The Event Academy Reviews

4.5 Rating 128 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend The Event Academy
4.5
Based on 128 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read The Event Academy Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+44 (0)20 7183 5129

Email:

lorne@eventacademy.com

Location:

Business Design Centre
52 Upper St
London

Write Your review

Tell us how The Event Academy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I always knew I wanted to work in the exciting world of events but was unsure what course would be right for me. I have done the intensive diploma and just finished the postgraduate course, which I enjoyed every step of the way. You get to see all type of events and what is really required for each role. In January, right in the middle of my course, I was lucky enough to be offered an event coordinator role for a catering company at Kew Gardens! This course has changed my life, I felt bad for not continuing my studies after high school but the Event Academy has given me all the insight I would ever need. I would recommend anyone who has intrest in events to join this course and they will not only build your confidence and grow your network but they will continuously support you and make you entirely ready for the events industry.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We are so thrilled for you Rina! Good luck with your new role at Kew and stay in touch!
Posted 3 weeks ago
The Event Academy gave me so many opportunities to meet people in the industry, and people starting out in the industry. I was lucky enough to do the Foundation and Diploma course in person, which was really enjoyable and it allowed us to actually put on real life events, where I gained so many tips and experience and met so many wonderful people in the industry who I am still in touch with now. I then decided to complete my post graduate online alongside my full time job. By taking part in the online course I didn’t just meet people in the U.K., I had the opportunity to meet people all over the world and learn about different events over the globe. The lecturers were really supportive and helped with any questions I had and offered lots of advice from their experience in the event industry. I couldn’t recommend the Event Academy enough!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your feedback Laura and congratulations again for The Wedding Industry Award for Best Event Team in the country last month!
Posted 1 month ago
The Event Academy gave me the confidence, knowledge and skills I needed to begin my career. The postgraduate course covers all aspects of the industry, allowing you discover a sector in which you strive the most. After completing the course I was able to begin working in a role that I wouldn’t have thought possible at such a young age. Since leaving the academy I am still in contact with some of the amazing lecturers and cannot thank them enough for the support they provided me while at the Academy. My success is due to them and their passion for the industry. Taking the course was the best decision I’ve made and I am so grateful to the Event Academy. If you are thinking of doing a course with them, I highly recommend it to anyone!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your feedback Sophie - you were a wonderful student and your success is all down to your determination, hard work and sheer talent. We so enjoyed having you on the course! Good luck for the future!
Posted 1 month ago
During the first lockdown, I took the level 4 diploma 2-week intensive course at the event academy, and it was one of the best things I could have done. I was still very new to the sector, having only worked in it for about six months in Nigeria, but studying the event academy gave me a new perspective on it. I was able to learn about many aspects of the industry as well as meet fantastic industry professionals, professors, and invited guests. Apart from the educational knowledge you get, the instructors, administrative personnel, and owners of the event school are incredible; they are really kind and personable. It's been two years since I received my certificate, but I still feel like I'm a student at the event academy; everyone is just as friendly and helpful as they were before. Despite the fact that I completed my degree two years ago, I am still in contact with the school since they keep in touch with me and offer me invitations to valuable event seminars. I've also been invited to current student activities, which provides me the opportunity to meet people who want to work in the sector. My experience at the event academy has been one of the most rewarding of my life, and I would strongly suggest it to anyone interested in learning more about the profession!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your feedback Teni - it's great to hear from you!
Posted 1 month ago
I loved the course! My first international certification couldn't have been in another place. The online diploma is a great course for anyone looking to get into the events industry.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Julio! So glad you enjoyed our new content on the Online Diploma!
Posted 1 month ago
I have thoroughly enjoyed my time at The Event Academy. After graduating from University, I was unsure about the direction I wanted to take my career. Having always had an interest in the events world, I decided to undertake the Postgraduate course to learn more, and I can truthfully say, I'm so pleased that I did! All of the lecturers on the course are in the industry and are successful in their own right, making for not only great teachers with a wealth of knowledge, but also amazing contacts to have when stepping into the events industry. On this course, you learn about all sectors, from festivals to weddings to exhibitions! Not only are you given the opportunity to exchange creative ideas with your coursemates day-to-day, but you are also given the chance to respond to live client briefs. I started the Postgraduate course as a very nervous public speaker and, as this course comes to an end, I feel a lot more confident in this area. The Event Academy give you numerous opportunities to take yourself out of your comfort zone and this definitely enables you to develop and grow. Finishing the course with our live event was the perfect end to this 6-month course. It was an incredible experience to work alongside 20 others to come up with an event concept and then turn it into a reality. I have met some really lovely people and I now feel I have much more of an idea about what direction I want my career to go in. I am certain the events industry is where I want to be! :)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good luck in your career Maddie - you will go far!
Posted 1 month ago
To the future prospect, Events academy is one of the rare companies that challenges you but also makes you feel capable of stepping up at all times. The core team and the event industry leaders that come to teach have all been very inspiring and helpful. At events academy, their values reflect the event industry as kindness, trust and creativity goes a long way in developing your career. If you love events and you want to learn more, everyone in the class room wants the same thing. It is an incredibly energetic environment and your classmates will motivate you to do your best. You will meet friends and colleagues for life here and you the highs and lows you experience together really puts you in a community feel amongst students. I am more sad leaving this small 6 month course than I did leaving my Biology undergraduate course. You don't need to a degree or a masters in events management, you just need this course. The traditional university format does not provide enough practical opportunities to put what you learnt into practice. Every single lesson at the end puts on a practice brief where you pitch what you learnt in a professional way. By the time you finished the course you would have pitched around 42 times including for clients for briefs that are happening in that year. The feedback you get from real clients is one of the most valuable take aways from the course. I would certainly the biggest take away from the course (reflecting upon myself) is that if you didn't know who you were or wanted before the course, you'll be far more certain about the direction you want to go afterwards. good luck Adrian
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Adrian - you have really been such a superstar student and we KNOW you are going to go far. Good luck on your work placement at Clarion Events and stay in touch!
Posted 1 month ago
I did the level 7 postgraduate diploma and I had a fantastic 18 month journey with the Event Academy ! I was looking for a diploma that could provide in-depth content about the event industry, but being at the same time "practical", so to prepare me to change industry efficiently. Now that my postgrade is completed, I feel I made the best decision to choose this course over other options I had in mind. On the theorical side, I learned in depth about the whole event journey and all the different types of events. I found that the content was very comprehensive, and I appreciated to have different professionals presenting each topic. On the practical side, I learned how to prepare an event proposal, as well as how to pitch for it. We had to prepare 4 projects, 2 of them in groups. It was a lot of work, but totally worth it, as I could then put into practice the academic knowledge and understand how to organize and plan each aspect of the event. It was also a great learning in getting organized and work in a team remotely. The online format worked for me very well as I enjoyed studying at my own pace. The fact that the whole class met virtually on many occasions for clinics with our tutor, and that we had weekly virtual meetings with our group project was great: it added an esteemed Live aspect to the program. In addition, we had the possibility to assist to monthly webinars on very interesting topics from event professionals. When not able to assist – which was my case due to time zone – a replay was available. I loved listening to all these webinars and learned tons of valuable information and tips. Furthermore, it is a great way to connect with other people in the industry and to network. Great added value to the course for sure! Finally, I will end up this review with the people aspect: the whole Event Academy team is very friendly, helpful, and supportive, and it was a delight to be part of a group of thoughtful and enthusiastic students from around the world. My experience in a nutshell: excellent & comprehensive content, challenging practical projects to work on, tons of precious advice from inspiring event professionals, multiple opportunities to network, great classmates, and a very supportive & considerate academy team!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your amazing review! We love a happy student! Tania
Posted 1 month ago
I did the 3-month Diploma. The lecturers were high-level experts with profound expertise in their field and it was great to be able to learn from them. The Academy team were always helpful and engaged and I felt I was guided through the course really well. I did think twice if it’s worth the investment before I signed up, but found that it absolutely is, it was such a motivating and inspiring experience overall. Even if you already have a bit of events experience, you’ll be surprised how much there is to learn!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thanks Steffi, I know we are more expensive so glad you agree we are worth it for your CIM Accredited Qualification! Good luck in the future!
Posted 1 month ago
The Event Academy has prepared me perfectly for a long-term career in events. The industry expert-led lectures are the ideal blend of academia and practical application to assist a wide range of learners. The level of support provided by lecturers and student services is outstanding and makes you feel heard and appreciated at all times. Having had to adapt the course to adhere to the lockdown guidelines, they truly made every penny worth it; my only regret is that I did not find the course sooner!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thank Verity! You were utterly brilliant and will be a huge addition to our industry!
Posted 1 month ago
The Event Academy opened up an opportunity for me and pushed me to challenge myself. They saw my potential and really supported me in achieving my Diploma and Degree to result in me landing my dream job in events. The lectures are incredible and have all got experience in events which just adds to the reality of what you are studying. The courses are so worth the money for the education you learn and what you can take away as it creates such a solid starting point for the industry, even if you start with no experience. The best part is creating events for real clients and the course helps you every step of the way to best prepare to produce a real event for a live client. I would absolutely love to relive my event Academy journey all over again as I thoroughly enjoyed it and I am so thankful that I took this opportunity.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you Jemma! And massive congratulations on your full time role at McClaren F1 Racing!
Posted 1 month ago
Being an Alumni student, its truly incredible that 3 years on to have support from the lectures. They are extremely friendly and approachable. I recently was involved in coordinating a virtual Seminar event in South Africa and cannot have organized the event without the useful and informative assistance given by Claire Derrick. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Always happy to help Tova!
Posted 10 months ago
It’s been nearly a year since I finished my level 3 foundation certificate (online) and I can’t wait to do another course, the support is great, the lectures are fantastic and I learnt so much!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks Emily - we'd welcome you back with open arms!
Posted 1 month ago
I completed my Foundation certificate, Intense Diploma and Post-Graduate courses on the Event Academy and cannot think of a better academy I would have done it with. The team are amazing! I struggled on the Post-Grad course as being one of the youngest and the team checked in on me and gave me all the encouraging words I needed! They never gave up on anyone and made sure we all reached the best potential inside of all of us (15-20 students). I achieved a Distinction in Foundation project (Awaiting exam results), Merit on Diploma and awaiting results for post-grad. Even though it was a shame we couldn't all attend the lessons live, they made everyone welcome online! Thank you Event Academy!! Couldn't recommend them enough x
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
JESS! You superstar...congratulations on your amazing overall Merit grade!
Posted 1 month ago
I have learnt so much in such a short period of time! Thank you so much to all the amazing lectures at the Event Academy!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you Emma! Stay in touch!
Posted 1 month ago
I've just completed my Diploma. The course was very informative, and I learnt a lot of invaluable information throughout the lectures, and doing my own independent coursework. The tutors, lecturers and administration staff were extremely helpful throughout the whole process. I would definitely recommend anyone considering participating on an Event Academy course to sign up. You will not regret it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Lisa - you were a wonderful student and we wish you lots of luck in your future career!
Posted 1 month ago
I’m one week through my two week intensive diploma. 10/10. The lectures are so experienced, motivational and inspiring. I recommend this course to anyone whose thinking about it!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We don't know who you are but thank you!
Posted 1 month ago
Amazing feedback - thank you!
Posted 1 month ago
I am currently coming to the end of my post grad diploma with The Event Academy and Ive loved every minute of it! Due to the current climate I have been doing my course virtually and I’ve been so impressed with the amount of support I have received from the lecturers whilst working remotely. Every single lecturer has been amazing, and has helped me so much in my progression to be an event manager. The Event Academy has helped me develop critical skills and helped with my self development in areas I find difficult , such as pitching. They want you to be the best you can be for yourself and it really has shown with the amount of support they have given ! A special mention to Becs and Rosie who have been amazing throughout the course. The course has opened my eyes to loads of different sectors within the industry and has inspired me to visit different areas I had never thought about. The level of detail I have been taught is amazing and it’s been so beneficial to have so much practical work within the course to help put that information into practice . I couldn’t recommend The Event Academy enough! Thank you so much!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you Ella! And MASSIVE congratulations on your job as Assistant Producer at the events agency The Department!
Posted 1 month ago
I cannot recommend a better place to study and gain knowledge about the Events world. I looked for a long time to find the best training on line and on site, and at the same time I wanted to have a recognized certification. I can say now that I took the best decision. I got a Distinction on my Diploma Course. The online material and classes are really good. The teachers, are so experienced in their area. I experienced that I was being taught by the best professionals, and at the same time they were so helpful and friendly all the time. This Academy is also the best community to gain confidence and they will show you how you can challenge yourself and grow internally in many aspects. I enjoyed all the subjects, the 2 most intensive weeks of studying and working for a Final Project, hard work but great satisfaction at the end. You can gain also experience by volunteering in the events they will offer. I have now only good memories, and I met great people too which still I am in contact after 2 years.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Sonia You fully deserved your distinction. And thank you for the lovely review - stay in touch!
Posted 1 year ago
I would highly recommend the Event Academy to anyone that is looking to study events. I was set to go to university which would have been 4 years including a work placement. After finding the EA I have just finished the Degree Alternative and have walked away with a Level 7 Postgraduate Diploma and Marketing and Communications. If I had gone to university I would have just completed my first year but instead I'm qualified and starting my placement! Throughout my year with the EA I learnt so much from so many people. What helped massively was the lecturers and the passion they had for the industry. Being professionals within the industry I always felt I was being taught by people who were genuine and had real love for the industry. Learning first hand from professionals was huge as they had experience from live events as well as the knowledge to share with us. As well as this it meant that for each of the sectors we were taught by professionals from that aspect which meant they knew all of the specific do's and do not's for that area. The way the courses run includes completing live client briefs which include pitching, presenting and preparing leave behind documents for the clients. From pitching to clients such as Adidas, UNICEF and Pret A Manger we were able to gain such first hand experience on the industry and how it works for the various sectors. Throughout the various courses that I took I was always in a group with various nationalities and although that can seem daunting due to language barriers the information that we were able to share with each other meant that the ideas for our client briefs were incredible. Although there were language barriers that did cause some hiccups along the way the lecturers were there to help manage and support us. Unfortunately the live course got cut short and we went from live lessons to virtual lessons. Although this was super tricky at first, the lecturers supported us throughout the entire process. As I was on a different time zone I was offered opportunities to move my 1;1 slots so that it wasn't into the evening as well as taking some of the lectures the next morning. All of the support that we were constantly offered throughout meant that I was able to really focus on the work and getting the best grade possible. Being taught relevant to the current climate was huge as it meant I have gained fresh knowledge on virtual events that I wouldn't have done should we have remained doing live lectures. As our final project had to be a virtual event we had been equipped with all of the tools to hosts an incredible event in which we raised over £2,000 for. I had such an incredible time at the Event Academy and would highly recommend it to anyone who is interested in the industry. I remember on my first day being told that I will really get out of this what I put into it both effort but time wise as well and that is so true.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Freya, you were simply outstanding and the work your team did on raising money for Teenage Cancer Trust in your final event was amazing!
Posted 1 year ago
The Event Academy is rated 4.48 based on 128 reviews