Black Taxi Tour London Reviews

4.99 Rating 253 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Black Taxi Tour London
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Read Black Taxi Tour London Reviews

About Black Taxi Tour London:

We're a group of London taxi drivers offering personalised tours of the city in our iconic black cabs, showing you the sights you really want to see. Our tours are private, unique and personalised – let us know your interests and we'll put together the perfect itinerary for you.

Visit Website

Phone:

020 3633 5262

Email:

info@blacktaxitourlondon.com

Location:

Flat 1, 163a Royal College Street, Camden

Write Your review

Tell us how Black Taxi Tour London made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Moses is the best tour guide I've ever had!! Dressed immaculately and his knowledge of London is second to none. All around great experience and highly recommend this tour. Well worth every penny..
Helpful Report
Posted 9 hours ago
We just completed a tour of Hampton Court Palace with Rachel as our tour guide. Rachel had a wealth of information at her fingertips which greatly enhanced our total experience. We could have stayed for an additional four hours if time allowed. Rachel also customized our tour to match our particular interests. We absolutely could not have asked for a better guide!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Absolutely fabulous. Paul Williams completely wowed my wife and I with his knowledge of The Beatles. I thought I knew my stuff but he had it all. We were treated like royalty and everyone back home will be heading your way. Thanks so much for making the morning so enjoyable. Keep doing what your doing guys
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Fabulous tour ...
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Perfect service for a quick transfer in London
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
There are not enough amazing words to describe our experience with Black Taxi tours! Our driver/guide RACHEL was exceptional! She exceeded our expectations! 5 stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Super friendly and knowledgeable. She listened to our needs and planned the perfect day! I have a new friend in London and I will be recommending Rachel and Black Taxi Tours to all of my friends!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
My 11 year old and I did the 6 hour London Layover Tour with Ed and it was phenomenal. I cannot imagine a better way to see London in a short amount of time. We simply told them our interests and the places that we knew we wanted to see, and they took care of the rest. Ed seamlessly guided us through the streets of London in car and on foot. We would not have seen as much in three days on our own in London as we saw on this tour with Ed. We were not only given a multitude of options while we were booking our tour, but during the actual tour itself as well. Ed gave us many options to stop and see things that we didn't even know about or didn't realize would be an option on such a time constraint. This tour was a fantastic and quite comprehensive introduction to London. I would love to return for a few days, instead of for just a layover. Even then, we will be contacting Ed at Black Taxi for a tour. The knowledge that we gained, not only about the city, but about Ed's place and history in the city was just fantastic. This tour was well worth the cost, and given the chance, I would gladly do it again. Thank you so much Ed, and Black Taxi Tour for a truly amazing time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We loved our Black Taxi Tour with Ray- he was very knowledgeable and fun! The customer service was fantastic and we saw so much in our 5 hour tour- from all the popular sights (Kensington Palace, Buckingham Palace) to lesser known spots such as movie film locations from Harry Potter and Kingsman! We would absolutely recommend this tour!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you so much for jovial laughter and brilliant brain teasers Moses! You are extremely knowledgeable and such an asset to the UK - My mum and I will most definitely be ringing you on the next trip. Big thank you from TX!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Ray did an amazing job. We used this tour to fill our 8 hour layover. He asked what we wanted to see and adjusted the tour based on our questions and random musings. His thirty years of tour experience blew us away. Highly recommend!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We were so fortunate to find him, he was so kind and incredibly knowledgeable!! Would definitely book with him in the future!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We were able to book the Black Taxi tour of London on a brief layover we had before heading onto Israel in January 2020. It was simply the best—from working out details in advance to our amazing tour guide and driver “Stella”. Stella was a delight and we had a look into London we would have never got without this tour. A real highlight and worth the money!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Lots of great and fun information from Rachel. Kept it fresh and exciting and knew something about almost every building or monument we passed.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
For sure the best way to see London! Fast, friendly, knowledgeable guide - we had a great experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Moses was super informative and very conscientious of my 86 year old mother’s limitations by parking near the visited spots and being a true gentleman. We had a great day seeing many historic London attractions, and some hidden gems.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
My husband and I booked a bespoke tour with Rachel to the Cotswolds from London city. Rachel could not have been a better host! She’s full of knowledge about the history of her home city, and shared so much with us! And her love of music had us talking for hours... We had such an incredibly fun time and can’t wait to head back from NYC. I highly recommend setting up a tour with Rachel, you won’t be sorry! Thanks again, we miss you and will be back soon!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Our tour guide Moses was great. He was on time at our hotel to pick us and was conscious about the time and traffic patterns to drop us at the air port on time as well. He took to time to understand what interested us in order to plan his driving routs to best accommodate us. We were able to tour the entire city of London in 5 hrs with a child. He had snacks and water and a booster seat for the baby. Perfect and Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ed was so friendly and offered me the best black cab ride :)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Knowledgeable and attentive driver.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The whole experience was a pleasure. Booking the tour with Angela was easy, and she was very helpful. We had Steve as our driver. He was amazing. His knowledge of London was beyond impressive. He planned and excecuted a wonderful and truly memorable exeperience which we will never forget. THANK YOU Black Taxi!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Black Taxi Tour London is rated 4.99 based on 253 reviews