The Event Academy (formerly Ashdown Academy) Reviews

61 Reviews

Visit Website

Phone:
+44 (0)20 7183 5129

Email:
info@eventacademy.com

Location:
The Candlemakers
West Street
Lewes
BN7 2NZ

Are you a business owner? Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.
Nur Saleha Binte Mohd Kamel
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The exciting academic lay out.
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
Bhavini Vyas
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Great teaching staff and experiences
(Create Live) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Bindu Shanker
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I enjoyed planning and organising events for friends and family in the past and all I wanted was a push in the right direction which is precisely what was achieved by Justine, Rebecca and Claire. I found the experience very encouraging. I would recommend Events Academy to anyone seeking a solid foundation upon which to base their decision to join the industry, or alternatively to offer a sound basis upon which to move forward having actually secured an events management position, like myself, but are new to the role. It was a wonderful experience and very helpful.
Posted 1 month ago
Iryna
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I started studying an EM in one of the London universities, but then dropped it after realising that there is too much reading and too little of actually doing. When I found Ashdown Academy, I was thrilled. PG is an amazing program for future events managers, suitable for those both with lots or less experience in events industry. At the end of the program, everyone will greatly improve. The program is challenging and will make anyone to push the boundaries. But at the end of the day, it how you finish will matter the most. A huge advantage of the program is that it offers a three-month placement within an events company of your choice. Thanks to the excellent network, tutors have been very supportive in choosing the right company even though there so many of them in London.
Posted 2 months ago
Stacey Storey
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I went into the Foundation Course with minimal knowledge of Events management and came away feeling very prepared for my Event Manager role! Claire and Justine are fantastic, lovely ladies and I honestly cannot recommend them and this course enough. I am recommending this course to people around my workplace and my team. It would probably be beneficial to have some courses run in the North of England - or maybe even online.
Posted 2 months ago
Kate (Katharine)
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The course is excellent. There is a thorough coverage of all aspects of event management, with lectures provided by the great Ashdown team, as well as their contacts of specialist guest lecturers. The live projects are enjoyable and varied, while the fast moving pace ensures constant personal development throughout the course.
A particular strength of the course is the placement element; it is ensured that everyone gains a placement perfectly suited to their own interests and skills. The support given in securing the placement goes beyond expectation.
Posted 2 months ago
Phoebe
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The Evant Academy is an excellent launch pad into the events industry. It's teaches you everything you'll need to know and offers you hands on experience. The courses are lots of fun but a lot of work!
Posted 3 months ago
Antonia
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I rated the course an overall "verygood" as I felt like there were some fundamental things that I learnt on the course that I wouldn't have been able to learn anywhere else. I feel prepared in some senses to go into the events word with a strong knowledge of what is what and how to do particular things. The course gives you a foot in the door into the events world which I think is fantastic !
Posted 3 months ago
Mona
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The event course has been everything I expected specially with the professionalism and effort put in by the administration, the placement officer and the teachers.
We as students had received all kind of support from each entity and that enabled us to have an effortless journey with Ashdown Academy.

I personally enjoyed working on the projects. They were really challenging and difficult, but also enjoyable and very real. Getting a distinction on all three only reassured me how much I liked the course, the work and the material in general.
The marking of the projects was very professional and the feedback, both individual and collective was very constructive.
As for the exam, all of it was indeed CIM standard. The time allocated was just right and the examiners were really attentive and supportive. Overall, it was a professional exam.

I have enjoyed taking part of this course and I have learned a lot from the professionals who taught it.
Posted 3 months ago
Jen (Jennifer)
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Ashdown Academy provided me with a very positive and beneficial experience which, I would say, has given me the tools to achieve a successful career in the events industry. Their hands-on approach to learning and the inclusion of classes taught by lecturers still working in the industry, ensured that the course material was relevant and insightful. That said, there are a few improvements that could be made such as; the inclusion of grading based on individual performance, more emphasis on the exam and more one-on-one time with course lecturers, to clarify communication between students and the Academy.
Posted 3 months ago
Graziana
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The course has been very funny, interesting and gave me more knowledge that I thought.
I'm glad to have been part of this family and I'm glad for all the things I learned.
As a international student I never felt my self outside the group or "different " from each other.
Such a good experience and I'm pleased to have done the course in a different language, now I feel strongly and competent.
Thank you to all the teachers and my colleagues.
Posted 3 months ago
Miriam
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I couldn't have found a better way to start my carrer in the event sector.
Posted 3 months ago
Rhiana Turner
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

WOW!

The only word I have for this course it was non stop from the beginning travelling to different venues to learning all about the set up of Events. I was truly made to feel like an Events Manager for the week.

I can honestly say it was one of the most incredible experiences and anyone thinking about doing it, STOP THINKING and just do it.

Tutors were all lovely and I could not thank Claire and Justine enough for making the experience so relaxed and made sure everyone came together as a team.
Posted 3 months ago
Eleonora Andrea Chimienti
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Ashdown has extremely qualified events professionals with a good attitude toward students.
The placement offer is very wide and varied and it has been very useful for my career in the events industry so far.
(Royal Museums Greenwich) - Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your lovely review on your Postgraduate course at Ashdown Academy. As a valued member of our alumni, your feedback is much appreciated.
Posted 6 months ago
Caroline Waterfall
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Opportunity to meet other students working in the events business. Practical experience with real client venues on projects. Professionally recognised events qualification through CIM.
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your kind review on your Diploma course experience at Ashdown Academy - your feedback is greatly appreciated.
Posted 6 months ago
Kim Breckon
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

A team of professionals who having worked or was working in the industry brought first hand a rich wealth of experience and knowledge.

I know I wouldn't have been as happy as any other course provider.
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your lovely review. As one of our valued alumni, your feedback is much appreciated.
Posted 6 months ago
Holly Booth
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Amazing team of lecturers who were inspiring, engaging and passionate about what they do. I felt completely justified about why I chose to work in events in the first place. I left the course feeling energised and excited about my career.
Posted 6 months ago
Thanks for your lovely review on your Diploma Course at Ashdown Academy. As part of our exceptional alumni network, you and your feedback acts as a great ambassador to our courses and this is much appreciated.
Posted 6 months ago
Giulia Del Gatto
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I love the classes and what i have learnt. My teachers pushed me a lot and as result I got more confidence in myself.
Posted 6 months ago
Thanks for your lovely review on your Postgraduate Course at Ashdown Academy. These reviews play a valuable part in our business and your feedback is much appreciated.
Posted 6 months ago
Suzan Bull
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I enjoyed meeting the other students, although majority of students were young (well young to me) I did not feel left out at all, was included within the group, lessons and the trips out were very interesting and enjoyed them. Only 'grump' was that there was a lot of pressure put on the presentation at the end of the course, and it was in the back of the mind most of the week.
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for you review on your Foundation course at Ashdown Academy. It is an intense week's course and your feedback is all taken on board and much appreciated.
Posted 6 months ago
Rebecca (Beckie) Zammit
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The PDip is very varied and lecturers very helpful. The assignments give a lot of exposure and the internship a total bonus! I found the course incredibly interesting and though only 3 months it is intensive and prepares you well for the reality of events
(Beating The Retreat - Trooping Of The Colour) - Posted 6 months ago
Thanks for your lovely review on your Postgraduate Course at Ashdown Academy. Your review is really helpful and much appreciated as one of our valued alumni.
Posted 6 months ago
The Event Academy (formerly Ashdown Academy) is rated 4.39 based on 61 reviews