DFMA Make Up Academy Reviews

4.97 Rating 178 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend DFMA Make Up Academy
Read DFMA Make Up Academy Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

08001389864

Email:

info@makeupacademy.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how DFMA Make Up Academy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Attended tv media fashion course Match 2017 . Amazing course learnt a heck of a lot .. Wonderful teachers with great work ethics. Thourughly enjoyed working with you and learning Thank you DFMA
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Couldn’t thank DFMA enough. The best decision I ever made! Got me in the path of my dreams! Great tutors and a great 4 weeks learning something I love! Thank you! X
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I loved doing my make up training at DFMA. I got to meet some amazing people and the tutors are out of this world. I now run my own business from home. couldn't have done it without the after care thank you DFMA
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I attended the Fashion, TV and Media course in Brighton back in March. The tutors were all great and extremely supportive, I felt like I gained a lot of experience and confidence from the course and left looking forward to starting my career in the makeup industry. I still use my DFMA kit today. I cannot recommend DFMA highly enough. Thank you x
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Had such a great time on the course! Learnt so much and have already worked on a movie which was amazing! Thank you so much DFMA! Cannot recommend them highly enough :-)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great course structure, good use of quality products, experienced and knowledgable staff, great introduction to industry
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I went to the Brighton academy several years ago and thought it was a brilliant experience. The staff were so helpful, the teachers were very skilled and the fact that we had the opportunity of creating our own professional photo shoot at the end was fantastic. Would definitely recommend the academy. I still used their products in my kit now. Loved it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
""DFMA'S tutors are wonderful and the course provided me with the knowledge, skills and confidence to begin the career in makeup that I never believed was achievable!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
""So glad I decided to take a course with DFMA make up academy. I learnt so much and came away feeling very confident. The amazing aftercare also shows how much they care about each and every one of their students.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
""I learnt lots of new skills and had some excellent tutors that provided great tips and were genuinely interested in your success!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
""It's been the greatest experience of my life!!! Amazing teachers, AMAZING make-up and amazing everything. I am more than happy that i have chosen this academy for my make-up courses. Thank you for every single thing you have taught me.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"It's such a unique and amazing experience. I was so nervous and shy to start with now I'm a confident, outgoing person with these amazing skills! It's incrediable to be taught by such different artists as you get so much knowledge from different areas of the industry- Every single tutor is knowledgable and talented! I saved for the 4 week course for a while and it was completely worth every penny and more! Definitely recommend xxxx
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
" Not only is DFMA easily accessible due to the number of locations it operates in but it really does give you an excellent level of training suitable for the area of the industry you want to go into. The tutors were amazing at both practical skills but also industry knowledge and advice on how to actually run your own business. Facilities were good and I feel it was good value for money too based on what other courses offer. "
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Best tutors and wonderful study environments. All the stuffs are really heart warming and help me out a lot. I learned a lot from this course and I started to figuring out what should I do for my career.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
""At the time i attended DFMA i was going thought a stage of depression , i no longer could work and attended counseling sessions and needed a new reason to carry on and thats were DFMA was my solution, i travelled 140 miles to do the tv, fashion , film hair & make up course at one of my most hardest but greatest moments in my life, though i never share my story at the time , all staff and students was unbelievably welcoming i learnt so much off the staff though they dont know it they reinspired me to carry on following my dreams and i want to thank them all for shining light on my darkest days.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"The course was fantastic, the tutors were both amazing and gave helpful advice. I had such a fun time there and I'd love to do another course in the future!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Amazing cours. I have learned so much. Thank you for amazing time and amazing tutors that hrlped us all the way through."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"My DFMA experience exceeded my expectations and more!! Absolutely loved the course. The teachers and the girls were all fantastic. I'm excited for my future as a MUA."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The reason I went on the course was to get really in-depth technique tuition. I wanted the tutors to tell me everything they were doing, in great detail, which they did brilliantly. It's one thing to be excellent at your job, it's another to be able to patiently break it down and explain it. This was my favourite aspect of the course as it's what made me really grow in confidence and knowledge. The kit is amazing too and the products have become firm favourites that I'll be replacing. Since the course I have been able to get support and guidance when I've needed it, once within the hour on a sunday evening! I've gone on to do hair and makeup for theatre, a horror short in 360 degrees, music videos and photoshoots. I feel proud to say I trained at DFMA because it's respected in the industry.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Absolutely loved doing the Foundation in fashion make Up course. Enjoyed every second of it and felt I'd learned so much. The tutors were fantastic too and it was lovely to meet new ladies who I now call my friends! Thank you for an amazing experience! "
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
DFMA Make Up Academy is rated 4.97 based on 178 reviews