CB Domestics Ltd. Reviews

4.94 Rating 169 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend CB Domestics Ltd.
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Read CB Domestics Ltd.  Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how CB Domestics Ltd. made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have always found CBDomestics to be quick and reliable as they proved yet again this week when they obtained a cooker door hinge and replaced it for me at very short notice. Alan, their gas fitter, did the work quickly and without fuss, Covid restrictions notwithstanding. Highly recommended!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
The company was recommended to us by our son, Ed. we had a catalogue of appliances needing attention. A fixed fee encompassing all appliances was agreed as was a suitable appointment by the efficient office staff. Alan, t he engineer, arrived at the appointed time and was very thorough in his examination of t he appliances. He explained carefully the various faults and fixed those that could be fixed. Unfortunately the dishwasher was beyond economic repair. He was knowledgeable competent courteous and affable, a pleasure to meet and have in the house. An affinity for dogs was a bonus. I can heartily recommend him and wil certainly. Be using the company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Fixed our Beko dishwasher. Efficient and very friendly service. With added advice given on how to keep appliance descaled in the future. We would definitely use or recommend them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Engineer Alan came in 20 mins had my washing machine up and running will use them again and recommend them to friends fantastic service Alan !!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Excellent service given by Alan Bosch oven now working perfectly
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
A very thorough and comprehensive service of our Gas appliance. Alan is an extremly knowlegable and charming gentleman who takes the time to explain what he is doing and why. Tradsmen such as Alan are very rare and are indeed an asset to their company.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Excellent service, phoned CB domestics with an issue with our gas oven on Monday. Alan came first thing Wednesday and promptly fixed the fault. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Cbdomestics were called out to investigate our oven which was tripping the mains. They came the next day, found the source of the problem and ordered the necessary spare part. Two days later it had been installed and the oven was back as new. The charges were very reasonable, and the work was professionally done. They certainly saved me the cost of a new oven! I have no hesitation in recommending them!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Alan was incredibly professional and charismatic. Got to the fault quickly and fixed it. Will definitely use again. Also loves dogs which is helpful when you have a house with 3 in - Frankie says hello! :-)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We called when we could not get the door refitted on our integrated oven after cleaning.Within 24hours they fitted us in and Alan the engineer was very polite and helpful and resolved the problem immediately.Cannot recommend this local company more highly.Will use them again for sure
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good service..job done..thanks Alan.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We needed a repair to a switch on our Rangemaster Dual Fuel range. 1st visit to check exactly what was needed and 2nd visit to fix. Very efficient and excellent communication. Also pleasantly surprised with the bill (much better than the 'fixed price' offers from national companies), excellent value and will def use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great service - I have e-mailed in the evening with an issue with the washing machine, got a friendly phone call in the morning and an engineer arrived and fixed it late morning. Great customer service, very friendly and punctual.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
On time, neat and tidy, friendly and fixed the problem with our oven’s grill
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Had the pleasure of Alan attending my home today to sort out a leaking washer/dryer did a great job. Very professional attitude friendly courteous and polite, knew exactly what the problem was and rectified it. Job done.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent and reliable service. Highly recommended. thanks to Alan who was especially helpful. Very friendly telephone operator.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Swift, professional service. Knowledgeable, friendly engineer. Highly recommend CB Domestics.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Turned up an hour after the 2hr booking slot, was very blunt & charged £36 for looking for literally 2mins & saying they couldn’t fix & that we needed a new fridge freezer. Not overly impressed & wouldn’t be in a hurry to use this company again!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We have used CB Domestics many times over the years to successfully repair a washing machine, oven and dishwasher. They are reliable and professional and don't rip you off!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
An excellent repair on a faulty hob extractor fan. The engineer called Allen was on time, knowledgable and easy to talk to about the issue. The repair was very reasonably priced, and Allen is a credit to C B Domestics.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
CB Domestics Ltd. is rated 4.94 based on 169 reviews