John Delany Motors Reviews

4.9 Rating 618 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend John Delany Motors
Based on 618 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
5 out of 5
Read John Delany Motors Reviews

About John Delany Motors:

John Delany Motors was established in 1980 and has grown to be the largest independent garage in Stockport. We service, repair and maintain any make or model of vehicle.

All of our technicians are fully skilled and highly trained and we take great care to ensure that every job we do, from a simple oil change to a major overhaul, is completed efficiently, economically and promptly.

Visit Website





John Delany Motors,Wood Street,Stockport,Cheshire,

Write Your review

Tell us how John Delany Motors made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
because of the reviews on here i took my car here today to ask for a quote to fix a rattling noise on my front suspension. the guy on reception was arrogant rude and patronising saying he couldn't without looking at it . well that was why i was there. i asked him if he could give me a free quote and first he said no then when i said forget it and started walking off he said maybe. wont be going back there again.
Helpful Report
Terrible experience
Helpful Report
car was handed over back very dirty
Helpful Report
Good Afternoon Dr Malik, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, although one star and an unhappy customer is not where we want to be. We are very disappointed that you are unhappy with the condition of your car when we returned it to you. As you will see from the rest of our reviews, we score on average 5 stars and we have happy customers, who return to us year after year. Having looked at the vehicle records, your vehicle was booked in for new brakes – all of which is conducted whilst the vehicle is up on the ramp. Our technicians only worked on the exterior of your car. To keep our prices as competitive as possible, we only offer an external car wash for those vehicles that have booked in for a service. As a gesture of goodwill, if you would like to bring your vehicle back to us, we will clean the exterior of your vehicle for you while you wait. Kind Regards Ali Sproson
The test person said that he removed items from drivers view. That my brake pads where less thn 1.5 mm and my brake disc worn and my shock absoprbers light misting of oil. I do know if he was just making it up.
Helpful Report
Hi Mr Dore, thanks for leaving your feedback. Our MOT tester has been with us for over 18 years, he carries out 9 MOT's a day and has a wealth of knowledge. The items you have mentioned are minor advisories- a way of pre-empting and making you aware of any possible future problems. The only dangerous defect was the worn brake pads. We would be happy to put the vehicle back on the ramp, free of charge, and show you the areas of concern. Please get in touch if you'd like us to do this. Thanks, Brittany Delany
Had an issue with a misfire, unsure whether gas or petrol fail. Took the money but couldn't fix the car . Made to feel like a nuisance... A skint one. Would never use again!
Helpful Report
Had the aircon regassed on 3 vehicles then after 2 months 2 of the vehicles were not blowing cold anymore, when I rang they said it must have leaked and was to late to do it again! Yet when they re gas they are susposed to check for leaks!! Obviously they didn’t......
Helpful Report
Customer service at reception desk is great, unfortunately they didn't fix my car and after taking it back and being made to feel stupid the customer service doesn't count for anything when your car feels unsafe. I wouldn't trust Delaney motors. I had to take my car somewhere else. Terrible
Helpful Report
General service and company are usually great. However on this occasion while waiting on a puncture repair, was disappointed to see a staff member having a rather aggressive telling off in front of everyone for what seemed like a minor issue. I suspect some staff members need to learn about anger management pretty poor reflection on a great company of years.
Helpful Report
Hi Mrs Davies, I'm so sorry to hear about this. We would like to rectify the problem and your feedback on the matter would be much appreciated. Unfortunately I can't seem to find when you were in on the system but have sent you an email for further details. Apologies once again. Thanks, Brittany
I asked to look at my air con you did and charged me almost £40 without any notification whatsoever, I mentioned this at the time and your attitude was horrible, disgusting and bullyish you had my car keys I paid it in cash I felt intimidated and quite honestly would never recommend your company to anyone
Helpful Report
Hi, we're so sorry to hear about your experience. Our Air Con service usually costs £50+ VAT but if the vehicle fails on a pressure test or component failure there is a standard charge for our labour time to determine repair costs which is £30+VAT. We never carry out work without prior consent, if you were booked in for an air con investigation there would always be a charge for this. Please feel free to send me an email at to discuss further, and once again our apologies. Thanks, Brittany
John Delany Motors is rated 4.9 based on 618 reviews