Lido 3 Hand Coffee Grinder Reviews

4.73 Rating 26 Reviews
Read Coffee Hit Ltd Reviews

About Coffee Hit Ltd:

I started Coffee Hit in 2008, when I was always buying cool coffee gear from USA and Australia as it was not availble in the UK. I wanted great coffee for my customers and at home!
I wanted to help cafes and people make great coffee at home. I wanted to show people it didnt need to be expensive and great coffee can be fun and simple.

But if your like me you like to geek out a bit and we also have some really cool coffee brewing gear for my fellow coffee geeks.

We have the solutions for you to make great coffee at home or in the cafe.

Enjoy!
Paul, Owner

Visit Product Page

Phone:

0207 635 6247

Location:

4 Sandpit Road, Dartford,

James W
>
Product is nice, seemed hard to find so I'm glad you guys are selling it. Shipping info was a bit confusing. I got a parcel notification from the courier a few days after the email from coffeehit saying it was dispatched, which mentioned that the parcel was from "Hallmark" - I thought I was receiving an early birthday card. :v
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sebastian B
>
A great coffee grinder - very happy! Many thanks for prompt delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Oli90
>
The order arrived perfectly on time and the grinder is an amazing item that I still need to learn to use properly, though. Great purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
KT
>
Very seldom nowadays you see such wonderful quality as the Lido 3 grinder. I would say for the price it's a bargain. Suddenly you realize how important the perfect grind is to a perfect cup of coffee.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ville
>
Like many internet reviews have stated, Lido 3 is excellent. It's a premium grinder that delivers consistent results and can reach Turkish Coffee range, something that electric grinders can't even do. This manual grinder can achieve quality of electric grinders that cost several times more, and it's built to last. However, there are some things that prospective buyers should be aware of. Firstly, while Lido 3 comes with a ball driver for disassembly, you will also need a L-shaped 2.5 mm Hex Key for that, and it isn't included in the package. Secondly, Lido 3 comes with a brush that is needed to clean the grinder from coffee grinds, preferably daily. However, the brush seems to be of poor quality, and hairs started to come off from it soon after I started using it. It is questionable whether the brush will even survive a year in daily use with me. While this is a small thing, I would still expect more from such an expensive purchase. Also, there are some bean qualities that grind differently than most, resulting in a highly static coffee grounds that get stuck in plastic grinds jar and elsewhere. In that situation, provided brush really isn't up for the job to clean the grinder properly. To solve the problem, I bought a rubber air blower (air pump you squeeze with hand) that is used in photography to clean camera from dust and other particles. It works really well and makes cleaning a fast process, I highly recommend it for everyone who has a manual coffee grinder. Thirdly, the adjustment system for grind size in Lido 3 really is a hassle, as many have said. If you're not changing grind size like every other day, then it's not that important, but if you want to use different coffee-making methods often that require different grind sizes, then Lido 3 may not be the best choice. But I'm certain I made the right choice with Lido 3 - it really lifted the quality of my coffee to a whole new level.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Richard
>
I've been using my Lido 3 almost daily for over two years now and it's still working perfectly. The case makes it easy to take with me anywhere, and with the anti-static brush it's easy to keep clean. The anti-static plastic is really useful too (the coffee grounds will still cling to it for a few seconds but that soon dissipates).
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Moaath
>
the grinder is nice with almost infinite adjustments for filter or espresso coffee. it comes with a carrying bag, brush , screwdriver and moving arm.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Tuomas P
>
Many weeks of consideration and speculation between three or four grinders, and Lido 3 won the "competition". It is exactly as good as I've read in reviews. Fast, reliable, sturdy and easy to grind. It's easy to recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago