Black Taxi Tour London Reviews

4.99 Rating 305 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Black Taxi Tour London
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Read Black Taxi Tour London Reviews

About Black Taxi Tour London:

We're a group of London taxi drivers offering personalised tours of the city in our iconic black cabs, showing you the sights you really want to see. Our tours are private, unique and personalised – let us know your interests and we'll put together the perfect itinerary for you.

Visit Website

Phone:

020 3633 5262

Email:

info@blacktaxitourlondon.com

Location:

Flat 1, 163a Royal College Street, Camden

Write Your review

Tell us how Black Taxi Tour London made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Black Taxi Tour London 5 star review on 5th January 2021
Nanu M
Black Taxi Tour London 5 star review on 5th January 2021
Nanu M
Black Taxi Tour London 5 star review on 5th January 2021
Nanu M
Black Taxi Tour London 5 star review on 5th January 2021
Nanu M
Black Taxi Tour London 5 star review on 5th January 2021
Nanu M
Black Taxi Tour London 5 star review on 5th January 2021
Nanu M
Black Taxi Tour London 5 star review on 5th January 2021
Nanu M
7
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I booked a tour as a present for my wife’s birthday and it was perfect! The taxi was beautifully clean and our driver, Barry, was amazing. We are all Londoners and really love London but Barry still told us and showed us things we had never encountered before. Even our 15 year old son was impressed and engaged! We will definitely this company again and definitely ask for Barry when we do!!
Posted 1 month ago
We had an amazing experience and Rachael was fantastic! She knew her history and made it entertaining, relaxing and safe.
Posted 1 month ago
WOW. Enjoyed fantastic tour of London places of interest, with our great guide, Rachel, as a birthday treat from my husband. A mine of historical, interesting information was delivered with passion & humour, holding our attention for hours. It was a joyful revelation to inspire future visits. Thankful for feeling safe &, secure in Rachel's pristine clean cab & face masks in place. Great day, great memory.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent time keeping and Ray the driver .brilliant new so much.
Posted 2 months ago
Ray was really good at showing us around he made me interested in history in a fun way he is the best one I have ever had
Posted 3 months ago
Me and my family recently went on a tour to see London.

As well as seeing the beautiful lights, we also got to explore the hidden secrets about the capital, such as hidden rivers underneath Buckingham Palace and a huge wall built by the Normans and Medieval persons.

I found this trip fantastic! I love learning about England’s history and our driver, Ray, got me really interested into more of the country’s past. I wish I could have stayed longer!
Posted 3 months ago
What a brilliant afternoon we had and the perfect start to Christmas. Dennis our driver was so knowledgeable and so much fun. As well as seeing the magical Christmas lights of London we learnt so many other brilliant facts about London. The tour was packed full and tailor made and finished with an array of fabulous photos of the evening. Thank you and we will definitely be back.
Posted 3 months ago
Our tour guide was Ray, and the only reaction I can give is WOW, the wealth of knowledge this guy possesses makes you think he is the human ‘google’. I was ever so impressed how Ray got my 13 year old and 11 year old involved and engaging during the tour and realised he tapped into their inquisitive nature and also how responsive they become.

I am very grateful to Ray for the courtesy he showed my family and for wanting to understand our expectation of the tour.

The tour was a great experience that my kids wanted to stay on longer and therefore, we have booked our second tour in July with Black Taxi Tour London and specifically requested for Ray.

Thank you Black Taxi Tour London for an amazing experience!!
Black Taxi Tour London 5 star review on 5th January 2021 Black Taxi Tour London 5 star review on 5th January 2021 Black Taxi Tour London 5 star review on 5th January 2021 Black Taxi Tour London 5 star review on 5th January 2021 Black Taxi Tour London 5 star review on 5th January 2021 Black Taxi Tour London 5 star review on 5th January 2021 Black Taxi Tour London 5 star review on 5th January 2021 Black Taxi Tour London 5 star review on 5th January 2021 Black Taxi Tour London 5 star review on 5th January 2021 Black Taxi Tour London 5 star review on 5th January 2021
Posted 3 months ago
Our tour guide was Ray, and the only reaction I can give is WOW, the wealth of knowledge this guy possesses makes you think he is the human ‘goggle’. I was ever so impressed how Ray got my 13 year old and 11 year old involved and engaging during the tour and realised he tapped into their inquisitive nature and also how responsive they become.

I am very grateful to Ray for the courtesy he showed my family and for wanting to understand our expectation of the tour.

The tour was a great experience that my kids wanted to stay on longer and therefore, we have booked our second tour in July with Black Taxi Tour London and specifically requested for Ray.

Thank you Black Taxi Tour London for an amazing experience!!
Posted 3 months ago
Amazing service with fantastic drivers who were not just knowledgeable but also really kind, fun, friendly and helpful!

I can't recommend the Black Taxi Tour London company highly enough and will definitely be using them again.
Posted 3 months ago
I cannot recommend this company enough. Had a wonderful tour of London and all the Christmas lights with my 2 children.
Our guide Ray was extremely knowledgeable and made it fun for the children (aged 6 and 2 who have been asking to go again already)
Definitely be recommending the company to friends and family.
COVID Safe - sanitizers and masks available.
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Posted 3 months ago
Ray took us (family of 4) on a fantastic Christmas lights tour. He was very informative from the moment we set off.
It was a great way to see the London lights, feeling safe whilst enjoying the sights and learning much about the history of London too!
We got out and took many photos and see parts of London we’ve not seen before.
I would highly recommend this company, and will definitely use them again soon.
Posted 3 months ago
It was great, the driver Ray was great and he has an amazing knowledge about London and answered all the kids questions it was such a smooth and enjoyable journey. Thank you so much for an amazing tour.
Posted 3 months ago
Just got back from a magnificent five and a half hour tour of the London Christmas Lights all thanks to our driver Moses.
The day started by booking a last minute tour in the morning. Thinking there would be no availability Angela from Black Taxi Tours came back to confirm a Taxi was available at 4pm.
Moses picked us at the confirmed time from our home in Hertfordshire with a covid safe and clean taxi and the five of us and our dog 'Sid' made the way into London. Just as we left it was announced that London would go into stage 4 lockdown at midnight. How lucky were we to just get this tour arranged in time. To keep our distance from others we asked Moses to avoid the very popular Christmas Light locations, which he did, this allowed us to explore other parts of London's lights that we never knew existed. From Hatton Garden to around Bond Street, the Tate Britain and Annabel's nightclub Moses took us around all the sites, giving us a bit of a history lesson thrown in as well. He even had the time to take pictures of all of us in front of all the lights we visited. Something I noticed that other taxi drivers didn't do and just stayed in their cab. On the way back home we all had a quiz on what we have learnt about the tour. All in all a fantastic experience that we shall forever remember as one of the good points of 2020.
Posted 3 months ago
I would definately recommend this company for a Christmas tour around London
Rachel was lovely really knowledgable and has a brilliant personality
See you guys next year xxx
Posted 3 months ago
Christmas Light Tour:
We had a fabulous evening, with our driver Ray. He was a mind of information and couldn’t do enough for us.
Posted 3 months ago
Really nice evening, great experience. Learnt a lot and would definitely do it again.
Posted 3 months ago
The tour was amazing we got to see so many pretty Christmas lights.
Posted 3 months ago
The tour was amazing we got to see so many pretty Christmas lights.
Posted 3 months ago
The tour was amazing we got to see so many pretty Christmas lights.
Posted 3 months ago
Black Taxi Tour London is rated 4.99 based on 305 reviews