A & S Towbars Reviews

4.99 Rating 82 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend A & S Towbars
Visit Website

Phone:
0800 859 5046

Email:
astowbars@reviews.adtrak.co.uk

Location:
Corner of Pipps Hill Road North,Billericay

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate A & S Towbars?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Martin Fuller
Unverified Reviewer
"Booked it in arrived on time was very careful of my new car . Really neat job and explained everything to my wife . Would recommend to anyone"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Visit Website
"Very prompt and efficient service from quotation to fitting. Called to confirm when on their way and arrived on time. Quality product at a reasonable price. Would be happy to recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent service. Towbar was fitted a year ago and it's been great ever since, no problems at all. Easy to book an appointment. The fitter turned up exactly on time. He did the job quickly and well. It was a fair price. Would HIGHLY recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Had new electrics added to the towbar and motor mover fitted to our new caravan. Excellent service. Friendly guys and nothing was too much trouble."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Geoff. Tunbridge Wells.Kent
Verified Reviewer
"Just had a towbar and electrics fitted to my Octavia VRS. Excellent service. Clear prices given. Engineer on time.All done in a couple of hours. Keen prices for the job. Would recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"From the outset A&S Towbars were efficient and helpful. An excellent service from beginning to end and I would highly recommend them. Martin the fitter worked like a trojan, thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
C.H.Pearson
Verified Buyer
"First class service"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Glenn Ratcliff
Verified Buyer
"I was a bit concerned about getting a tow bar fitted on my car for the occasional use of a bike rack. My concerns was the look of the tow bar and having problems with my wiring in the future. After speaking to AST, they really put my mind at rest. They recommended a removable tow bar neck, and explained all the wiring joints are soldered to avoid problems. Dean the fitter did a first class job and when the detachable neck is removed you wouldn't know its fitted."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Excellent service. Would highly recommend. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Howard Alleway
Verified Reviewer
"Fast friendly and efficient service. Would recommend highly to anyone needing this service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mr S. Clarke
Verified Reviewer
"Right from the first contact email until the fitter waved goodbye, A&S have been thoroughly professional and a pleasure to do business with. I had a twin electrics bar fitted to my Fiat Doblo and it looks like they've done an excellent job. I was assured the work is guaranteed for a year too so I would recommend A&S to anyone who needs a new tow bar fitted."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"From start to finish the service has been excellent, very helpful when communicating via email and when this was followed up with a telephone call to confirm all details they were very helpful and polite. They turned up at the stated day and time, 10 minutes early, and completed the work quickly and efficiently, with the minimal of input from me. When they found something out of the normal they drew my attention to it and explained simply and clearly the ramifications associated with their find. When completed, they explained what they had done and did a practical run through of my new detachable tow bar. They have not disappointed me and are extremely competitive price wise and I would not hesitate recommending them to anyone wanting their products; thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Response to my enquiry was quick and helpful and even changing location of fitting at last minute wasn't an issue. Engineer phoned in advance to check everything we ok. Arrived in time and was finished within a couple of hours. He was courteous, professional and very helpful. I'm sorry I can't remember his name. Highly recommended...will definitely use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Terry, Billericay
Verified Reviewer
"Fast response to enquiry, good price. Very polite and helpful. Arrived on time and fitted towbar in less than 2 hours. Can't think how it could have been better. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Technician turned up on time, was polite and efficient and did a very neat and satisfactory job. Also helped me with some advice on my trailer lights. Would certainly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Sadly in life, and the motor trade especially, I find dealing with things car related is like trying to swim in a shark infested swimming pool ! No matter what it is, tyres, engine parts, panels, repairs.......whatever, I always seem to have the car that is apparently from Mars, and costs a million pounds just to look at ! You know the one. So, when it was essential to have to admit that I really did require a tow bar on my Volvo, I approached the shark pool in a cold sweat, fully expecting to have to wear my old cricket jock strap ! The Gods must have been looking down on me ! Not only did A&S Towbars give me a quick, decisive, no obligation quote for the job, they arrived bang on time and did a fantastic job of it ! Our technician, Martin was prompt, professional, polite and courteous. For a man like myself who manages to mess up connecting a three pin plug on a kettle, the sight of the wires, screws, spanners, and millions of other bits and pieces, made me think that Martin must have been some sort of masochist deliberately serving up pain upon himself ! I ran indoors and left him to it. Within two hours, Martin came in, not to tell me he couldn't manage to identify the two million screws laid out before him, but to ask me to sign the paperwork, as the job was done ! And what a job too ! Absolutely first class work, which looks and is utterly professional ! Thanks a million Martin and thanks a million A&S ! I would never go anywhere else for this sort of work, and would have absolutely no hesitation whatsoever in recommending your superb work and service. Very best regards."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Kerry Howard
Verified Reviewer
"My husband made the appointment based on the positive online reviews and we specifically wanted a locally based company. Dean turned up within the time stated, was extremely polite, professional and helpful. Without a doubt we would recommend A&S Towbars. Well done, Dean."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I had Dean come to fit my tow bar. Dean arrived early which I was told this might happen but that suited me. Dean explained the procedure and carried out his work professionally. Dean was good mannered and a respectable member of your team. I would definitely recommend A&S Towbars. Thank you : )))"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The fitter called at my on time and worked continuously until he had completed the installation of a removable tow bar to my Discovery. This was carried out quickly and very neatly. This finished job looks very smart and professional. I am happy to recommend A&S Towbars to anyone who needs a tow bar fitted."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The fitter contacted us in advance of his arrival and the work was carried out very professionally. The fitter was friendly and very helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A & S Towbars is rated 4.99 based on 82 reviews