The Event Academy Reviews

4.49 Rating 116 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend The Event Academy
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read The Event Academy Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+44 (0)20 7183 5129

Email:

lorne@eventacademy.com

Location:

Business Design Centre
52 Upper St
London

Write Your review

Tell us how The Event Academy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I did the 3-month Diploma. The lecturers were high-level experts with profound expertise in their field and it was great to be able to learn from them. The Academy team were always helpful and engaged and I felt I was guided through the course really well. I did think twice if it’s worth the investment before I signed up, but found that it absolutely is, it was such a motivating and inspiring experience overall. Even if you already have a bit of events experience, you’ll be surprised how much there is to learn!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The Event Academy has prepared me perfectly for a long-term career in events. The industry expert-led lectures are the ideal blend of academia and practical application to assist a wide range of learners. The level of support provided by lecturers and student services is outstanding and makes you feel heard and appreciated at all times. Having had to adapt the course to adhere to the lockdown guidelines, they truly made every penny worth it; my only regret is that I did not find the course sooner!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The Event Academy opened up an opportunity for me and pushed me to challenge myself. They saw my potential and really supported me in achieving my Diploma and Degree to result in me landing my dream job in events. The lectures are incredible and have all got experience in events which just adds to the reality of what you are studying. The courses are so worth the money for the education you learn and what you can take away as it creates such a solid starting point for the industry, even if you start with no experience. The best part is creating events for real clients and the course helps you every step of the way to best prepare to produce a real event for a live client. I would absolutely love to relive my event Academy journey all over again as I thoroughly enjoyed it and I am so thankful that I took this opportunity.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I studied for an online event management diploma with The Event Academy. Each subject was really fun and interesting and I loved that I could study in my own pace. Student services team was super helpful and lecturers responded to my queries and questions really fast! On the other side, I had to wait for long time to get my results and there was no breakdown on the project assessment and the multiple choice questions - I would love to have the exact breakdown of my grades. Also, due to COVID-19 I didn’t have the change to attend any classes or events but we all have to deal with the situation! Thank you all for your support and help!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hello Rodothea, thank you for your review. We're glad that you had a good experience while studying with us. Sorry that you had to wait a long time for your grade. Our robust systems mean that once we've marked your assessment it then goes to the CIM for ratification - a process that can sometimes take a while. We hope that you'll keep learning with us by attending our free webinars - follow us on social media and you'll get all the information about these as and when they happen.
Posted 4 months ago
I studied the virtual Level 4 Diploma in Event Management and Marketing Communications. There was limited, if any, support and guidance from lecturers. It felt like the virtual students were forgotten about. Several of the online lectures and resources were not available and I had to email multiple times asking to have resources made available to me. After paying a substantial amount for the course I was disappointed with the lack of support. Waiting for my final grade was a very poor experience, I was very much left in the dark waiting to receive my grade. When I did finally receive my grade there was no breakdown of my units, no feedback and no percentage.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your comments about your online course. We are sorry to hear that you felt you had little support. Our distance learning courses are designed to be flexible for students who wish to study independently but still have access to support when they ask for it. We'd love to have a chat about your experience so that we can improve our service to others. Please contact Student Services to make an appointment with the Principal.
Posted 4 months ago
Being an Alumni student, its truly incredible that 3 years on to have support from the lectures. They are extremely friendly and approachable. I recently was involved in coordinating a virtual Seminar event in South Africa and cannot have organized the event without the useful and informative assistance given by Claire Derrick. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Always happy to help Tova!
Posted 4 months ago
It’s been nearly a year since I finished my level 3 foundation certificate (online) and I can’t wait to do another course, the support is great, the lectures are fantastic and I learnt so much!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I completed my Foundation certificate, Intense Diploma and Post-Graduate courses on the Event Academy and cannot think of a better academy I would have done it with. The team are amazing! I struggled on the Post-Grad course as being one of the youngest and the team checked in on me and gave me all the encouraging words I needed! They never gave up on anyone and made sure we all reached the best potential inside of all of us (15-20 students). I achieved a Distinction in Foundation project (Awaiting exam results), Merit on Diploma and awaiting results for post-grad. Even though it was a shame we couldn't all attend the lessons live, they made everyone welcome online! Thank you Event Academy!! Couldn't recommend them enough x
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I have learnt so much in such a short period of time! Thank you so much to all the amazing lectures at the Event Academy!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I've just completed my Diploma. The course was very informative, and I learnt a lot of invaluable information throughout the lectures, and doing my own independent coursework. The tutors, lecturers and administration staff were extremely helpful throughout the whole process. I would definitely recommend anyone considering participating on an Event Academy course to sign up. You will not regret it.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Having just recently completed my online Level 7 C.I.M Accredited Postgraduate Diploma, I can only thoroughly recommend The Event Academy and their courses! The course itself was so informative, featured so many incredible guest lecturers from the industry, and really gave you an in-depth and understandable look into each aspect of the event industry. It not only covered the fundamentals such as budgeting, design, production and technical, but it also gave you insight into each of the industries within events such as Sports and Hospitality, Weddings, Fashion and private parties as well as Fundraising events. Studying online is always more challenging, but I found the Hub easy to access and lectures well recorded. Connecting with fellow students was easy, and enjoyable and has created connections worldwide! As an international student, it was wonderful to know that should I find myself in London I could attend some in-person lectures too. I love that the Event Academy is not only its courses but offers a variety of informative and engaging webinars interesting to both students and alumni alike, that it offers additional networking opportunities, as well as invaluable volunteer opportunities in London. Clare Lawrence, our Course Director, was phenomenal and she made our catch-up calls something to look forward to! Not only was she always available for assistance whenever needed, but she was also genuinely invested in the success of each and every one of us throughout the course. I definitely feel that The Event Academy's Postgraduate Diploma has efficiently equipped me with the knowledge and skills to begin a successful and rewarding career in the industry! Thank you Event Academy!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I’m one week through my two week intensive diploma. 10/10. The lectures are so experienced, motivational and inspiring. I recommend this course to anyone whose thinking about it!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am currently coming to the end of my post grad diploma with The Event Academy and Ive loved every minute of it! Due to the current climate I have been doing my course virtually and I’ve been so impressed with the amount of support I have received from the lecturers whilst working remotely. Every single lecturer has been amazing, and has helped me so much in my progression to be an event manager. The Event Academy has helped me develop critical skills and helped with my self development in areas I find difficult , such as pitching. They want you to be the best you can be for yourself and it really has shown with the amount of support they have given ! A special mention to Becs and Rosie who have been amazing throughout the course. The course has opened my eyes to loads of different sectors within the industry and has inspired me to visit different areas I had never thought about. The level of detail I have been taught is amazing and it’s been so beneficial to have so much practical work within the course to help put that information into practice . I couldn’t recommend The Event Academy enough! Thank you so much!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have been disappointed with my experience at the Event Academy. After spending a substantial amount of money on the Level 4 Diploma I found several lectures to be missing, listed learning resources unavailable and very limited support. The brief for the coursework was very vague and offered little help or support from lecturers. When attending the online live events lecturers would greet the students they knew, making the remote students feel very isolated and neglected by ignoring them. The content has been good on some of the lectures, but a lot is common sense and therefore not worth spending money on. A real shame online remote students have no support or interaction with lecturers other than pre-recorded videos.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Steph, We are sorry to hear that you are not happy with your course, but thank you for your feedback. This comes as something of a surprise and we'd really like to understand more about your experience. We welcome all comments from students, as it allows us to constantly improve our courses, so please contact us directly to give us more information. Thank you.
Posted 1 year ago
I cannot recommend a better place to study and gain knowledge about the Events world. I looked for a long time to find the best training on line and on site, and at the same time I wanted to have a recognized certification. I can say now that I took the best decision. I got a Distinction on my Diploma Course. The online material and classes are really good. The teachers, are so experienced in their area. I experienced that I was being taught by the best professionals, and at the same time they were so helpful and friendly all the time. This Academy is also the best community to gain confidence and they will show you how you can challenge yourself and grow internally in many aspects. I enjoyed all the subjects, the 2 most intensive weeks of studying and working for a Final Project, hard work but great satisfaction at the end. You can gain also experience by volunteering in the events they will offer. I have now only good memories, and I met great people too which still I am in contact after 2 years.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Sonia You fully deserved your distinction. And thank you for the lovely review - stay in touch!
Posted 1 year ago
I was right when I decided to study for this postgrad: It has been solid content, well structured and excellently leads by expert people. Thank you very much to the Event Academy team that has guided me throughout this insightful training. Looking forward to putting into practice what I've learnt!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you Selena, masses of luck for your future career, stay in touch!
Posted 1 year ago
I would highly recommend the Event Academy to anyone that is looking to study events. I was set to go to university which would have been 4 years including a work placement. After finding the EA I have just finished the Degree Alternative and have walked away with a Level 7 Postgraduate Diploma and Marketing and Communications. If I had gone to university I would have just completed my first year but instead I'm qualified and starting my placement! Throughout my year with the EA I learnt so much from so many people. What helped massively was the lecturers and the passion they had for the industry. Being professionals within the industry I always felt I was being taught by people who were genuine and had real love for the industry. Learning first hand from professionals was huge as they had experience from live events as well as the knowledge to share with us. As well as this it meant that for each of the sectors we were taught by professionals from that aspect which meant they knew all of the specific do's and do not's for that area. The way the courses run includes completing live client briefs which include pitching, presenting and preparing leave behind documents for the clients. From pitching to clients such as Adidas, UNICEF and Pret A Manger we were able to gain such first hand experience on the industry and how it works for the various sectors. Throughout the various courses that I took I was always in a group with various nationalities and although that can seem daunting due to language barriers the information that we were able to share with each other meant that the ideas for our client briefs were incredible. Although there were language barriers that did cause some hiccups along the way the lecturers were there to help manage and support us. Unfortunately the live course got cut short and we went from live lessons to virtual lessons. Although this was super tricky at first, the lecturers supported us throughout the entire process. As I was on a different time zone I was offered opportunities to move my 1;1 slots so that it wasn't into the evening as well as taking some of the lectures the next morning. All of the support that we were constantly offered throughout meant that I was able to really focus on the work and getting the best grade possible. Being taught relevant to the current climate was huge as it meant I have gained fresh knowledge on virtual events that I wouldn't have done should we have remained doing live lectures. As our final project had to be a virtual event we had been equipped with all of the tools to hosts an incredible event in which we raised over £2,000 for. I had such an incredible time at the Event Academy and would highly recommend it to anyone who is interested in the industry. I remember on my first day being told that I will really get out of this what I put into it both effort but time wise as well and that is so true.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Freya, you were simply outstanding and the work your team did on raising money for Teenage Cancer Trust in your final event was amazing!
Posted 1 year ago
I undertook the OnLive Intensive Diploma during Lockdown and it was fantastic! I was a bit sceptical about how it would work online, but the Lecturers really considered the barriers carrying out the course online would be and ensured we all felt as if we were with each other in person. Knowledgeable friendly lecturers all working in the Industry, interesting guest speakers and a wide variety of skill and Industry based sessions. we were really supported with the project and exam at the end of the course which leads to CIM Accreditation. Ongoing support, webinars and Alumni events available also allow you to feel a part of the Academy ongoing. If you're interested in Events go for it!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
What a lovely review, thank you Rachel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our first ever onlive/virtual classroom course! Good luck in the future.
Posted 1 year ago
I was very lucky to have had a place on the part time Event Management Diploma course which I completed in 2009. I was already working in the industry but decided I could do with some theory to put behind the practice. From the start it was clear that not only was I going to learn a great deal from the lecturers, but I was also going to make some firm friends, some of whom I am still in touch with now. Everyone will tell you that Event Management is not rocket science, and really it isn't. A level head and good common sense can get you anywhere, however the things that you learn from completing this course will give you a decent leg up in an incredibly competitive industry. When I was at university, event courses were few and far between. Now if you don't hold some form of qualification employers will barely consider your application. And having been one of those employers I really do know! I honestly think the Event Academy gave me the edge that I was looking for when I was a fairly junior event manager. There are plenty of courses out there now, but with The Event Academy you are working with people that really understand further education, and have brilliant networks within the industry.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My experience at The Events Academy has been nothing but brilliant. I had known for a while I wanted to get into events but couldn't find the right course for me until I came across The EA, and I am so happy that I did. I was a 'Degree alternative' student and have just completed the postgraduate course. I don't necessarily count myself as 'academic' and I was worried that I wouldn't be a high achiever, but I have surprised myself and realised my potential in the events world. The support from lectures was amazing throughout. I went into the DA course with very basic knowledge and I now feel very confident in everything I have learnt. The lectures not only have a host of knowledge but are immersed in the industry itself, which is amazing to see. The opportunities within the EA is exceptional, I attended amazing volunteering moments, whilst also pitching to amazing clients. I highly recommend The Events Academy for anybody considering a career in events.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The Event Academy is rated 4.49 based on 116 reviews