218 Strand - The Society Of Mediators Reviews

5.00 Rating 38 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend 218 Strand - The Society Of Mediators
Read 218 Strand - The Society Of Mediators  Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Advanced and Higher-Level Midiation Skills Course : "The Authentic Mediator" 1. The Advanced and Higher-Level Mediation Skills Course, encapsulates the overall position of a mediator as "Authentic", in the sense that the mediator is made aware in all aspects of the various "elements" and "components" of what an authentic mediator ought to be. It equips the mediator with an awareness, understanding, and how to progress a mediation process to a successful conclusion, in real- time mediation. 2. The tutors provided excellent exposition of the psychological aspects of relevant perceptions and perspectives, of what an authentic mediator ought to be. In doing so, the tutors equipped the mediators attending the course, with most of the nuances that characterise participants behaviour, during meditation sessions generally. 3. At the end of the mediation course, attendees "take away" interactions, showed how an "authentic mediator" is perceived, in the context of a mediation session. 4. The course is illuminating and enjoyable, as it captures the realities of human behaviour, during meditation sessions, in an authentic real-time situations. 5. To sum it up, the advanced training course, equips a mediator with the skills and knowledge, to excel in understanding of human behaviour management, during real-time mediation, as an authentic mediator - a practical know how approach, which will definitely stand all practising mediators in a good stead, in any mediation process. I recommend all accredited mediators to embark on this course. Kudos to all the tutors!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The whole team were really supportive from start until finish. I felt very much out of my comfort zone doing this course having no legal experience at all however I need not have worried. I particularly found it really good having Dick Bull as part of the faculty showing just how successful you can be at mediating without a law degree. The way the course is delivered is completely different to what I expected! It’s not your standard sit, watch and take notes followed by an exam. It is engaging and actually quite entertaining! Would not hesitate to recommend this course. Thank you to all involved especially Dick, Steve and Zoe.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I am delighted to recommend courses with The Society of Mediators for anyone and everyone. Regardless of background, profession or motive, it will inevitably be one of the most valuable and insightful endeavours you make. The Accredited Civil Mediation course I attended was well structured, clearly designed based on many years of experience in both teaching and practice. Tutors were engaging, friendly and immensely talented; giving them an authority throughout the process which all of the participants respected immensely. The course found the perfect balance of intense learning and good humour, which resulted in an experience which will stay in my memory for my entire career. It has prepared me for my ambition of a career in mediation, and has entirely changed my outlook on human engagement, diplomacy and negotiation which will inevitably positively influence my professional and personal life beyond what I had expected. I cannot reccomend the course highly enough, and will happily discuss my experience further if you have further questions; I can be found easily on LinkedIn.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
You were all awesome, and the course has changed the way I think about dispute resolution. Whenever I hear a comment I now ask an open question! Carl Islam, Barrister TEP, 1 Essex Court
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
All of the admin things were handled with aplomb. I was able to attend the course both in-person and remotely (due to an over-running court case) which was great. By the end of the week, I had learnt that the mediation universe does not revolve around me, my opinions don't matter and that it is possible to let people sort out their own issues if they can communicate and I can actively listen. I would recommend the course to anyone considering mediation work. I would especially recommend it to people who want to know what question to ask if there are two children who both want the same orange. i
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I went into this course expecting a standard "sit and watch" class. I was pleasantly surprised. The course is very engaging and hands on. The tutors were extremely helpful and are all definitely experts in the mediation. I really enjoyed the course and learned an extremely valuable new set of skills. I will recommend this course to anyone and everyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for a wonderful course. It has changed my views entirely in terms of conflict and dispute resolution. The Tutors were fantastic too, thank you Jonathan, Stephen, Tracy, and Zoey.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The course teaches not only a skill or a process. It teaches a philosophy of disputes mediation that applies well beyond the legal sphere. The tutors are people who have thought deeply about mediation, and teach not only what to do but why things are done the way they are. And the non-lawyers turned out easily as competent as those legally trained. The discussions are lively; the participants are immensely interesting; the post-course support through the Society of Mediators is tremendous. Recommended without reservation.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Absolutely brilliant!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent course. Learnt a lot. The teaching sessions and feed back were very thorough.We were able to understand and retain the information. The entire course material was meticulously prepared. The faculty had a wealth of experience to share.I would definitely recommend it to anyone with an interest in Mediation.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
An excellent week. I am not from a legal background. The course was engaging fast-paced and delivered by engaging tutors who took time to support you as an individual. This is not an easy course but by the end of the week, I was confident that I had taken a significant first step to becoming a mediator.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Fantastic tutors !
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
An excellent introduction to the art of mediation, with passionate tutors who made learning fun. I am delighted that I chose to participate and would wholeheartedly recommend this to anyone and everyone. Thank you for a wonderful week!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
This course was engaging, excellently delivered and thoroughly enjoyable! I would recommend this to lawyers and non-lawyers alike. The skills that you will learn on the course will be beneficial in various aspects of life, irrespective of whether or not you want to practise as a mediator afterwards!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
A memorable week in more ways than one! All positive I might add! A truly eclectic group of delegates, great fun was had by all, notwithstanding that it was, by its very nature, a hard week with long days! The Tutors were calm, professional and very supportive, all of which made one's confidence increase as the week progressed. I can't recommend it enough if you are thinking about mediation.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I would highly recommend this course! The tutors were supportive every step of the way. Overall it is a very intense week but by the end of it, I felt confident and knowledgeable. I walked away with some amazing life skills.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
This was such a fantastic week. The trainers were so knowledgeable, patient and had fascinating insights into the world of mediation. This was a thoroughly enjoyable course and I highly recommend it to everyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The trainers were really encouraging, supportive and just overall amazing! The course was intense but within a week you really walk away with a brand new approach to dealing with disputes and understanding people. It is an extremely well structured course and gives ample opportunity to establish key mediation skills and develop these skills within the week. Cannot recommend this course enough!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Well tailored course aimed at all academic levels, great guidance, tips and shared experience Comprehensive learning packaged into reasonable & manageable chunks I hadn’t studied for 15+ years and still coped The tutors are done of the best in Europe and the case studies real I highly recommend this course, I loved it and cannot wait for my first Co-Med assignment Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The training was inciteful, challenging, enjoyable and successful. I cannot recommend it enough!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
218 Strand - The Society Of Mediators is rated 5.00 based on 38 reviews