The Event Academy Reviews

4.47 Rating 92 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend The Event Academy
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
Read The Event Academy Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+44 (0)20 7183 5129

Email:

lorne@eventacademy.com

Location:

Business Design Centre
52 Upper St
London

Write Your review

Tell us how The Event Academy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Appropriate content but not well elaborated. No hands on, basically theory. Some lessons was dry saturated and rushed. Was upset that no proper graduation ceremony and no proper lay out and update on final project despite we won the pitch. Wished things was nicely spread and furnished clearly. But volunteer opportunities was nice. Did a few during and after the course.
3 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The exciting academic lay out.
2 Helpful Report
() - Posted 3 years ago
Some tutors are good. Price isn't worth. Internship was a bad experience. Did not get a job on the field I wanted in events after years of the course. Lots of very young people in the class, with no graduation, so I assume they shouldn't be doing a POST-graduation.
1 Helpful Report
(K&K) - Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your review. At Ashdown Academy, we strive to make our courses the best they can be, so all your feedback is welcomed and taken on board.
Posted 3 years ago
Although I enjoyed Ashdown and my course, I found the promise of being sorted onto a placement not entirely true, luckily for me I found a placement that suited me but I know many people in the class had problems, and were often sent on placements that were unsuited for them. The course prides itself at picking great placements and having many connections to the industry but I felt there weren't a huge amount of placements available, lots of companies which had been suggested weren't taking placements which left alot of people quite upset and stressed at not finding an appropriate placement. My second concern was the price of the course, I know cost like staff, hiring rooms etc need to be part of the payment, but to then go on to an unpaid 3 month placement felt like quite an ask, I chose this course as I didn't want to spend another year-2 years studying, but I felt the cost of the course still seems quite high for 3 months of tutoring. I would agree that the course was really informative and gave me all the knowledge I needed to start in the industry but these two areas let the course down quite abit.
3 Helpful Report
(World Photography Organisation) - Posted 3 years ago
The first 3 months were perhaps too rushed. The placement so far has been dull and is lacking relevant experience. I was expecting the content to be more thorough and the placement to be more consistent. I enjoyed the first part, and found some of the lectures very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your review. At Ashdown Academy we strive to make our courses the best that we can, so we take all your comments on board for the future.
Posted 3 years ago
Lectures were great and the project we worked at during the course was quite interesting; however the random pairing in groups was terrible. Half of my team shouldn't even have taken the course in the first place, which resulted in unequal share of workload regarding the project. The conclusion is that overall the course was worth both the time and the money. Please put more effort into student selection. Many thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your review on your Diploma course at Ashdown Academy. We welcome your feedback as we strive to make our courses the best that we can.
Posted 3 years ago
No comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I greatly enjoyed the course however we missed three lectures which weren't to be helped (illness/transport etc) but could have been rearranged rather than doing online modules for them? Also it was the opinion of all of us that project work took priority over lectures in the second half of the course. We all thought it is best to do all lectures first then get into project groups later? So many groups changed members/didn't get along with each other it would have been best to wait before grouping them. One last thing is that since the course it has been impossible to get work in the events industy so more support after course has finished would be great?!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your review on your Diploma course at Ashdown Academy. We welcome your feedback as we always strive to make our courses the best that we can. We will also email you directly with our Alumni Officer's details and information - we are sorry if you have missed these previously.
Posted 3 years ago
The Event Academy is rated 4.47 based on 92 reviews