The Event Academy Reviews

4.5 Rating 128 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend The Event Academy
4.5
Based on 128 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read The Event Academy Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+44 (0)20 7183 5129

Email:

lorne@eventacademy.com

Location:

Business Design Centre
52 Upper St
London

Write Your review

Tell us how The Event Academy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
My experience with The Events Academy was great. I completed the online Postgraduate level 7 diploma in Events Management for Marketing and Communications. The projects we get to work on are real client briefs, they give you all the tools and knowledge you need to fullfil them, learn everything you need to learn about event management and prepare you for your next working experience. In my opinion some of the modules could be updated as some of the content feels a bit out of date, however is still useful. I do recommend their courses if you want to step up in your career, work on your skillset and have a better understanding of events in general.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review Alicia - you really were an outstanding student and your distinction was WELL DESERVED! Good luck in your new role at Meta!
Posted 1 month ago
The event academy level 4 diploma 2 week intense course is exactly what it says on the tin. Intense. You get out what you put in and you are given thorough support and help throughout from the academy. You are provided with a wealth of knowledge from a wide scope of experienced people working in the industry, and it is really up to you to establish those relationships and network. Throw yourself in at the deep end, their is lots of knowledge and new things to learn and in depth insights on the day in the life of someone from a wedding planner to live events at stadiums. Their is so much content provided on the portal to read up on so soak it all up and make the most of it! I had a brilliant time meeting new people from different walks of life on the course. People who are starting a career in events to people like me who want to move industry’s. I would recommend this course to others and make sure most of all to enjoy it! Thanks again to the Event Academy for their help!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks Sarah James! You were such a brilliant student and we wish you lots of luck for your future career.
Posted 1 month ago
I studied for an online event management diploma with The Event Academy. Each subject was really fun and interesting and I loved that I could study in my own pace. Student services team was super helpful and lecturers responded to my queries and questions really fast! On the other side, I had to wait for long time to get my results and there was no breakdown on the project assessment and the multiple choice questions - I would love to have the exact breakdown of my grades. Also, due to COVID-19 I didn’t have the change to attend any classes or events but we all have to deal with the situation! Thank you all for your support and help!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hello Rodothea, thank you for your review. We're glad that you had a good experience while studying with us. Sorry that you had to wait a long time for your grade. Our robust systems mean that once we've marked your assessment it then goes to the CIM for ratification - a process that can sometimes take a while. We hope that you'll keep learning with us by attending our free webinars - follow us on social media and you'll get all the information about these as and when they happen.
Posted 10 months ago
Having just recently completed my online Level 7 C.I.M Accredited Postgraduate Diploma, I can only thoroughly recommend The Event Academy and their courses! The course itself was so informative, featured so many incredible guest lecturers from the industry, and really gave you an in-depth and understandable look into each aspect of the event industry. It not only covered the fundamentals such as budgeting, design, production and technical, but it also gave you insight into each of the industries within events such as Sports and Hospitality, Weddings, Fashion and private parties as well as Fundraising events. Studying online is always more challenging, but I found the Hub easy to access and lectures well recorded. Connecting with fellow students was easy, and enjoyable and has created connections worldwide! As an international student, it was wonderful to know that should I find myself in London I could attend some in-person lectures too. I love that the Event Academy is not only its courses but offers a variety of informative and engaging webinars interesting to both students and alumni alike, that it offers additional networking opportunities, as well as invaluable volunteer opportunities in London. Clare Lawrence, our Course Director, was phenomenal and she made our catch-up calls something to look forward to! Not only was she always available for assistance whenever needed, but she was also genuinely invested in the success of each and every one of us throughout the course. I definitely feel that The Event Academy's Postgraduate Diploma has efficiently equipped me with the knowledge and skills to begin a successful and rewarding career in the industry! Thank you Event Academy!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you Bronwyn - we will be sure to pass on your message to Claire!
Posted 1 month ago
I was right when I decided to study for this postgrad: It has been solid content, well structured and excellently leads by expert people. Thank you very much to the Event Academy team that has guided me throughout this insightful training. Looking forward to putting into practice what I've learnt!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you Selena, masses of luck for your future career, stay in touch!
Posted 1 year ago
Great team, great lecturers and classes. Loved the venue.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you!
Posted 1 month ago
A bunch of experience lecturers. Learning approach and process excellent. Best place to be as if you're aiming to be an event architect.
The Event Academy 4 star review on 13th July 2017
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The event course has been everything I expected specially with the professionalism and effort put in by the administration, the placement officer and the teachers. We as students had received all kind of support from each entity and that enabled us to have an effortless journey with Ashdown Academy. I personally enjoyed working on the projects. They were really challenging and difficult, but also enjoyable and very real. Getting a distinction on all three only reassured me how much I liked the course, the work and the material in general. The marking of the projects was very professional and the feedback, both individual and collective was very constructive. As for the exam, all of it was indeed CIM standard. The time allocated was just right and the examiners were really attentive and supportive. Overall, it was a professional exam. I have enjoyed taking part of this course and I have learned a lot from the professionals who taught it.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Ashdown Academy provided me with a very positive and beneficial experience which, I would say, has given me the tools to achieve a successful career in the events industry. Their hands-on approach to learning and the inclusion of classes taught by lecturers still working in the industry, ensured that the course material was relevant and insightful. That said, there are a few improvements that could be made such as; the inclusion of grading based on individual performance, more emphasis on the exam and more one-on-one time with course lecturers, to clarify communication between students and the Academy.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Ashdown has extremely qualified events professionals with a good attitude toward students. The placement offer is very wide and varied and it has been very useful for my career in the events industry so far.
Helpful Report
(Royal Museums Greenwich) - Posted 5 years ago
Thank you for your lovely review on your Postgraduate course at Ashdown Academy. As a valued member of our alumni, your feedback is much appreciated.
Posted 5 years ago
Opportunity to meet other students working in the events business. Practical experience with real client venues on projects. Professionally recognised events qualification through CIM.
Helpful Report
() - Posted 5 years ago
Thank you for your kind review on your Diploma course experience at Ashdown Academy - your feedback is greatly appreciated.
Posted 5 years ago
I love the classes and what i have learnt. My teachers pushed me a lot and as result I got more confidence in myself.
Helpful Report
() - Posted 5 years ago
Thanks for your lovely review on your Postgraduate Course at Ashdown Academy. These reviews play a valuable part in our business and your feedback is much appreciated.
Posted 5 years ago
It was really easy to navigate through the lectures and access the resources and other information.
Helpful Report
() - Posted 5 years ago
Thank you for your kind and helpful review regarding our Online Diploma Course at Ashdown Academy. Your feedback is much appreciated.
Posted 5 years ago
I like it, i enjoyed but i think it is short time for all contents. If you are working i found it a bit hard to keep going. I would sugest few more proyect nights and that teachers explain how they work on it independly from the lectures.. From their own experiences. Anyway I am very happy with the course, i learnd so much and i feel good with my job on it. Regards , Laura
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thank you for your review on your Diploma course at Ashdown Academy. All of the feedback is taken on board and much appreciated.
Posted 5 years ago
this course is really useful and intensive. some lectures could be done better, like online modules. about the placement, i was expecting more however in the complex is good.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thank you for your feedback on your Postgraduate Diploma at Ashdown Academy.
Posted 5 years ago
I thought the course was good but intense. I felt for me I did not have enough info on the business side of the event industry however I learned a lot and would recommend the course
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thank you for the feedback on your Diploma course at Ashdown Academy. We appreciate the time you have taken to write this and take all your points on board for the future.
Posted 5 years ago
Overall, I believe it's a serious course, but too vague at times. Could use with more real-life examples. Lecturers are very enthusiastic and transmit their passion to students.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thank you for your feedback on your Diploma course. We value all our feedback as we always strive to make our courses the best that we can at Ashdown Academy.
Posted 5 years ago
The Event Academy is rated 4.48 based on 128 reviews