CLO Coffee Reviews

5.0 Rating 215 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend CLO Coffee
Read CLO Coffee Reviews

About CLO Coffee:

Coffee cared for from plant to cup is hard to come by. We’re committed to delivering you a significant coffee drinking experience to be remembered.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how CLO Coffee made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
CLO Coffee 5 star review on 23rd June 2022
Aileen Larsen
CLO Coffee 5 star review on 7th April 2022
David Bracken
CLO Coffee 5 star review on 12th March 2022
Phillip Kennedy
CLO Coffee 5 star review on 21st January 2022
Lisa Bell
CLO Coffee 5 star review on 4th March 2021
Judith Wainwright
CLO Coffee 5 star review on 6th January 2021
Anonymous
CLO Coffee 5 star review on 4th December 2020
Rich Wilson
4
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
CLO Coffee was a wonderful find. We had been staying nearby in Leeds, and looked online for a decent coffee shop between our accommodation and the M1, and came across this gem! The coffee shop has a really nice atmosphere and the coffee is superb. We bought a couple of bags of coffee beans and headed home. Since then, I have bought all of my coffee from CLO, as nowhere else is so consistently good. The roasts are very fresh, as I can see by the foam when I do pour-over coffee. The grind is excellent. Everything is just perfect. Great packaging, quick delivery, confirmation of order and updates at each stage. Since discovering CLO, I have tried many different of their blends and roasts. I have not yet had one that was less than excellent. This is definitely my favourite coffee shop. I wish there was one where I live!
Helpful Report
Coffee arrived quickly and was posted through letterbox as promised. Ground for my aeropress aas requested.The coffee tastes amazing the lighter roast giving access to all the flavours the beans have. Whilst I love a dark roast bean in the morning this coffee was great for an afternoon brew
Helpful Report
You are great! Your coffee is awesome (especially Uganda) and service even better! A bit pricey lately…
Helpful Report
Delicous richly roasted ground coffee which is perfect for our Sage Bambino Plus espresso machine. We opted for the Colombian decaf and the Brazil Monte Carmelo following recommendation from our church cafe at Xscape, Castleford. Will be buying again soon 🤗
Helpful Report
Very efficient & friendly service. The coffee is fantastic.
Helpful Report
Have ordered a few times now. Have not been disappointed with any of the roasts. Will continue to purchase from CLO.
Helpful Report
Love my CLO coffee subscription. So many fabulous coffees, sourced fairly from so many countries.
CLO Coffee 5 star review on 23rd June 2022
Helpful Report
What a fabulous service from a local independent coffee shop. Coffee arrived within 24 hours and tastes absolutely divine, will definitely be purchasing again. Thank you CLO, so glad to support you and your ethos.
Helpful Report
I adore this coffee and am yet to find another that has the velvet that CLO does. It’s beautiful and such fantastic value for money!
Helpful Report
The coffee is amazing - I’ve a monthly subscription for home and now work are demanding I buy for them
Helpful Report
Just starting my espresso journey and CLO was recommended by a friend. Ordered the 3 pack deal not knowing what I’d get. Arrived really fast, lovely hand written note inside (nice touch!) and code is delicious. Thank you. I’ll be back for more! I also really like the packaging, feels really premium.
Helpful Report
We were gifted a 3 pack of CLO Coffee back in January. This re order was the one we particularly enjoyed.
Helpful Report
The coffee is wonderful and it supports a local business
Helpful Report
I enjoy tasting the different varieties of coffee - I love them all, and the stories behind them are so inspiring too. Thank you Nick and Linda, and for enabling me to buy coffee that supports needs in Ukraine too.
Helpful Report
CLO dispatched the coffee quickly but Royal Mail lost the package. After chasing them for days, I called CLO Coffee and they could not have been more helpful! They sorted a replacement coffee straight away, I couldn’t have asked for better customer service. The coffee quality matched the service too! Thanks
Helpful Report
I recently made some coffee that I really like from CLO. The coffee arrived in good time and came in a box and a rather nice package that seals to keep the coffee beans fresh. The beans are a lovely light brown colour and they look and smell really nice. I use a French press and I must say the coffee was very nice. I will be definitely recommending it to any coffee lover I know. I found the price reasonable. I will definitely buy again if they restock the coffee I purchased or another favourite I have had with other subscriptions. If you are thinking about ordering I would highly recommend giving them a try. You will not be disappointed.
CLO Coffee 5 star review on 7th April 2022
Helpful Report
A top quality coffee company with its moral compass intact. Great tasting, super range, nice acknowledgement of every order in the package.
Helpful Report
Beautifully presented. The Cup quality as good as the packaging.
Helpful Report
Great coffee and swift delivery as always!!!
Helpful Report
This coffee is delicious. There is no bitter after taste, it is perfect. Every time. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Incredible coffee with quick delivery
Helpful Report
CLO Coffee is rated 5.0 based on 215 reviews