DFMA Make Up Academy Reviews

4.97 Rating 178 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend DFMA Make Up Academy
Read DFMA Make Up Academy Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

08001389864

Email:

info@makeupacademy.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how DFMA Make Up Academy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
"I graduated my DFMA Foundation Fashion make up course in August, what an incredible learning experience! I feel I have a new confidence along with new skills to move forward in the make up industry as a free lance make up artist, I'm looking forward to the future! Thank you so much DFMA"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
""Amazing experience,lovely people,learn a lot was gutted to finish the course as I would love to last forever..
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
""I have graduated almost 4 years ago , the course was spot on , all the teachers were fantastic. I am now working for Estee Lauder Companies and I'm very happy that I took the course.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
""Fantastic experience. Gained so much knowledge from the tutors. I completed the 1 week foundation course. DFMA really is the best. Gave me so much more confidence.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"It was one of the best experiences of my life. I graduated not long ago and was the youngest in my class. Being only 17 I was very nervous about the people I'd be learning with and if the tutors would think I'm not as good due to my lack of experience. However everyone was treated equally, fairly and made to feel so welcome. It honestly felt as if I new everyone for years and not just 4 weeks. The teaching is so valuable and I can't thank DFMA enough for the opportunity they have given me.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
""Absolutely loved my time at DFMA. An amazing experience and took loads away with me, from new skills to experienced work and loads more. The staff were amazing and so helpful afterwards too. Met some amazing friends and miss seeing their faces 😩 But left with some amazing memories 💕 Wish all the girls the best of luck, will definitely be seeing them all again soon xxx
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I'm a newly DFMA graduate. Having the pure foundations in the skills offered by DFMA gives me confidence to apply these skills in the real world as my tools for life and probably the only academy to offer ongoing aftercare support which I'm yet to explore!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
everyday at dfma I learnt something new. The teachers were all very helpful and all In all it was the best possible start to my make up journey and I enjoyed every single day that I was there!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Wow, what can you say. An absolutely brilliant course, giving you an amazing kit, plenty of practice and experienced tutors. After you complete your course you are welcomed into the dfma family get opportunities given to you all the time, whethers that's roles, master classes or discounts. If you want to start a career in make up - DFMA is definelty the place to start your career.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Training with DFMA was one of the best choices I've ever made, not only have I broadened my skill set and learnt so much, but the friendly tutors made it so enjoyable. Currently looking into doing a further course with DFMA so I can expand to other areas of makeup!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
""I was trained in college to do makeup along with my beauty therapy nvq 2 and 3, I've dabbled in makeup ever since and done the odd wedding etc but I've now got a home based salon and wanted to concentrate purely on makeup and nails so I decided to further my education in makeup, hoping it would give me the confidence boost I also needed. I searched the internet and loved what I read about DFMA so I went ahead and booked. It was a large amount of money to part with when I already had my makeup certificate but I was hoping it would be worth it. Well I thrilled to say I did the course in August this year and loved it so much. My tutors anna and Michelle were brilliant and had so much knowledge to pass on and answered any questions, I learnt so much that I thought I already knew, different ways of application etc. To me the course has been invaluable, I've come away with the confidence to push my makeup further and start doing makeup lessons for clients too. It was was worth every penny. They girls on my course were also amazing and it's great to now have friends in the industry to be able to go to for advice etc
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
""I trained with DFMA and loved every single minute of it. I could not recommend the Academy enough along with all who are involved from the top notch tutors to CEO herself Davinia Fermi . I truely miss the UK alot and one of the reason for this is all the opportunities that come DFMAs grads way. Every good company looks for a DFMA gratuate. Xx
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for a great experience at Dfma, I wad able to build upon my make up skills and grow more confident in my work.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great make up school with fabulous tutors and a great brand really enjoyed my experience
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
""DFMA was a brilliant boost to my makeup journey, attending the makeup academy helped build my confidences and pushed me on to do more amazing things with my makeup skills! The tutors were all such lovely, helpful, friendly and most of all experienced people who tried to do their very best for you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
""DFMA taught me the skills I needed to develop to become a professional MUA. The tutors highlighted both my strengths and weaknesses and worked with me to improve. The tutors were well qualified, knowledgable and inspiring. They always gave constructive feedback and really helped me to grow as an artist.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"It was the most positive atmosphere to learn in! I instantly felt comfortable which allowed me to exercise my creativity. I loved every moment at DFMA!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"DFMA is a fantastic company to train with, from special effects, to hair and makeup. I couldn't have chosen a better company! I've managed to get myself out there and I only qualified in May! I've already for weddings booked in next year! DFMA gave me the confidence that I never had before! Gemma, Jane and AJ were the best tutors anyone could ask for!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi I am really interested to start a course with dfma but still hesitant as I had bad experiences in the past with academies could you guys pls honestly guide me about the quality of training and and teaching also that help in job search Regards. Shaf
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I love makeup and this opportunity has just given me motivation, confidence and lots to learn and take away!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
DFMA Make Up Academy is rated 4.97 based on 178 reviews