Aristocraft kitchens Reviews

4.79 Rating 148 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Aristocraft kitchens
Visit Website

Phone:
01384 262710

Email:
glyn@aristocraft.kitchen

Location:
21-22 Enterprise Trading Estate,Pedmore Road.

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
5
Mr And Mrs Thomas
"Aristocraft installed a new kitchen in our home and we are ever so happy we did this job with them. If I was to cut it down to one comment, I would say: An outstanding product and an Exceptional team. Entering the Aristocraft Showroom was one of our best move in 2017. Giving you a bit more of an insight, our project involved: * Rip-out the old kitchen (all kitchen units, flooring...) * Remove a breeze block wall to double the size of the room / new kitchen * Open existing wall to fit a big double door (inc fitting of support lintel and brick work) * New Electrical all over (accommodating LED spotlight in the ceiling, Pendent lights, new positioning of appliances, power feed to the island) * Modify plumbing to suit new kitchen lay-out * Complet a full re-plastering of the room (including new ceiling) * Fit new kitchen units, granite made to measure work-top and appliances (sourced myself separately) * Fit new floor (sourced by myself separately for material & fitter) * Full painting of the kitchen, utility room (also completely re-modelled by Aristocraft) and the reception room (due to new double door installation with fitting of lintel). > It all started with us being welcomed by Richard in the Aristocraft show-room; great first contact, not just a sales man, someone passionate about the product they manufacture ! My first impression: I can trust this guy. > Being engineers my wife and I, our first move was to look at the way the units were built, how strong the hinges were, how durable the materials used in the construction would be. We came very quickly to the conclusion that it was the BEST PRODUCT we had seen so far (having visited Magnet, Wren, Howden, B&Q and Avanti where we had made designs and quotes). It was the best product and the pricing was aligned with or better than the competition; great start ! > Richard then visited us at our home where he was mostly interested in understanding our lifestyle; interesting approach ! When we met a couple of weeks later, he had prepared a couple of fully detailed designs that were directly linked to the way we live and our aspirations in the future (ie " I fitted two 600 mm cupboards on the island so if you want to bring an extra fridge in the future - when you start your home catering business - you can just slot them in, and I will make sure the power feed is there too "). In short, all other kitchen suppliers we approached were drawing on a computer in front of us, asking: "which cupboard do you want were". Richard took it back to lifestyle & aspirations and went away doing proper designer work (yes he had listen carefully all that time and taken notes). The difference in approach made it obvious straight away that the the final result would be clearly beyond what anyone else had proposed. > We eventually met up few more times, working on the design with Richard; the process was efficient and seamless. Last check of the dates and boom the deposit is down, all booked in. > Aristocraft base business is to sell kitchen units that they manufacture in their own factories. However they do just so much more. They organised with all the trades that were required to do the job to visit us prior to build start, giving them a chance to assess the work that had to be done as well as giving us a chance to go through the details of our vision. I have to say, going through the build went pretty smooth; I was expecting to have to argue with contractors on the quality and finish of the jobs ... I was just wrong. All the trades that Aristocraft had contracted were just 5 stars, experts at what they were doing. The best ever job at plastering (team of circa 5 people, thanks Luke!) meaning we just painted straight on at the end. The fitting of the Kitchen was just precise, clean and very well executed (thanks Steve!). The granite worktop is of a very high quality and fitted perfectly. The Electrical work was done very thoughtfully and cleanly, executed in no time (thanks Maarc!). The carpentry work is just perfect (thanks Danny). The painting work was just spotless, very clean and precise (thanks Tom). All in all, great people (to meet) doing some great work. You can see how much these guys care about getting the work done well when you look at them working and when it's all done and you look at the finished product. > All that was done in only few weeks, four or five if I remember well. A pretty slick job enabled by good planning, good products (kitchen units) and reliable trades. > The final quality check and sign off was done by the business owner himself; pretty impressive. Enough said ... one last word, because good businesses doing good work only happens when the man at the top carries the right values (great product, great people, great processes) ... THANK YOU Glyn Davies ! I don't have shares in the Aristocraft business ;-) , I am just a customer (leaving in Solihull) that is great-full for the amazing kitchen that was fitted in our home and the overall pain-free experience. Thanks for the experience, we will meet again. No need to say I have recommended Aristocraft to many of my friends and colleagues looking at doing kitchen or bedroom work. Sincerely Gabriel Thomas"
Report
Posted 4 months ago
5
Mr And Mrs Radford
"From the initial contact right through to completion of the project the Aristocraft team were both friendly and professional. The project was well run and went mostly to plan, ( when things didn't go quite to schedule things were sorted quickly). Our fitter, Steve was both friendly and professional, he worked hard to keep things on track and was prepared to go that extra mile to ensure we were happy with his workmanship. Also worth mentioning that when we had occasion to contact customer services non-delivery and collection of skip Tracy was on the case and soon had the issue resolved."
Report
Posted 9 months ago
Mr And Mrs Ralphs
"From an un rushed welcome in the showroom to an understanding excellent design through to disassembly of the old kitchen, the bank holiday service of the skip company, excellent electricians and plasterers and eventually a wonderful fitter, the whole experience was first class. Not to say there were not one or two slight hiccups, as there always is, but these were sorted in the same manner as the rest of the work was carried out and then to cap it all a visit from he managing director to check the installation."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
How do you rate our products for value for money?
How do you rate the choice on offer?
How do you rate the quality of the product?
"Aristocraft provided the whole package for us from the design and planning , the removal of the old kitchen , plastering , tiling , electrics , through to the actual kitchen installation. This was exactly what we were looking for .The project management was excellent ,enabling the installation to run smoothly and efficiently. All of the Tradesmen completed their work as and when required , on time , to an excellent standard , especially the kitchen fitter . His attention to detail, knowledge and experience resulted in a first class installation. We are very happy with the finished product and we would have no hesitation in recommending them."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Visit Website
How do you rate our products for value for money?
How do you rate the choice on offer?
How do you rate the quality of the product?
"A high quality kitchen superbly designed by Caroline of Aristocraft and expertly fitted by Steve Norton. Even better than we anticipated - highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
How do you rate our products for value for money?
How do you rate the quality of the product?
"This is our second kitchen frown Aristocraft, the first one lasting twenty eight years! On both occasions the quality of the units and service was excellent. Every service-from planning to completion-was carried out efficiently and with great attention to detail. Nothing was too much trouble-there were no problems, only solutions. We would highly recommend this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
How do you rate our products for value for money?
How do you rate the choice on offer?
How do you rate the quality of the product?
"Two fitted bedrooms. Good design process. Good communication with fitters and company throughout work. Particularly liked the 'checking' process when job finished to ensure we were happy."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
How do you rate our products for value for money?
How do you rate the choice on offer?
How do you rate the quality of the product?
"Love my new kitchen, lots of compliments from friends & family all tradesmen used were very pleasant and nothing was too much trouble and we were looked after well by our fitter Ben"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
How do you rate our products for value for money?
How do you rate the choice on offer?
How do you rate the quality of the product?
"Generally I don't write reviews about our experiences with companies as expectations are different from one customer to another. Occasionally though, you come across a company that does everything it promised and to the standard it promised - well this is one of those. You get a satisfying feeling when you find and choose one!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
How do you rate our products for value for money?
How do you rate the choice on offer?
How do you rate the quality of the product?
"We are really pleased with our fitted wardrobes in 2 bedrooms. The quality of the both the cabinets and the fitting are excellent. One very small issue that cropped up after completion was sorted quickly and efficiently."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
How do you rate our products for value for money?
How do you rate the choice on offer?
How do you rate the quality of the product?
"We were made very welcome by Richard (Rowland) and all the staff when we visited the showroom. Richard provided all the answers we needed to be able to completely renew our old kitchen. Ben the fitter, Craig the plumber, the plasterers and the electricians were all very friendly and went out of their way to make our new kitchen happen. We encountered a couple of problems during the course of the installation, but these were eventually overcome and we are extremely pleased with the outcome."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
How do you rate our products for value for money?
How do you rate the choice on offer?
How do you rate the quality of the product?
"The sales representative understood our requirement very well and had already produced an initial layout design which saved us a lot of time during the initial meeting. One thing worth noting is that it would be helpful if we were informed prior to the delivery to ensure there was sufficient space available to store the kitchen units to ensure they weren't left out on the patio. It turned out this wasn't an issue as the weather was dry on that day, however it would have been a different story had it been raining on that day!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
How do you rate our products for value for money?
How do you rate the choice on offer?
How do you rate the quality of the product?
"This is the third Aristocraft kitchen which we have had and the quality of product and service just gets better and better. The whole operation including all of the staff (customer service and installation workforce) is outstanding. Thank you Aristocraft. We are very pleased to recommend you."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
How do you rate our products for value for money?
How do you rate the choice on offer?
How do you rate the quality of the product?
"New kitchen looks amazing and an exceptionally good quality. Excellent service from start to finish but had a small problem which was dealt with quickly and professionally. All staff I have had dealings with have been friendly, courteous, helpful and knowledgeable. Sarah (from Solihull Branch) was able to help and advise with product information and always went the extra mile and nothing was to much trouble. Thank you to you all."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
How do you rate our products for value for money?
How do you rate the choice on offer?
How do you rate the quality of the product?
"We chose Aristocraft for our new wardrobes & were over the moon with the finished results. We were kept updated with the process from start to finish, receiving regular calls & e-mails and the fitters were superb. Would highly recommend Aristocraft to friends & relatives. Thanks to all the staff at Aristocraft, absolutely love out new bedroom."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
How do you rate our products for value for money?
How do you rate the choice on offer?
How do you rate the quality of the product?
"A diligent and detailed service from start to finish. Looks great too!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
How do you rate our products for value for money?
How do you rate the choice on offer?
How do you rate the quality of the product?
"Our bedroom was in need of an upgrade and we made enquiries with a few company’s choosing Aristocraft as they were engaged and interested. The design was done swiftly and the process from ordering to fitting was transparent, well organised and communicated. The team of fitters were really great and spent time explaining everything that was being done and if an opinion was required they made sure you were happy before proceeding. The final product is excellent - very strong, beautifully made. Confident to recommend this team."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
How do you rate our products for value for money?
How do you rate the choice on offer?
How do you rate the quality of the product?
"Aristocraft fitted wardrobes for us and made an excellent job.they are of a very high standard we are over the moon.also not forgetting the fitters who met all our requirements we would recommend. Many thanks Helen and Tony"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
How do you rate our products for value for money?
How do you rate the choice on offer?
How do you rate the quality of the product?
"Very pleased with our new Kitchen. The team made the whole process from start to finish stress free."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
How do you rate our products for value for money?
How do you rate the choice on offer?
How do you rate the quality of the product?
"Aristocraft installed a new kitchen in our home and we are ever so happy we did this job with them. If I was to cut it down to one comment, I would say: An outstanding product and an Exceptional team. Entering the Aristocraft Showroom was one of our best move in 2017. Giving you a bit more of an insight, our project involved: * Rip-out the old kitchen (all kitchen units, flooring...) * Remove a breeze block wall to double the size of the room / new kitchen * Open existing wall to fit a big double door (inc fitting of support lintel and brick work) * New Electrical all over (accommodating LED spotlight in the ceiling, Pendent lights, new positioning of appliances, power feed to the island) * Modify plumbing to suit new kitchen lay-out * Complet a full re-plastering of the room (including new ceiling) * Fit new kitchen units, granite made to measure work-top and appliances (sourced myself separately) * Fit new floor (sourced by myself separately for material & fitter) * Full painting of the kitchen, utility room (also completely re-modelled by Aristocraft) and the reception room (due to new double door installation with fitting of lintel). > It all started with us being welcomed by Richard in the Aristocraft show-room; great first contact, not just a sales man, someone passionate about the product they manufacture ! My first impression: I can trust this guy. > Being engineers my wife and I, our first move was to look at the way the units were built, how strong the hinges were, how durable the materials used in the construction would be. We came very quickly to the conclusion that it was the BEST PRODUCT we had seen so far (having visited Magnet, Wren, Howden, B&Q and Avanti where we had made designs and quotes). It was the best product and the pricing was aligned with or better than the competition; great start ! > Richard then visited us at our home where he was mostly interested in understanding our lifestyle; interesting approach ! When we met a couple of weeks later, he had prepared a couple of fully detailed designs that were directly linked to the way we live and our aspirations in the future (ie " I fitted two 600 mm cupboards on the island so if you want to bring an extra fridge in the future - when you start your home catering business - you can just slot them in, and I will make sure the power feed is there too "). In short, all other kitchen suppliers we approached were drawing on a computer in front of us, asking: "which cupboard do you want were". Richard took it back to lifestyle & aspirations and went away doing proper designer work (yes he had listen carefully all that time and taken notes). The difference in approach made it obvious straight away that the the final result would be clearly beyond what anyone else had proposed. > We eventually met up few more times, working on the design with Richard; the process was efficient and seamless. Last check of the dates and boom the deposit is down, all booked in. > Aristocraft base business is to sell kitchen units that they manufacture in their own factories. However they do just so much more. They organised with all the trades that were required to do the job to visit us prior to build start, giving them a chance to assess the work that had to be done as well as giving us a chance to go through the details of our vision. I have to say, going through the build went pretty smooth; I was expecting to have to argue with contractors on the quality and finish of the jobs ... I was just wrong. All the trades that Aristocraft had contracted were just 5 stars, experts at what they were doing. The best ever job at plastering (team of circa 5 people, thanks Luke!) meaning we just painted straight on at the end. The fitting of the Kitchen was just precise, clean and very well executed (thanks Steve!). The granite worktop is of a very high quality and fitted perfectly. The Electrical work was done very thoughtfully and cleanly, executed in no time (thanks Maarc!). The carpentry work is just perfect (thanks Danny). The painting work was just spotless, very clean and precise (thanks Tom). All in all, great people (to meet) doing some great work. You can see how much these guys care about getting the work done well when you look at them working and when it's all done and you look at the finished product. > All that was done in only few weeks, four or five if I remember well. A pretty slick job enabled by good planning, good products (kitchen units) and reliable trades. > The final quality check and sign off was done by the business owner himself; pretty impressive. Enough said ... one last word, because good businesses doing good work only happens when the man at the top carries the right values (great product, great people, great processes) ... THANK YOU Glyn Davies ! I don't have shares in the Aristocraft business ;-) , I am just a customer (leaving in Solihull) that is great-full for the amazing kitchen that was fitted in our home and the overall pain-free experience. Thanks for the experience, we will meet again. No need to say I have recommended Aristocraft to many of my friends and colleagues looking at doing kitchen or bedroom work. Sincerely Gabriel Thomas"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
How do you rate our products for value for money?
How do you rate the choice on offer?
How do you rate the quality of the product?
"The employees were friendly and helpful in the show room. I was helped to make decisions on the design of my kitchen and it wasn’t a problem when I changed my mind and made alterations. The pre fitting survey was very helpful to make the process of fitting the kitchen run smoothly, as a couple of practical snags were sorted out before the actual fit. The fitting team were efficient and came when they said they would, gave excellent advice and produced a high quality finish. Doing extra bits like boxing in some ugly pipes so that it looked much nicer. It was reassuring to get the kitchen inspected at the end and know that it was fitted to a high standard."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
How do you rate the choice on offer?
How do you rate the quality of the product?
"We love our new kitchen! Aristocraft looked after us through every stage, from helping us to design it (we had no real idea of what we wanted and their advice was fanatastic) to their after installation care. The staff took as long as we needed to help us design our perfect kitchen, making suggestions to bring the cost within our budget. They liaised with our builders and conducted site visits before installation to ensure the process was quick and easy. Installation was very tidy and professional, and afterwards Glyn the M.D. visited to check everything was perfectly installed."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
How do you rate our products for value for money?
How do you rate the choice on offer?
How do you rate the quality of the product?
"Realistic budgets good quality workmanship."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Aristocraft kitchens is rated 4.79 based on 148 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This