Clifton Private Finance Ltd Reviews

4.95 Rating 98 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Clifton Private Finance Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Clifton Private Finance Ltd Reviews

About Clifton Private Finance Ltd:

Clifton Private Finance specializes in raising finance on residential and commercial property transactions in the UK.

If you are looking to raise short or longer term finance on residential or commercial property in the UK we can help.

Our strength is providing access to residential and commercial property finance. We have access to high street and private banks, specialist lenders, family offices and wealth managers. We also have access to private investor funds.

Each of these sources has their own niche, and can deliver bespoke terms based on our relationships.

www.cliftonpf.co.uk

Phone:

0117 959 5094

Email:

helpdesk@cliftonpf.co.uk

Location:

20 The Mall
Clifton
Bristol
BS8 4DR

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I used Clifton Private Finance Ltd to get a mortgage in place for a house purchase and was really impressed with the level of service that Luther provided. He secured both the Decision in Principle and the subsequent mortgage offer extremely quickly and could not have been more helpful throughout the process, proactively updating me with any potentially relevant developments in the mortgage market. He responded to all my queries very quickly and was a pleasure to deal with. Highly recommended.
Posted 1 week ago
Highly recommended. Without the input from Sam O'Neill I most certainly would not have been able to secure my final, forever home. His expertise, support and constant reassurance over several months was invaluable.
A huge thank you yet again Sam and Fergus you are a real credit to the firm.
Jill Jackson
Posted 2 months ago
I am very glad that I have found Clifton Private Finance. After my first mortgage was turned down by high street lender as a self-employed, I was very stressed. As the house we found is our dream house. Luther Yeates and Jan Guenin were a truly amazing people to deal with. When I first approached Luther with my lender options I was willing to go down to a bridging loan or private lender where I had to pay much higher interest rate. As we all know that it’s not easy for self-employed to get a mortgage, plus I only have 1 year company account that showing positive profit. Luther still managed to find me a high street lender with very competitive rate, the high street lender gave me an offer based on my 1 year company account and projected profit for the current year. As a first time self-employed buyer, I had so many questions, specially I was already rejected by one of the high street lender. I was extremely worry that I might get rejected again by the high street lender, however Luther calmed me down and convinced me that I will be fine. Luther was extremely patient, professional, and answered all my questions. He replied my emails even late night as well as during the weekend. Once I was granted the offer, he went extra mile, and asked the lender to boost up my lending for a further 50k, which was a surprise to me. Not long after I had an updated offer with extra 50k, the interest rate was cut by 0.5%, and he managed to get me an updated offer with new interest rate. Jan Guenin’s my case manager, who followed up my case once my offer was accepted. Jan always reply my email on the same day. Jan always action all my request on the same day, and have been dealing with my request promptly. Jan also liaison with my solicitor to ensure that funds were requested well ahead of the completion day. Thank you Jan. Just remember, there was some issue with the lender solicitor along the way where my solicitor had difficulty dealing with. Luther and Jan stepped in and spoke to the lender’s directly and had it resolved. All and All, I was informed throughout the process so I know exactly where we were, I have decided to have Luther and Jan to be my life-long broker. Thank you guys! I really mean it. Me and my wife were extremely pleased and now happily living in our new dream house.
Posted 2 months ago
Clifton provided us an excellent service throughout our application. We applied for an ex-pat mortgage, and living in the Caribbean posed a few challenges. However Clifton stuck by us and were persistent in getting us through, which they did. Thank you so much. We both very much appreciate your hard work !!
Posted 7 months ago
Thankyou Joanne for your kind review. Glad we were able to help.
Posted 3 months ago
We had a good experience using their service. Alex was particularly helpful in advising us and was with us every step of the way. This was important for us as our file was complex. Being International clients, it was imperative to be kept up to date and Alex ensured this was the case. He was able to proactively advise us where possible, on extra necessary data support for the application so that we could arrange these in a timely manner. Thank you to Alex and the team for a successful application!
Posted 10 months ago
During the process of arranging a bridging loan Clifton Finance and in particular Mathew our appointed representative who was excellent on all fronts, courteous, understanding and professional and nothing was too much trouble, which helped during a difficult and stressful time, hank you all for a complete end to end service.

Mark & Sandra Carrington
Posted 10 months ago
Sam from Clifton was terrific in dealing with my problems in what turned out to be more a more and more complicated and complex case as time went on.
Sam was even in touch with me and my solicitor when he was in Japan on a misguided pilgrimage to support Wales in the Rugby World Cup.
So many problems, so many setbacks but a happy just conclusion this week, thanks mainly to Sam himself and his knowledge/contacts/know-how and a really good working relationship with me as the borrower. Thanks again Sam.
Happy New Year - Steve
Posted 10 months ago
Great mortgage broker, Luther went to extensive lengths to find us the best mortgage on offer, giving us clear insight into future savings depending on options chosen. Luther went above and beyond to assist in the mortgage paperwork too.
Posted 10 months ago
Mathew was very helpful and efficient.
We were impressed with the service we had and would definitely use Clifton finance again.
Posted 10 months ago
Oustanding service, always available to help. Great thanks to Alex and Jan !
Posted 10 months ago
Highly recommended, Clifton Private Finance offer a very professional service with great attention to detail. This made securing short term finance straight forward, without any delays. Many thanks for your assistance
Posted 10 months ago
Rob Gibb was an absolute godsend. Immediate responses and super quick turnaround.
I can not recommend this firm enough - I thought we would lose the house until I got in touch with Rob Really nice guy and got me a MIP in less than 48 hours!
Posted 11 months ago
Our agent, Sam O'neill, was very helpful, and although the process was onerous, he led us through it very well indeed.

Overall, very pleased
Posted 11 months ago
Excellent work, highly professional and always ahead of the game. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for either domestic or expat mortgages.
Posted 11 months ago
We have just completed our second bridging loan with Clifton PF and once again the whole experience was really good. All our deadlines were met and our representative and his assistant were always on hand, even out of hours, they certainly do make it as easy for their customers as possible.
Posted 11 months ago
The system was onerous at time but we were helped through it by the staff. We appreciated that very much
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service. Clear advice and quick turnaround. Keep us updated throughout. Superb value for money.
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful, quick to respond and able to find good value bespoke solution to our borrowing needs.
Posted 1 year ago
Everyone was very helpful all the way through the process and I would recommend Clifton to anyone who require the service they provide. I was very impressed
Posted 1 year ago
I have no hesitation in recommending Clifton Finance and specifically Sam O'Neill having completed a Bridging Loan where other companies say they can do things and don't deliver as promised. Sam was diligent and kept the ball rolling throughout the process and I will have no hesitation in using Clifton again.
Posted 1 year ago
Clifton Private Finance Ltd is rated 4.95 based on 98 reviews