DFMA Make Up Academy Reviews

4.94 Rating 179 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend DFMA Make Up Academy
Read DFMA Make Up Academy Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

08001389864

Email:

info@makeupacademy.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how DFMA Make Up Academy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
DFMA Make Up Academy 5 star review on 19th May 2018
Amber fisher
More Photos & Videos
DFMA Make Up Academy 5 star review on 18th May 2018
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
DFMA Make Up Academy 5 star review on 18th May 2018
Elise
More Photos & Videos
DFMA Make Up Academy 5 star review on 18th May 2018
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
DFMA Make Up Academy 5 star review on 18th May 2018
Dawn conaty
More Photos & Videos
DFMA Make Up Academy 5 star review on 18th May 2018
Stevi Magik
More Photos & Videos
DFMA Make Up Academy 5 star review on 18th May 2018
Megan Edwards
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
"It was the most positive atmosphere to learn in! I instantly felt comfortable which allowed me to exercise my creativity. I loved every moment at DFMA!"
Posted 2 years ago
"DFMA is a fantastic company to train with, from special effects, to hair and makeup. I couldn't have chosen a better company! I've managed to get myself out there and I only qualified in May! I've already for weddings booked in next year! DFMA gave me the confidence that I never had before! Gemma, Jane and AJ were the best tutors anyone could ask for!"
DFMA Make Up Academy 5 star review on 7th September 2017
Posted 2 years ago
Hi I am really interested to start a course with dfma but still hesitant as I had bad experiences in the past with academies could you guys pls honestly guide me about the quality of training and and teaching also that help in job search
Regards. Shaf
Posted 3 years ago
I love makeup and this opportunity has just given me motivation, confidence and lots to learn and take away!
Posted 3 years ago
DFMA has created an amazing platform for new artists to propel themselves into the industry. Each tutor that taught me on my course gave me great advice and skills to help me gain the best industry knowledge avalible. Because the tutors are all working in the business you feel safe in their hands and know that the training is second to none. I qualified in July 2016 and already have been on many jobs and have exciting opportunitys coming my way. Without dfma I wouldn't even know where to start in such a competitive industry. I would highly recommend this course to anyone who asks. Thank you dfma for an incredible experience, and this is only the beginning!
Posted 3 years ago
DFMA gave me the confidence to be the best professional make up artist I can be. The training was invredibe. The tutors were amazing and the aftercare is one of a kind and comforting to know there is always professional help available should you need it
DFMA Make Up Academy 5 star review on 4th July 2016 DFMA Make Up Academy 5 star review on 4th July 2016 DFMA Make Up Academy 5 star review on 4th July 2016
Posted 3 years ago
DFMA is an academy with an amazing positive energy around everything you do. I love being taught by brilliant industry specialists who have gotten so far in their career and learning about everything they have to offer. :)
Posted 3 years ago
DFMA is an amazingly professional institution for young people.its helps me to boasts my confidence And now I am working as MUA. I would recommend DFMA to anyone who wants to Persue their career in this amazing field.
DFMA Make Up Academy 5 star review on 29th June 2016
Posted 3 years ago
Dfma was an amazing school who taught me so much and really gave me the confidence I needed!
Posted 3 years ago
They are amazing best place to train for make up in the uk some really amazing people x
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent teaching from a wide range of tutors, and with their unlimited aftercare that they offer there are plenty of opportunities and exclusive events after you graduate
Posted 3 years ago
It was a fantastic experience, one that I'll never forget. The lecturers are extremely knowledgable and offer brilliant advice!
Posted 3 years ago
The knowledge passed on from the amazing tutors, the aftercare has been amazing. I feel I've been given a real chance at making this a career
Posted 3 years ago
Fab course really enjoyed it and learnt so much great tutors too
Posted 3 years ago
Loved the different modules and teachers from different trades all with a unique style!
Posted 3 years ago
I loved all the different moduals & themes we had & the venue was fab! I loved Divina too
Posted 3 years ago
After nearly forty years in the Motor Industry I decided to have a complete career change and after much research I chose DFMA to provide me with the skills and support that I needed to become a make up artist. I found the course instructive with plenty of help and advice. The products from DFMA are excellent and do what they say in the bottle
Cannot recommend DFMA highly enough
DFMA Make Up Academy 5 star review on 28th June 2016
Posted 3 years ago
I have wanted to be a MUA since my early twenties but only found time to do it in my early 50's. I found the 4 week theatre film and special effects course BRILLIANT. The tutors were knowledgable fun and very talented and since finishing have built up a small business using most of the wonderful DFMA products. Thank you Davinia and your fabulous team. Love jody
Posted 3 years ago
Had a brilliant time learning with DFMA!
Posted 3 years ago
DFMA had been a dream of mine for over 4 years, and in April I finally managed to live out my dream and it was everything plus more of what I could have ever imagined. The teachers are incredible and were there to help ever second. It has now been almost two months since qualifying and I am getting booked up a couple months in advance. I feel so proud to be able to say I trained at such an amazing academy and miss it every day. Big hugs to the DFMA family xxx
Posted 3 years ago
DFMA Make Up Academy is rated 4.94 based on 179 reviews