Aston Hearing Services Ltd Reviews

4.9 Rating 131 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Aston Hearing Services Ltd
4.9
Based on 131 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Aston Hearing Services Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

07970547999

Write Your review

Tell us how Aston Hearing Services Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
My 1st visit Very impressed Cass certainly knows her job Extremely helpful Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 8 hours ago
Very welcome reception on arrival and by the lady (believe Claire) who did the procedure. Excellent - full marks. Chris Isaac
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Excellent service. On time. Friendly staff. Whole procedure took only 10 minutes.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
This is one of those family-run businesses that truly care about the customer rather than focussing on making money. Your condition is managed with ultimate professionalism, care and dignity. Nothing is ever too much trouble for them and they bend over backwards to accommodate you. I’ve been a customer for 15 years and would never go anywhere else. It’s like seeing a friend rather than the transactional nature of going to the dentist! Every business could take a leaf out of Aston Hearing’s book and learn how to create loyal customers with old fashioned customer service and no gimmicks. I cannot recommend Aston Hearing highly enough, you will not find a better company if you tried. Special shout out to the MD, Duncan, who is one of the nicest people I have ever met.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you Helen for the patience giving me confidence to manage the changing of my wax guards I much appreciated the immediate care
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I was pleased that having found my box of batteries was 2 packs short l was given another 2 packs !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The Amersham premises have been reduced in size and feel VERY claustrophobic, but my non working hearing aids are now working!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Claims on paper and actions are entirely different things. I have effectively just been told to find another supplier after raising legitimate concerns. Very disappointing, and if I may say so, arrogant attitude. Hearing aids aren't cheap- for most of us! DC Haddenham
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Went to Ashton initially due to urgent need. Great service and very friendly and I now visit whenever the need arises. Always great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I have been going to Aston Hearing Services since their very early days when they were situated in West Wycombe. Since then their very kind and efficient staff have looked after me very well and I would not go anywhere else. When you need updated hearing aids a selection of made to measure ones are arranged and there is no pressure to buy. They are hearing specialists and I would always recommend them based on over 30 years experience going to them.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I have been to Aston several times before and knew when I started to get a build-up of ear wax that I needed to go back again. As always, they were very helpful, friendly and professional. I never think about going anywhere else regarding any ear or hearing matters and just book with them straightaway.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I went to Aston Hearing upon the recommendation of a friend. I had been blighted by tinnitus in my left ear which I had been led to believe is incurable. I therefore went with low expectations. Imagine my delight and surprise when Aston Hearing fitted me with a virtually invisible hearing aid which restored the hearing in my left ear from 10% to 50%. The tinnitus hasn’t gone away and it never will; but being able to hear so much more from my left ear has made me and my family so pleased. I cannot recommend Aston Hearing highly enough. Don’t despair if you can’t hear until you have asked for their help.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
THANK YOU FOR THE EXCELLENT SUPPORT I HAVE HAD CONSISTENTLY OVER THE LAST YEARS. I AM ESPECIALLY GRATEFUL FOR THE RESCUE WORK WHEN I HAD LOST A HEARING AID AND HAD A BIG FAMILY FUNCTION TO LOOK FORWARD TO. ASTON HEARING CAME TO THE RESCUE. WITH GRATEFUL THANKS
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
After many years of hit and miss hearing aids and audiologists I eventually made an appointment to see Paula at Aston Hearing. Wow, what a difference. My hearing aids seem so much better suited to me now and I don’t get frustrated in noisy environments. Paula took great care to tune the hearing aids to suit my needs.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Duncan was really professional and pleasant and explained everything he needed to do and what the outcome was which he has forwarded to my GP for further investigation. Would recommend Aston Hearing 100% very satisfied. Mrs K Temple.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
First visited Aston Hearing about 9 years ago with my elderly mum. Duncan was brilliant with mum, all the team are very friendly, caring and extremely professional. My husband visited recently with an ear problem, Duncan was great explaining everything thoroughly. Great service again....wouldn’t go anywhere else.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very professional and friendly. Explained the procedure very carefully so I knew what to expect. All safety protocols followed, I did not feel at all uncomfortable.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I attended Aston Hearing on 6th October 2020 and saw Jo. I needed to have my ear wax removed. Jo carefully explained each step of the procedure. I felt calm and relaxed: it was very reassuring to be in such expert hands. It felt like going from being trapped underwater to being free in the the open air - absolutely brilliant!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A huge thank you to Paula, who went way above and beyond in the care and compassion she showed to my disabled sister in law, who we thought had substantial hearing loss but, we discovered, actually has Auditory Processing Disorder caused by her severe stroke. This has had a very detrimental effect on her ability to communicate for the last three years but was not picked up by the NHS. After being kitted out with hearing aids connected to a microphone, she is understanding people better and is now able to have a short conversation on the phone and also have the TV channelled directly to the hearing aids, which makes her very happy! The improvement to her quality of life is immense! Can't thank you enough or recommend your services more highly!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Amazing service,very efficient,explained everything,felt very safe in post covid life. Great relief to hear again!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Aston Hearing Services Ltd is rated 4.88 based on 131 reviews