course I did back in 2013. I gained so much confidence and the ability to apply make up really well. All the tutor's were great and all so knowledgeable. Would highly recommend DFMA. All there make up products are amazing!!!
Posted 4 years ago
I loved dfma. From the moment i found them I felt inspired and the course itself was held in a stunning house and grounds easy to get to with everything we needed including active celebrity make up artist tutors and kits with top tools I still use and all the products we needed to be professional. Classes were small and there was plenty of 1 to 1 help. Each day was themed so we learned lots of styles with plenty of time to research and practice and experiment. I got a test shoot with a successful photographer and experienced model while still training and went on to work at fashion shows, weddings and in the music industry with opportunities, many coming direct through dfma contacts. I would highly recommend them.
Posted 4 years ago
I did the Fashion, Media, TV MakeUp&Hair course last April in Brighton. It was fabulous. I have met fantastic people and I had a great time there. Now I do the job that I love. Thank you for DFMA Team!
Posted 4 years ago
I am on the dfma course at the moment for tv, film and theatre. Within two weeks I have met so many supportive tutors and have watched my skills and confidence grow so much. That's not even mentioning the amazing kit you get on your first day.! Anyone wanting to take a course I cannot recommend this one enough! 5/5
Posted 4 years ago
I did the week fashion make-up course last year. It was a great course, the staff at Dfma were helpful, friendly, knowledge and we're happy to answer any question. I had a great time, learnt so much and felt I left with the confidence to start my own make-up business. The after aswell is second to none. Davinia is amazing and very approachable. I love the tutorials and events that are offered, I still feel like I learn something new eveytime. Thank you DFMA!!!! Emma Olliver Xxx
DFMA Make Up Academy 5 star review on 27th June 2016
Posted 4 years ago
I attended DFMA Makeup Academy back in August 2015 located in Brighton. The course was really well set out with a clear agenda for each day, with amazing tutors from the industry all specialising in different areas. Included in the course was a complete makeup kit which is well pigmented and has varied products, everything you needed for the course and after. All the staff were really friendly and so helpful in helping you decide which course was right for you and made you feel really valued. I would highly recommend DFMA great job opportunities and superb after care.
Posted 4 years ago
I attended the Foundation make up course in Brighton. The venue was beautiful and not too far for me to travel to. The tutors were really friendly. No question went unanswered and I felt comfortable to ask anything. During the week I had a few different tutors which meant I got to learn a number of different techniques, ideas and ways to do things. I am so pleased that I attended this course and would highly recommend them to people. I can't wait to do another course with DFMA. Their products are amazing and lovely
To work with! After completing my course I have had access to many one off and special events with the top make up companies. DFMA provide unlimited aftercare and are always on hand to help.
We are like one big family!
Book your course today with DFMA I promise you won't regret it!
Posted 4 years ago
I completed my course in Manchester 2015 the tutors were all so amazing and made me so much more confident and ready to go out into the industry. It's amazing working with tutors who are in the industry and you get inside knowledge on what to expect. The DFMA makeup was amazing and I still use it on my clients now. Any problems I had DFMA have been there to help and support. I couldn't reccomend this course enough to people. The aftercare has been amazing and I've had the opportunity to go to MAC closed door events to top up on the latest looks which has been great! Thank you DFMA!!
Posted 4 years ago
I did my course in march, and since then ive been able to book a few jobs and be an intern for DFMA. My confidence with makeup is so much better and it is all thanks to DFMA
Posted 4 years ago
DFMA have amazing training and aftercare. We are oke big family and no question goes unanswered.
DFMA Make Up Academy 5 star review on 27th June 2016
Posted 4 years ago
I attended the one week fashion foundation course in London. I absolutely loved it the tutors were so inspiring especially Miri and Lindsey who have worked in TV and fashion. I have been on a number of educational makeup courses but have never been as inspired as by the tutors at DFMA as you are taught by true industry professionals. The after care given is the best out there I have worked as part of the makeup team at London fashion week and the hair & makeup team for the theatre performance 'thoroughly modern millie' at the Adelphi theatre, as well as the opportunity to work as an intern at the Manchester academy. These experiences have been invaluable in building my portfolio and setting me up for my job at MAC as an Retail Artist. Thank you DFMA you really have been instrumental in helping me to achieve my goals and dream job!
Posted 4 years ago
Without a doubt DFMA helped me build my confidence, taught me how to correctly apply makeup and what to look out for. I have enjoyed carrying my DFMA experience with me wherever i have gone and couldn't be happier with the aftercare received!
Posted 4 years ago
DFMA Make Up Academy is rated 4.97 based on 178 reviews