Black Taxi Tour London Reviews

5.00 Rating 50 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Black Taxi Tour London

About Black Taxi Tour London: We're a group of London taxi drivers offering personalised tours of the city in our iconic black cabs, showing you the sights you really want to see. Our tours are private, unique and personalised – let us know your interests and we'll put together the perfect itinerary for you.

Visit Website

Phone:
020 3633 5262

Email:
info@blacktaxitourlondon.com

Location:
Flat 1, 163a Royal College Street, Camden

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Black Taxi Tour London made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
"Absolutely fantastic. Took us on a tour of london! Great banter! Thanks for the taxi Ray"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"We had an 8hr layover in London and were so delighted with the customized tour Angela and Keith provided for us. The most amazing experience was seeing the Queen as she left Buckingham Palace in her motorcade. Wow! We were blown away! Keith also arranged for us to view the Changing of the Guard which was an exciting experience. We saw so many historical sites and had lunch at a lovely historical pub who serve the most amazing Fish n Chips. One of the best tours we’ve done!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"To celebrate my 21st birthday with work we went on a bespoke six hour tour, visiting London's spooky spots as I have a interest in all things creepy - it was such an amazing day! The team at BTTL added a few decorations to the cab such as a birthday banner and halloween lights as well as added a quiz to answer throughout the day. Our guides Ray, Paula, Rachel & Barry were amazing, and their knowledge and passion for the city was incredible. I would definitely recommend Black Taxi Tour London to everyone whether that be for a work trip or a family day out - such an amazing way to see parts of London you would have never seen before in such an interesting way."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Rachel is absolutely fabulous!! Highly recommend!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"WHAT A FANTASTIC DAY!! Arranged a tour with Black Taxi Tour London as a 21st birthday celebration for a member of our staff. Booking the tour was extremely simple and as this was a celebration I requested a few extras (like adding a quiz to answer as we went around) which Angela and the team were only too happy to help with - BTTL were extremely flexible and made a completely bespoke tour just for us! We were picked up on time and all our guides, Ray, Paula, Rachel & Barry were great fun and showed us a completely different side of London that none of us had ever seen before! I would wholeheartedly recommend this day for other businesses as a team building activity, but I would also recommend it for families/groups who are looking to see and learn about the best sights in London. 10/10!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for such a great review and your recommendation. We are glad the day went smoothly and your team enjoyed themselves. Our Guides all had fun too! They love showing off London and sharing their knowledge and passion for this great city!
Posted 1 week ago
"We had the best morning with Rachel. Her passion and pride for the city of London and its history kept us interested and engaged. She took amazing photos of our group and kept us on schedule for the rest of our day. I hope I get a chance to come back and have Rachel show me more of London!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your morning with Rachel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent. Tim is very well informed as you would expect, but he really pushed the boat out and made us feel special. And as an added bonus is very entertaining too! Took us to some unexpected places and revealed some of the hidden jewels London has to offer. We had a brilliant time and would highly recommend it."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Our team experienced a Black Taxi Tour for the first time and were fortunate enough to spend time with 4 different guides, Ray, Barry, Rachel and Paula - each one with a wealth of knowledge and a unique approach to telling the tales of London and each one fantastic in their own right. Such an enjoyable day, I learnt a lot and I was reminded of the rich history of our amazing city that I am fortunate enough to have on my doorstep. This will certainly not be the last tour I go on with these guys, I couldn't recommend them more highly!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Driver was fantadtic, gave lots of interesting information about the city and got us to our destination quickly."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very friendly and knowledgeable about the city! We were so glad to have gotten a mini tour of the city on our way to the airport! Definitely will contact if I’m ever back in London!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very friendly, made us feel comfortable and made the trip really interesting (very informational)."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very smooth journey & polite driver"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"He is a very nice person he show us the city and talk to us about the history"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"We had the perfect day with Paula on a Harry Potter Tour of London. My four teenage Harry Potter fan kids LOVED her. She took us to lots of secret gems and even a special event that was just on for the day (wand practice with the choreographer of the film wand battles). Paula had a great quiz for the kids throughout the tour and rewarded them all with lovely themed prizes. Our tour went an hour overtime and she was extremely flexible and fun. What a great day!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Have been taken by Ray the cabbie in his super clean taxi today. He really went the extra mile, was super knowledgable about London and it’s history. Credit to London!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"A very enjoyable and enlightening tour and our driver Rachel was informative and fantastic. A great way to see a lot in a little amount time."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Had a great tour with Ray as he showed us the sights and gave us information and history of many places we visited. He's very knowledgeable and his passion for London and his work is easily evident! Highly recommend him and his company!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Fantastic day with our tour guide Tim, who was very knowledgeable about London and really brought history to life. We would highly recommend this tour. Really fun day and thanks for the sweets!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you Charlotte for your review. We are pleased to hear that you had a fantastic day out with Tim.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Our guide was Stella Wood. She was excellent - knowledgeable, patient, very good driver. I can highly recommend this service and Stella herself. Mike Piczak Ancaster, Ontario"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you Mike. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your day with Stella.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very nice service and has great tips about London. Will definitely be using this again when I go back to London!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Black Taxi Tour London is rated 5.00 based on 50 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support