The Event Academy Reviews

4.51 Rating 100 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend The Event Academy
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read The Event Academy Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+44 (0)20 7183 5129

Email:

lorne@eventacademy.com

Location:

Business Design Centre
52 Upper St
London

Write Your review

Tell us how The Event Academy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I did the online course whilst living in Australia and loved it. The lessons cover all aspects of the industry, website was very easy to use and I got so much support from all the Lecturers. There was a lot of work involved but so worth it!
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your lovely review on your Online Diploma course at Ashdown Academy. Your feedback are greatly valued and appreciated.
Posted 4 years ago
Overall the course was very helpful with giving me the knowledge and confidence to apply for jobs and secure interviews. Two things that both me and a few others agreed could be improved on was when listening to the fundraising and celebrity lectures a lot of examples of previous events were given but not a lot of information was shared and especially with the celebrity lecture we could see slides being skipped that we would have liked more of an in depth explanation on. Another point being when we were given activities to complete, even though a nice break up to the lecture when the activities last for half of the alotted 3 hours, they felt like a bit of a waste of time. All in all I was happy with the course, I learnt a lot of valuable information that I have taken forward with me now and feel confident in moving forward with my career.
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your review on your Diploma experience at Ashdown Academy. We appreciate the time you have taken to write it and take all your comments on board for the future.
Posted 4 years ago
If you are serious about getting into the events industry, Ashdown is the best place to kickstart your career. The tutors are excellent and friendly.
Posted 4 years ago
Thanks for the great review on your Postgraduate course experience at Ashdown Academy - it is all much appreciated.
Posted 4 years ago
I thoroughly enjoyed my time on this course, from making new friends whilst building my network within the events industry to learning all the finer details that accumulate into creating a successful event. The advice and sessions provided on CV skills and interview techniques as well as feedback on presentation giving were, I would say, the most valuable experiences I received from the course as they help to build up your confidence as an individual going out into the world of work. I would definitely (and have) recommended this course to anyone looking into furthering their knowledge on how different aspects of the events world are run and broadening their minds into all the various types of events you can get involved in.
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your lovely review on your Postgraduate course at Ashdown Academy. It is really appreciated, as well as informative and inspiring to others to read.
Posted 4 years ago
I thought the course was good but intense. I felt for me I did not have enough info on the business side of the event industry however I learned a lot and would recommend the course
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for the feedback on your Diploma course at Ashdown Academy. We appreciate the time you have taken to write this and take all your points on board for the future.
Posted 4 years ago
My time at Ashdown Academy was great and a very eye opening experience. I found the lecturerers to be brilliant because of the different levels of experience they brought from their personal work experiences, which made everything relatable. I met a great group of people who have now become my network and sounding board for all things events! I'd highly recommend the Event Management course to anyone especially if it's a career change.
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your lovely review on your Diploma course at Ashdown Academy. Your feedback is very appreciated.
Posted 4 years ago
The course gave me a foundation of knowledge about the events industry. The lecturers were all brilliant and had invaluable experiences to share with us. When starting my placement, I felt ready for the workplace.
Posted 4 years ago
Thanks for your lovely review on your Postgraduate course at Ashdown Academy. Your feedback is greatly appreciative, inspiring and helpful.
Posted 4 years ago
Over all it was the best thing I have ever done. Although it was stressful at times and I was pushed to my limits I wouldn't change my experience. I am a single mother who had to juggle part time work a full time course and the school run all at once but I did it, which means anyone can. The hardest part for me was the group work and being around people that didn't understand my commitments of being a mum but the tutors helped me push myself and in the end it paid off. I am now working full time in events and loving life. Big thanks to everyone at Ashdown
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your Postgraduate course at Ashdown Academy - it is greatly appreciated and forms such an important part of our service to all our students.
Posted 4 years ago
One of the best course I have done so far. All the tutors were very knowledge full and very professional . It was great to learn from such an experienced individuals.
I would highly recommend this course to anyone who is looking to build their career in event industry.
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your feedback on your Diploma course at Ashdown Academy, it is greatly appreciated and you are a valued member of our alumni.
Posted 4 years ago
The first 3 months were perhaps too rushed. The placement so far has been dull and is lacking relevant experience. I was expecting the content to be more thorough and the placement to be more consistent. I enjoyed the first part, and found some of the lectures very helpful.
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your review. At Ashdown Academy we strive to make our courses the best that we can, so we take all your comments on board for the future.
Posted 4 years ago
Lectures were great and the project we worked at during the course was quite interesting; however the random pairing in groups was terrible. Half of my team shouldn't even have taken the course in the first place, which resulted in unequal share of workload regarding the project.
The conclusion is that overall the course was worth both the time and the money. Please put more effort into student selection.
Many thanks
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your review on your Diploma course at Ashdown Academy. We welcome your feedback as we strive to make our courses the best that we can.
Posted 4 years ago
No comments.
Posted 4 years ago
For anyone who is interested in furthering themselves in the event industry
this course will prove such an asset for them.

It has given me the confidence and knowledge to further the career change I've
always wanted.
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your kind words regarding your Diploma course at Ashdown Academy - your feedback is greatly appreciated.
Posted 4 years ago
Absolutely loved the whole of the event course. It was very informative and engaging and the lecturers could give you a real insite into the event world. Don't think I could've found a better course for me!
Posted 4 years ago
Thanks for your kind review on your Diploma course at Ashdown Academy. Your feedback is much appreciated.
Posted 4 years ago
Overall, I believe it's a serious course, but too vague at times. Could use with more real-life examples. Lecturers are very enthusiastic and transmit their passion to students.
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your feedback on your Diploma course. We value all our feedback as we always strive to make our courses the best that we can at Ashdown Academy.
Posted 4 years ago
I found the course was fantastic and really got my foot in the door for the events world. The lecturers were very approachable and each had their own style which kept the course alive. They are all in the events world currently which makes it easier to understand. With everything there are positives and negatives, the majority being positive however there were a few things to mention. With the people attending the course it was a wide variety, some unable to speak good English. I think that made it hard to communicate throughout the course, especially with the projects. I think this was the downfall as there should possibly be a test to have a certain level of English. I am not wanting to discriminate but I feel some of the girls didn't get to put their all in as other became frustrated. With the live project at the end I felt the groups were too big with everyone wanting their voice to be heard. If I could give any feedback towards this it would be to split the whole class into 3 at least. I thoroughly enjoyed the course and would 100% recommend it to anyone who wants to get their foot in the door to the events world. I now have a full time position where I had my placement and love everyday!
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your review. We strive to make our courses the best that they can be, so your feedback is all greatly appreciated and taken on board for our future courses.
Posted 4 years ago
I greatly enjoyed the course however we missed three lectures which weren't to be helped (illness/transport etc) but could have been rearranged rather than doing online modules for them?

Also it was the opinion of all of us that project work took priority over lectures in the second half of the course. We all thought it is best to do all lectures first then get into project groups later? So many groups changed members/didn't get along with each other it would have been best to wait before grouping them.

One last thing is that since the course it has been impossible to get work in the events industy so more support after course has finished would be great?!
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your review on your Diploma course at Ashdown Academy. We welcome your feedback as we always strive to make our courses the best that we can. We will also email you directly with our Alumni Officer's details and information - we are sorry if you have missed these previously.
Posted 4 years ago
The course at Ashdown Academy was fantastic, I learnt so much and it really set me up for the workplace. The only suggestion I have, would be to have the 1 on 1 chats with the lecturers earlier on in the course. We had ours for our mid-way feedback half way through the course, which was good however I found these one on one sessions extremely helpful as I found that I could openly chat about what I was feeling in general. For example, I was finding the pitching extremely difficult and even considered quitting at times, however after my chat with Rosie she assured me that this was just a small part in events, that my strengths lie elsewhere, and that you can't be perfect at everything!

Ashdown does make it clear that the lecturers are approachable from the beginning of the course, however being a shy individual, I found these meetings really encouraged me express how I felt which I wouldn't usually do.

Other than that, all lecturers were fantastic and lovely people and I will recommend this course to anyone who seeks to go into events :)

Thank you!
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your honest and kind comments on your Postgraduate course at Ashdown Academy. These reviews are really helpful to us, as well as inspiring, so we greatly appreciate of the time you have taken to write this.
Posted 4 years ago
The course sounded really good but didn't really go into enough detail. and the group project took up so much more time than said it would.

The very mixed level of experience (and proficiency in English - spoken & written ) meant myself and one other from our group of six had to do around 90% of the work on it including rewriting everyone else's parts of the report & presentation so they were actually coherent.

I learnt a few new things but not enough to justify the high price tag. The course leaders 'screened' us at the Open Day to see if we were right for the course but it seems it was more for our ability to pay, than our ability to contribute to or learn from the course.

Might be worth doing if your employer can pay for the course, you know very little about events and are yet to choose the type of events you would like to work on.
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your review on your Diploma at Ashdown Academy. Your feedback is welcomed as we always strive to make our courses the best that we can at Ashdown Academy and therefore it is all noted for the future.
Posted 4 years ago
An absolutely fantastic course. The knowledge, contacts and friendships I have made from completing the Post Graduate Diploma, has propelled me into a career in events.

The learning was hands on and practical and I was able to develop my confidence immensely. Meeting industry contacts and going on site visits is just a couple of ways in which the course immerses you within the event world.

I received a lot of support from the lecturers, who are all brilliant. The learning is diverse and if I had the opportunity to complete the course again, I would not hesitate!
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you so much for such a lovely review on your Postgraduate course at Ashdown Academy. It is reviews like this that inspire others and we are truely appreciative.
Posted 4 years ago
The Event Academy is rated 4.51 based on 100 reviews