Weekend a la carte Aurora Nights Reviews

4.87 Rating 504 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Weekend a la carte Aurora Nights
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read Weekend a la carte Aurora Nights Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Weekend a la carte Aurora Nights made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Weekend a la carte Aurora Nights 5 star review on 30th March 2020
Richard Clapham
Weekend a la carte Aurora Nights 5 star review on 23rd March 2020
Julia Halligan
Weekend a la carte Aurora Nights 5 star review on 11th March 2020
Adrian Dobbins
Weekend a la carte Aurora Nights 5 star review on 11th March 2020
Jeanette Brierley
Weekend a la carte Aurora Nights 5 star review on 3rd March 2020
Jean Saunders
Weekend a la carte Aurora Nights 5 star review on 26th February 2020
joy salt
Weekend a la carte Aurora Nights 5 star review on 24th February 2020
Alan Behrman
100
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Thanks to all involved in our fabulous Iceland break. There were only two negatives both outside anyone's control - we didn't see the Lights and one tour was cancelled due to weather causing a road closure (refunded very promptly). Otherwise, the weather was perfect - no rain and clear blue skies. Everything went to plan. The hotels were really great, the tours were sensational and the
organisation was superb. We thoroughly enjoyed our first trip to Iceland and our first trip with Weekend a la carte - thank you.
Weekend a la carte Aurora Nights 5 star review on 30th March 2020
Posted 7 months ago
So glad you had such a super time despite the Northern Lights alluding you and thank you for your kind review.
Posted 5 months ago
We had a wonderful time. Due to corona virus several things had to change last minute and they were really on top it. So happy with accommodations and activities that were book. Wonderful memories were made! I would highly recommend this company!
Posted 7 months ago
Outstanding customer service and support during a very difficult time for travel. It took the pressure off us and meant that we could really enjoy the experience of a lifetime, knowing that we would be looked after by the team. The dog sledding was a particular highlight, just two teams out in the arctic wilderness, and it was delightful to see the relationship between the dogs and our guide.
Weekend a la carte Aurora Nights 5 star review on 23rd March 2020
Posted 7 months ago
Just returned from the six night Abisko, Narvik & Tromso Adventure. It was well organized and well run. All accommodations were excellent. We had great fun participating in the activities and it was obvious they were concerned about your comfort and safety. And what especially impresses me was that Weekend al a Carte addressed all my questions and issues promptly and to my satisfaction. Would highly recommend Weekend al a Carte.
Posted 7 months ago
Recently returned from a 4 night break in Abisko which we thoroughly enjoyed. Abisko Mountain Lodge was very comfortable, cosy and the
restaurant offered an exceptional menu. We were certainly very impressed with the food! All activities were arranged perfectly for us and we had great
fun dog sledding and out on the snowmobiles into the most beautiful surroundings. The wilderness photography evening was a fabulous experience and the sky station was amazing. We've returned home with some fantastic photos. Would definitely return and certainly use weekend a la carte again for holidays in the future.
Weekend a la carte Aurora Nights 5 star review on 11th March 2020
Posted 7 months ago
A stunning bespoke holiday that ran like clockwork from the airport collection to the airport drop off. Every small detail had been thought of taking all pressure off us. Unique experiences and wonderful engaging people. Will definitely be using Weekend a la carte again.
Weekend a la carte Aurora Nights 5 star review on 11th March 2020 Weekend a la carte Aurora Nights 5 star review on 11th March 2020 Weekend a la carte Aurora Nights 5 star review on 11th March 2020 Weekend a la carte Aurora Nights 5 star review on 11th March 2020 Weekend a la carte Aurora Nights 5 star review on 11th March 2020
Posted 7 months ago
People I spoke to at Weekend a la carte were extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Detailed itinerary and very clear guidance regarding clothing and airport connections. Accurate descriptions of the activities included. Answered promptly the various queries I raised.The people at Abisko Mountain Lodge were unbelievable friendly and helpful. We stayed in a standard room which was a little small but very warm and comfortable. Would have been perfect if we had been able to get a hot drink when returning from the evening trips to photographic experience and the Sky Station. (Perhaps the Lodge could hire out electric kettles for the duration of the stay.) I would recommend Weekend a la carte Aurora Nights to anyone, similarly Abisko Mountain Lodge.
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent stay at Abisco Mountain Lodge. Great staff and great food.
Activities were really good especially dog-sledding and snowmobiling and the guides leading us were enthusiastic and very helpful. The Sky Station should be avoided as there is little point in going up there if the aurora is showing as it can be seen from the bottom. The chair lift is the slowest one I have ever been on and just not worth the cost.
Posted 7 months ago
We really enjoyed our long weekend in Iceland. All the arrangements worked out to plan.

Abigail was extremely helpful as I planned the holiday, discussing options with me, helping me work out would be best for me, at a price within budget.

The two day trips with South Coast Adventure were quite excellent, and we would recommend both you and them to others that are planning a holiday in Iceland.
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Geoffrey
Thank you for your kind review and delighted you such a super time. Regards Abigail
Posted 7 months ago
Our trip to Iceland was fabulous. It's a stunning country to visit at any time, but amazingly beautiful when covered in snow. Everything was so well organised - the itinerary, the hotels (we particularly loved Ranga), the very comfortable hire car (the 'best car in Iceland' we were told!), and the joy of having a really fun trip together. We even managed a little glimpse of the Aurora on our last night - a perfect ending! Thank you for giving us some wonderful memories.
Posted 7 months ago
Planning this trip with 5 friends coming from different parts of the globe took months in the making. Kevin and his crew made things seemless. Someone always got back to us when we have questions and concerns. And once we got to Kiruna, our ride and driver Petri was already waiting. Then when we got to the Abisko Mountain Lodge, everything was just perfect. Meals were always delish. The staff there, even the waiters/waitress knew our activities, that they always serve our meals in time for our activities. We enjoyed the dogsledding, snowmobiling, Aurora Photo Tour and the Icehotel visit. The guides we had on these activities were super nice. AND we saw the Northern Lights on 3 nights out of the 4 that we spent in Abisko. All 6 of us loved the whole trip.
Posted 7 months ago
Well organised-didn’t have to worry about a thing, which is so refreshing. Highly recommended.
Posted 7 months ago
We booked a Northern Lights trip to Iceland and can't fault the service provided. Very easy to book and available by phone to clear up a few queries. Would definitely recommend.
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for your feedback Martin and delighted all went so well. Regards Abigail
Posted 7 months ago
This holiday was one of my all time favourites, the trips especially dog sledding and snowmobiling were great, the hotels and food were excellent, very comfy beds and the upgrade to a superior room in Abisko was well worth the extra cost.
Weekend a la Carte Aurora Nights were a pleasure to deal with, highly recommended.
Posted 7 months ago
All activities excellently planned, although fun packed there was still time to relax. The quality of food was an unexpected bonus. Congrats to the excellent chef and staff, who even provided typed recipes when asked. All the staff at were attentive and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. For those thinking of going on this trip, we would recommend doing the photography evening before the visit to the sky station. Also take a head torch with you to the sky station - it's dark up there!
Weekend a la carte Aurora Nights 5 star review on 3rd March 2020
Posted 7 months ago
Brilliant trip to Abisko in Swedish Lapland! Scenery was absolutely stunning and wonderful views of the Northern Lights. Accommodation at Abisko mountain lodge was first class....food was excellent, staff very helpful. Weekend a la carte were very friendly and helpful with the organisation and quickly sorted out an admin error which occurred when we arrived out our destination...we would thoroughly recommend them.
Weekend a la carte Aurora Nights 5 star review on 26th February 2020
Posted 8 months ago
Despite flight delays, a wonderful week in a fabulous place. 10/10 for Camp Ripan and its staff. All activities were well organised and thoroughly enjoyable. A few points for Weekend a la Carte -
Lots of conflicting times on the travel plan provided. Also timings given to us by Petri did not fit with actual pick ups so that we were waiting around in the hotel a couple of times and we had to re arrange trip to Ice Hotel with him ourselves.
Set menu at the hotel not ideal for children.
Time booked for our visit to the spa was only for 2 people (not all 4 of us) as children not allowed in after 4pm.
Snowmobile/fishing day - lunch was not cooked in the wild or cooked on a fire.
Posted 8 months ago
Mattarahkka Lodge was perfect for our 3 night stay. If the Northern Lights are out it is a real plus that you only need to step outside the lodge to see them (which we were lucky enough to do so)! The excellent food and ambience was enhanced by the staff and Mikko who whilst busy was always helpful. The night time snowmobiling was fun and the husky sledding really enjoyable (especially the post ride massaging of the dogs). I would definitely recommend the lodge and activities.
Posted 8 months ago
Fantastic company and fantastic communication. Everything was handled and we didn't have to worry about a thing. They even made the northern lights come out 3 times for us!!
Weekend a la carte Aurora Nights 5 star review on 24th February 2020
Posted 8 months ago
We booked Northern Lights in Iceland with Weekend a la carte. The service was excellent from the start. Our trip was impacted by the two storms in the UK and Iceland. Abigail took care of the entire rescheduling of our trip without us worrying about it. Thanks for all your help. Our trip was brilliant and we will use Weekend a la carte again.
Posted 8 months ago
Dear Bipul
Thank you for your kind feedback and so pleased you had such a super time despite the weather trying to spoil it for you! Regards Abigail
Posted 7 months ago
Weekend a la carte Aurora Nights is rated 4.87 based on 504 reviews