Weekend a la carte Aurora Nights Reviews

4.87 Rating 514 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Weekend a la carte Aurora Nights
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read Weekend a la carte Aurora Nights Reviews
Weekend a la carte Aurora Nights 5 star review on 29th November 2021
Hasmukhlal
Weekend a la carte Aurora Nights 5 star review on 29th November 2021
Hasmukhlal
Weekend a la carte Aurora Nights 5 star review on 29th November 2021
Hasmukhlal
Weekend a la carte Aurora Nights 5 star review on 29th November 2021
Hasmukhlal
Weekend a la carte Aurora Nights 5 star review on 2nd November 2021
Rachel
Weekend a la carte Aurora Nights 5 star review on 2nd November 2021
Craig
Weekend a la carte Aurora Nights 5 star review on 25th October 2021
Stephen
108
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Iceland the instructions given were very thorough and everything went smoothly. Great to arrive and have a lovely dinner cooked for us too! The extra day was great and gave us more time to explore Accommodation in perfect location with excellent views and caught a glimpse of northern lights on first night! The excursions were also brilliant especially the glacier trip thanks to our guide brilliant guide Ziggy Would highly recommend this trip Thank you to all involved
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Dear Christina Thank you so much for taking the time to give us some feedback and so delighted you had such a good time and got to see the Northern Lights too! I will pass onto our local partners. Thank you again for your kind review. Regards Abigail
Posted 4 days ago
Abigail and the team have assured and planned out the whole itinerary for 4 nights in Iceland, including Hire car Mazda C5 brilliant done 800 miles, this includes direction from one place to another. We prebooked Blue Lagoon, which was a wonderful experience to be in the lagoon, stayed at Hotel Ranga beautiful place ideal place for Northern Light weather permitting, we did Treking and all the waterfalls like Gullfoss, Skogafoss, Seljalandfoss, Thingvellir Park, Kerid crator and black beach, then to Reykjavik which wonderful. We both enjoyed every moment. certainly will tell friends and family about our adventures
Weekend a la carte Aurora Nights 5 star review on 29th November 2021 Weekend a la carte Aurora Nights 5 star review on 29th November 2021 Weekend a la carte Aurora Nights 5 star review on 29th November 2021 Weekend a la carte Aurora Nights 5 star review on 29th November 2021 Weekend a la carte Aurora Nights 5 star review on 29th November 2021 Weekend a la carte Aurora Nights 5 star review on 29th November 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Dear Hasmukhlal Thank you for your kind review, and also for taking the time to ring in last week and tell us all about your break in Iceland. I was so delighted that your trip to Iceland has been such a success, and you enjoyed it. Thank you for your feedback. Regards Abigail.
Posted 5 days ago
We had a fabulous four nights in Iceland. Weekend a la Carte arranged several excursions, all of which have given us great memories. The Superjeep Golden Circle tour was a highlight as was their Northern Lights trip. Abigail at Weekend a la Carte provided detailed information about each trip and answered any queries we had. We will definitely use the company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Kate Thank you for your kind review and I am so delighted that everything went so well and that you had a great time. Thank you for taking the time to feedback. We really appreciate it. Regards Abigail
Posted 2 weeks ago
I just wanted to say a huge Thank you for arranging such a fabulous trip for us to Iceland. We had the best time! It was all so well organized and your itinerary was so comprehensive and easy to follow, we enjoyed all the trips that we booked and really felt like we got to see the most that we could in a few days. Everything was so well organised. The lovely lady Margaret that took us to the Ice Caves tour was so lovely and looked after us very well that day. The Ranga was such an amazing hotel, I have already had a few friends ask for the details based on the pictures that I put on Facebook so will be sending them your way to enquire! I was a travel agent for 20+ years until recently and have travelled and eaten all over the world but I can honestly say that the food at the Ranga was right up there with the best of the best!! Absolutely Delicious!! I will be writing a trip advisor for sure. The only shame about the trip was that the Northern Lights Campfire tour was cancelled due to bad weather conditions, however, I did always know that we may not have had the opportunity to see them and the weather just did not play ball this time!! We had so much else included, it did not ruin the trip, was just a shame! Overall, we had a wonderful weekend and thoroughly enjoyed everything that Iceland had to offer. Thank you so much again.
Weekend a la carte Aurora Nights 5 star review on 16th November 2021 Weekend a la carte Aurora Nights 5 star review on 16th November 2021 Weekend a la carte Aurora Nights 5 star review on 16th November 2021 Weekend a la carte Aurora Nights 5 star review on 16th November 2021 Weekend a la carte Aurora Nights 5 star review on 16th November 2021 Weekend a la carte Aurora Nights 5 star review on 16th November 2021 Weekend a la carte Aurora Nights 5 star review on 16th November 2021 Weekend a la carte Aurora Nights 5 star review on 16th November 2021 Weekend a la carte Aurora Nights 5 star review on 16th November 2021 Weekend a la carte Aurora Nights 5 star review on 16th November 2021 Weekend a la carte Aurora Nights 5 star review on 16th November 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Katee Thank you so much for such lovely feedback - and so delighted you had such a marvellous time even if the Northern Lights were elusive. What a gorgeous photo! Thank you for sharing. Regards Abigail
Posted 2 weeks ago
My initial trip to Iceland was booked in Jan 20 then the pandemic happened. If I could rate weekend a la carte more than the 5 stars I certainly would. Abigail was fabulous from my initial enquiry seeking the trip to include activities for my son who is 15. Abigail sorted everything for me from start to finish and it all went perfectly. Abigail was in touch constantly throughout the pandemic when the trip had to be changed to Oct 21, and kept me in touch with all the changes and requirements needed by both Iceland and the UK. I would recommend weekend a la carte 100% they were truly fabulous making my trip to Iceland with my son stress free and amazing !!!! Thank you :-) Iceland is a beautiful country, the people are so nice and make you feel welcome, it was everything I had hoped and more
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Anne Thank you so much for such a lovely review and taking the time to feedback. After a really difficult 19 months of constantly rearranging clients trips to future dates, Reviews like this really do make it feel worthwhile. I'm so delighted that you enjoyed Iceland - eventually! Thank you for letting me know. Regards Abigail
Posted 3 weeks ago
We had the most wonderful honeymoon made simple by Abigail who provided us with updated information and a very thorough itinerary. The wilderness cabin was excellent, we were particularly pleasantly surprised with the huge amount of food on offer and the complimentary bottle of fizz which was a lovely touch. The cabin was extremely well equipped which made everything even more seamless. The guides were exceptional and extremely knowledgeable...no question was too much! The quality of excursions were brilliant, often offering more than anticipated and documented. This was a wonderful surprise. Stefan was our guide for 2 days whom we wish to make a special mention to here. He was such a lovely gentleman, a proud Icelander and a fantastic tour guide. We felt completely at ease with him and learnt so much from him! We found the directions easy to navigate (however the name of the cabin would have been helpful as we did have to ring for help finding that!). We felt as though the itinerary was superbly put together to ensure we experienced the right things on the right days for the time we had. Everyone at SouthCoast were so friendly and we want to thank them all for making our time with them so special. Overall an amazing experience filled with beautiful memories. Thank you so much! The new Mr & Mrs Carnell
Weekend a la carte Aurora Nights 5 star review on 2nd November 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Rachel Thank you so much for your very lovely review. After such a hard 18 months of constantly rearranging clients trips to future dates because of Covid receiving reviews like this really does make it all worthwhile. I'm so thrilled your honeymoon was such a success and thank you so much for taking the time to let us know. Enjoy the next 60 years as a married couple!! Regards Abigail
Posted 1 month ago
Despite an awful start with an 8 hour flight day the team adjusted all our plans for arrival and follow on excursions immediately and looked after us brilliantly. The whole holiday was an experience of a lifetime and loved by our family - it was made perfect by the Aurora nights team and their planning, recommendations and advice throughout. I wouldn’t hesitate to go on any future holiday with them looking after us again. Massive thank you
Weekend a la carte Aurora Nights 5 star review on 2nd November 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Craig Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback and post a video as well! I'm so pleased that after your very frustrating start waiting at LHR for the delayed plane that you had such a good time - and the wait was worthwhile! Regards Abigail
Posted 1 month ago
Booking a holiday to Iceland through Weekend a la Carte has been one of the best levels of service I have had using a travel agent. Abigail was very knowledgeable about Iceland and extremely helpful in putting together the itinerary for the trip. There were a few changes due to COVID and Abigail was prompt in advising us of the changes and providing alternatives, as well as providing all the necessary information for arrival and departure measures and testing. We had a most enjoyable time and the recommendations for hotels and excursions were excellent. Our guided tour to Pórsmörk was a particular highlight - driving through rivers and hiking in the mountains enabled us to see the spectacular scenery. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Sabina Thank you so much for your very lovely review. I can't tell you what it means to hear about people having fun travelling again - after 18 months of just constantly rearranging peoples itineraries to future dates as a result of Covid. You bring joy to my heart. Thank you! Abigail
Posted 1 month ago
This was a special short break as a 40th birthday present so hoped it would be perfect. The holiday was a once in a lifetime experience. The package was amazing and perfect for what we wanted. The team at weekend a la carte gave all the required information and the holiday went smoothly with no stress. We were relaxed by the 4th hour as we soaked in the blue lagoon. Simply amazing thank you. Steve and Gemma
Weekend a la carte Aurora Nights 5 star review on 25th October 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Steve and Gemma Thank you so much for such a lovely review and we are delighted you had such a great time. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your trip went. Regards Abigail
Posted 1 month ago
What a fantastic 4 day trip, with the best of what Iceland has to offer. We did not see the Northern Lights unfortunately as the weather wasn't great over the 2 nights at Hotel Ranga, however the food there was Michelin Star quality. Great day tour to the Volcano and into the southern regional area. Very well organized by Abigail and the team with clear instructions on self-driving the Golden Circle - would highly recommend this trip and will surely return in future!
Weekend a la carte Aurora Nights 5 star review on 12th October 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Jessica Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and to give us such a lovely one! I am so pleased you had such a super time, though sorry to hear weather interfered with the Northern Lights. If you are looking for a return trip in the future i would recommend you go to the North of Iceland and visit Askja - even more wilderness! Thank you again Regards Abigail
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks to all involved in our fabulous Iceland break. There were only two negatives both outside anyone's control - we didn't see the Lights and one tour was cancelled due to weather causing a road closure (refunded very promptly). Otherwise, the weather was perfect - no rain and clear blue skies. Everything went to plan. The hotels were really great, the tours were sensational and the organisation was superb. We thoroughly enjoyed our first trip to Iceland and our first trip with Weekend a la carte - thank you.
Weekend a la carte Aurora Nights 5 star review on 30th March 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
So glad you had such a super time despite the Northern Lights alluding you and thank you for your kind review.
Posted 1 year ago
We had a wonderful time. Due to corona virus several things had to change last minute and they were really on top it. So happy with accommodations and activities that were book. Wonderful memories were made! I would highly recommend this company!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Outstanding customer service and support during a very difficult time for travel. It took the pressure off us and meant that we could really enjoy the experience of a lifetime, knowing that we would be looked after by the team. The dog sledding was a particular highlight, just two teams out in the arctic wilderness, and it was delightful to see the relationship between the dogs and our guide.
Weekend a la carte Aurora Nights 5 star review on 23rd March 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Just returned from the six night Abisko, Narvik & Tromso Adventure. It was well organized and well run. All accommodations were excellent. We had great fun participating in the activities and it was obvious they were concerned about your comfort and safety. And what especially impresses me was that Weekend al a Carte addressed all my questions and issues promptly and to my satisfaction. Would highly recommend Weekend al a Carte.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Recently returned from a 4 night break in Abisko which we thoroughly enjoyed. Abisko Mountain Lodge was very comfortable, cosy and the restaurant offered an exceptional menu. We were certainly very impressed with the food! All activities were arranged perfectly for us and we had great fun dog sledding and out on the snowmobiles into the most beautiful surroundings. The wilderness photography evening was a fabulous experience and the sky station was amazing. We've returned home with some fantastic photos. Would definitely return and certainly use weekend a la carte again for holidays in the future.
Weekend a la carte Aurora Nights 5 star review on 11th March 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A stunning bespoke holiday that ran like clockwork from the airport collection to the airport drop off. Every small detail had been thought of taking all pressure off us. Unique experiences and wonderful engaging people. Will definitely be using Weekend a la carte again.
Weekend a la carte Aurora Nights 5 star review on 11th March 2020 Weekend a la carte Aurora Nights 5 star review on 11th March 2020 Weekend a la carte Aurora Nights 5 star review on 11th March 2020 Weekend a la carte Aurora Nights 5 star review on 11th March 2020 Weekend a la carte Aurora Nights 5 star review on 11th March 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
People I spoke to at Weekend a la carte were extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Detailed itinerary and very clear guidance regarding clothing and airport connections. Accurate descriptions of the activities included. Answered promptly the various queries I raised.The people at Abisko Mountain Lodge were unbelievable friendly and helpful. We stayed in a standard room which was a little small but very warm and comfortable. Would have been perfect if we had been able to get a hot drink when returning from the evening trips to photographic experience and the Sky Station. (Perhaps the Lodge could hire out electric kettles for the duration of the stay.) I would recommend Weekend a la carte Aurora Nights to anyone, similarly Abisko Mountain Lodge.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent stay at Abisco Mountain Lodge. Great staff and great food. Activities were really good especially dog-sledding and snowmobiling and the guides leading us were enthusiastic and very helpful. The Sky Station should be avoided as there is little point in going up there if the aurora is showing as it can be seen from the bottom. The chair lift is the slowest one I have ever been on and just not worth the cost.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We really enjoyed our long weekend in Iceland. All the arrangements worked out to plan. Abigail was extremely helpful as I planned the holiday, discussing options with me, helping me work out would be best for me, at a price within budget. The two day trips with South Coast Adventure were quite excellent, and we would recommend both you and them to others that are planning a holiday in Iceland.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Geoffrey Thank you for your kind review and delighted you such a super time. Regards Abigail
Posted 1 year ago
Our trip to Iceland was fabulous. It's a stunning country to visit at any time, but amazingly beautiful when covered in snow. Everything was so well organised - the itinerary, the hotels (we particularly loved Ranga), the very comfortable hire car (the 'best car in Iceland' we were told!), and the joy of having a really fun trip together. We even managed a little glimpse of the Aurora on our last night - a perfect ending! Thank you for giving us some wonderful memories.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Weekend a la carte Aurora Nights is rated 4.87 based on 514 reviews