CB Domestics Ltd. Reviews

4.94 Rating 171 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend CB Domestics Ltd.
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Read CB Domestics Ltd.  Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how CB Domestics Ltd. made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Have used CB domestics since we moved to Salisbury 22years. Always a prompt and efficient service. Alan came around to sort out our dishwasher this time, dishwasher now up and running again. He was professional, polite and cleaned up any mess. Always good value for money, would strongly recommend this company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service! Alan obtained the part required which even the manufacturers said was obsolete!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Had the stress of a warm fridge in hot weather. I got good advice on the phone & CB squeezed me in an appointment the next day. Alan came to me & was quick to find the problem & explained it clearly. Unfortunately it wasn’t fixable but at least there was no messing around & I could get on & order a new one.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Alan phoned me 15 minutes before arrival. He was extremely friendly, polite and plugged off the gas supply in readiness for having new work tops fitted. He took the old hob and ovenn away and said just give him a call when the kitchen fitter has completed his work and he will come and install my new cooker. Excellent service, nothing was too much trouble. Also had super fast friendly service from Mandy on the phone when I spoke to her. Thoroughly recommended, will definitely use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Alan came out to look at a noisy tumble dryer. Sadly not much could be done to save it but advice given and he did what he could. Company always 5 star.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
excellent service from Alan, a very pleasant and helpful person. Whole company extremely efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We had a problem with the fan being VERY noisy on our Neff cooker. After speaking to another local company and not being very impressed with the conversation we had, I phoned CB Domestics. It was like a breath of fresh air when I spoke to Mandy, she was interested and wanted to know the model serial number etc so that they would bring the correct part etc.. That was Tuesday, yesterday Wednesday, it was all done replaced with a new fan, efficient, pleasant manner and at a reasonable price. Thank you, I would without hesitation recommend to others.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Colin has been providing a great service looking after my appliances for many years now, I wouldn’t consider another company! The service is excellent, helpful staff, prompt service and a can do attitude, Colin is friendly, efficient and knowledgeable he always offers the most competitive pricing, I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend cb domestics, call them and you won’t be disappointed!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My dishwasher stopped working the week of the lockdown so I was without a dishwasher for 4 months. Following a personal recommendation, as soon as restrictions were lifted I contacted CB Domestics. Alan was friendly, efficient and professional. He quickly fixed my dishwasher and I realised how much of my life had recently been wasted washing dishes by hand. Thank you, Alan.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Alan was very friendly and professional he mended my freezer explaining what had caused the problem and then fixed it. I have used CBD before and highly recommend their efficient service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We had a problem with three of our gas hob rings not staying lit, my wife wanted a new cooker! I rang CB Domestics on Thursday and Monday morning Alan came and fixed it, very nice guy and professionally done. Great service all round. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
His name was Allan, he was quick, he explained everything in detail about the cooker, health and safety reasons about the cooker what it did and didn’t do. Very polite,punctual, good communication, very tidy, very knowledgable.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I contacted cb domestics as my cooker stopped working, the next day (which was brilliant due to having a young family) Alan came to look at it, he was friendly, professional, approachable and knowledgeable. He fixed the cooker after an inspection there and then whilst keeping the cost down. I was very impressed with the service from start to finish. Very affordable, nothing was too much trouble and it didn’t take too long at all. I would definitely recommend. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I got in contact with cb domestics as my cooker stopped working, the next day Alan cane to repair it, which was brilliant as I have a young family and in need of a working cooker as you can imagine! Alan was so friendly, professional, knowledgeable and fixed the problem there and then whilst keeping the cost down as much as possible. Overall it was amazing service, prompt, affordable and helpful. Would definitely use again and recommend this business. Thank you! Very happy customer :)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Alan came to fix our Gas range cooker he was polite, friendly and very helpful. He obviously new what he was doing and ran all sorts of tests to ensure our Gas cooker was safe before leaving. Thank you Alan
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Washing machine stopped working at 10 am on Tuesday 28/7/20 Alan from DB Domestics arrived 9 am next day and fitted new brushes in the motor. Can't ask for better service than this. Excellent Company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We contacted CB Domestics regarding our washing machine and Colin came out very promptly and sorted out the problem and gave us a lot of helpful advice. Always friendly and helpful and we would have no hesitation in recommending this company. We have used them a number of times over the years and always experienced the same level of service. Many thanks Colin !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very quick and helpful!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Efficient and knowledgeable lady at the end of the phone. Went over and above to help me out regarding my cooker fault. This was Friday. Engineer came Monday again very efficient and with his repair saved me from buying a new cooker that was only 9yrs old. Cannot recommended this company to highly, Unbelievable service in this day and age.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The service from CB Domestics was first class from start to finish. My initial enquiry was dealt with promptly and efficiently. The engineer (Alan) was really helpful and thorough. The issues with my tumble drier and washing machine were fixed as promised and the bill was appropriate. I would highly recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
CB Domestics Ltd. is rated 4.94 based on 171 reviews