The Event Academy Reviews

4.46 Rating 82 Reviews
84% of reviewers recommend The Event Academy
Visit Website

Phone:
+44 (0)20 7183 5129

Email:
info@eventacademy.com

Location:
The Candlemakers
West Street
Lewes
BN7 2NZ

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate The Event Academy ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Charlie McNeill Love
Verified Reviewer
"I have always been in the event industry, however I wanted to gain a credited qualification to take me to the next level and build a better report for myself when working with new clients. I was fortunate to hear about the Event Academy and after attending the open evening, it was an easy decision to enrol. I took the course at the end of last year and after finding out recently that I was awarded a distinction, I can clearly say that course was the best educational decision I could could have made. It is perfect for someone who wants to get a first hand experience and better understanding of all sectors of the industry. The course itself was a incredibly well balanced. From theory to practical classes, the thought and time that has gone into the course structure to ensure there is enough diversity is very apparent and impressive. Having mentors and teachers who are at the top of their game themselves in the industry and always happy to provide one on one support and advice consistenly makes the whole experience very personal, comforthing and well worth the investment. From reading the other reviews there is clearly a consistent message being portrayed that the course is superb and worth doing... Despite this being the case I think the most important thing I can tell you is where I am now and how my life has changed since finishing the course. I did my placement at a company called Made Up Ltd. I am still a freelance LIVE Event and Project Manager with them. They were a perfect fit for me which The Event Academy advised me on. They knew my interests and aspirations well and also listened to the sector of the industry I wanted to go. Despite working for them I also set my own company up which is continuing to grow. The foundations are set. I just secured a massive client in Park Lane, with others in the pipeline. This would not have not been possible without the information, guidance and support I received from The Event Academy. I am now fully immersed in the industry, my biggest client being The BBC. I am currently working on The BIGGEST WEEKEND - All four sites across the UK. A couple months ago I was working at BBC Asian Network LIVE in Birmingham and last month I was working at Tobacco Docks on a major day music events. Enough said really. Looking back a year ago I never imagined I would have found myself being involved with the BBC as much as I am. I am now involved in major boardroom meetings, site visits all over the UK, and dealing daily dealing with Radio 1, Radio 2, The One Show etc... There are some negative reviews on here which I am totally gobsmacked about. As the saying goes 'the proof is in the pudding'. Without this course I would not be where I am today. The course is intense at times and there is a lot of information to take on, however this has only gear me up and prepared me for how the industry is on a day to day basis. If you are complaining about the level of work and time the course takes, then you might as well choose a different industry! Try babysitting... Welcome to the real work of events. Thank you Event Academy for all you have done. Never loosing contact. x"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Visit Website
"I do not feel as though this course has been particularly beneficial for me. For the group project, we were put in a group with someone with little to no spoken English skills. It was baffling as to how they were let on the course in the first place, considering that everyone is required to speak for equal amount of time in the pitch with little to no notes. The attendance of this group member in addition to the language struggles was poor, and after frequently informing our course leaders about this, there was little help or support for us. It meant that we were all doing twice as much work for the pitch, which was extremely tiring considering we all worked full time. Some of the lecturers were fantastic - their in depth knowledge of the industry was often inspiring. Other lecturers, despite being nice people, should definitely not be teachers. Just because someone has been incredibly successful in the events industry does not mean they make a good teacher - this could be said for a few of the lecturers. Materials for the exam were not released until the week of the exam, and no details about the content/layout were given prior. To be honest, after all of the late nights of hard work for the pitch, I felt somewhat deflated and lacked motivation for the exam. I do think this course has fantastic potential, but feel as though the leaders need to take time to reflect upon feedback from students - and certainly more formal assessment of spoken English is something that should be considered immediately when accepting international students."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're so sorry your experience with us wasn't all you'd hoped for, and we've shared your feedback with the team. We wish you the best of luck in your future career.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Shannon Taylor
Verified Reviewer
"I am so glad i decided to study with the event academy, i had just come back from working abroad for the summer and wanted to take a course to kick start a future career in events for myself - and i am so pleased that i did! Claire and all of the staff at the event academy have been so helpful, whenever i had a question about the project or about one of the lectures, they were just a call or an email away and nothing was ever too much trouble. I have found the content and layout of this course to work very well for me, each lecture is full of information and sources to further my learning and has been thoroughly enjoyable - So again a massive thanks!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Alessandro Tafuro
Verified Reviewer
"What should i say? Simply amazing. I come from Italy, and I was completely new to the UK events industry. But that wasn't a problem because at the EA they teach you all you need to know to be a great Event Manager. It worth all the money spent, lectures are made by experienced professionals that led you to gain the necessary knowledge to work at a high level. I'm currently having my placement into a fantastic agency central London-based where I'm learning and growing a lot. Priceless! Strongly recommended!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
George Hutchinson
Verified Buyer
"Amazing courses!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Appropriate content but not well elaborated. No hands on, basically theory. Some lessons was dry saturated and rushed. Was upset that no proper graduation ceremony and no proper lay out and update on final project despite we won the pitch. Wished things was nicely spread and furnished clearly. But volunteer opportunities was nice. Did a few during and after the course."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Jenna O'Grady
Verified Reviewer
"The Event Academy was incredible! Very very challenging, but very fun and worth all the hard work! I highly recommend if you're ready to jump start your career in events."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"The Event Academy was a brilliant experience and taught me so much. I couldn’t thank the lecturers enough for what they have done and how attentive they all are to the entire class but also to individual ‘worries’, questions etc..! It truly was an amazing experience and was a great opportunity to practice and digest just what goes in to receiving a brief, to pitching and then to delivering a live event."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"At the Event Acadmey not only do you get in depth knowledge of the event industry, improve on the skills you already have, have real life practice on projects, one to one support and encouragement from experienced tutors in the field, you come away with a network of friends and support from your class. A fantastic course to start you on the right track for a career in the Events industry. #septclass17"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"The friendships, networking opportunities and real life experience"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"The Event Academy introduced me to the Events Industry via a solid structure and foundation. This structure and foundation allowed me to incorporate skills from my previous work/life experiences and develop some new ones. Their vast contacts pool gave me options and great career start points which meant I could hit the ground running."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"It gives me the opportunity to work in the Event Industry and to get into the creative agency I wanted."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Maria Da Luz Espírito Santo
Unverified Reviewer
"lectures were amazing, felt like I've learnt so much in such a short time. Really good overall organization."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Nichola Chadd
Verified Reviewer
"I cannot fault the tutors. Their enthusiasm for the content they are teaching is excellent - I felt it was very well organised, the timetable rarely changed, it was always clear what was going to be taught and the academy always met those objectives. I felt it was great having the one to one tutors and would suggest having more-"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I recently completed the Diploma in Events Management and would recommend this to anybody looking to build upon their knowledge of the events industry. It's rare to find an events course that is not only accredited, but also taught by industry professionals. The tutors were approachable, knowledgeable and helped me feel prepared for the project assignment and exam. The Diploma was fun and engaging and I will be keeping in touch with my classmates - always a sign of a good course."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I chose this diploma because I was looking for a career change. The course gave me knowledge, motivation and confidence. After 3 months of joining the course, I got a position as an Event Coordinator in a venue. I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in a career in events. The staff and teachers are very helpful and professional. I really enjoyed this course and I am very happy of having chosen Ashdown Academy."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Damilola Onamusi
Unverified Reviewer
"The Event Academy not only gave me the confidence I needed to continue pursing my events career, the course gave me experience which I was not exposed to prior to starting the course. The project is amazing (although stressful in the run up - but hey what event planning isn't). The experience of pitching to a company or charity is second to none. After completing the course, I honestly thought to myself 'I can conquer any events role'!"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Olawumi Alabi
Unverified Reviewer
"A bunch of experience lecturers. Learning approach and process excellent. Best place to be as if you're aiming to be an event architect."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"This course has given me the opportunity and confidence to apply for a new job and succeed. I can't thank the Event Academy enough for the knowledge they have shared and for all the information I have learnt. It was a great three months and I advise anyone to take part if they want a future career in events!"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Vilya Thomas
Verified Reviewer
"The course content is very structured and in depth. It is particularly relevant to circumstances and scenarios in the real world with the material being presented in a way that introduces the student to a paradigm shift in how event management is to be approached for various types of events. Students, very early in the programme are made to realize the seriousness of the discipline and that it is not about arranging a few chairs. The course material introduces students to all relevant material and channels necessary for a successful event. This is serious business! The staff at all levels that the are responsive, very helpful, courteous and professional."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
The Event Academy is rated 4.46 based on 82 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This