Swytch Brompton Kit Reviews

4.71 Rating 52 Reviews
Ashley
I received a beta kit for a folding bike with 20" wheels. Going up hills is *so* much easier! The kit was easy to fit, did it in one evening. My beta version of the powerpack wasn't initialised quite right, but swytch support was excellent!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Jeremy
This system is simple in concept and easy to apply to any bicycle allowing quick conversion. The instructions were great and there is plenty of support online and via YouTube. Once converted the bicycle is fully electric with the motor in the hub on the front wheel pulling the bike along swiftly. It certainly provides enough power and speed. All the parts are well made.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
David
I can only say exceptional sevice, and the kit is high quality, I use it on my triclyle and I weigh over 100 kilograms, the sywtch wheel easily drives me and my kit. I'm 78 now, I used to be race cyclist, it's open my life back up, I now feel my freedom is back. I also fitted everything myself easily. David Farmer.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
David
I can only say exceptional sevice, and the kit is high quality, I use it on my triclyle and I weigh over 100 kilograms, the sywtch wheel easily drives me and my kit. I'm 78 now, I used to be race cyclist, it's open my life back up, I now feel my freedom is back. I also fitted everything myself easily. David Farmer.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Laurent
qq photos
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Laurent
Depuis janvier 2020, je suis l'heureux possesseur du nouveau kit pro de Swytch bike (livraison initialement prévue en mars). Au top! Le kit s'installe facilement, discret, il ne dénature pas le brompton. Je peux même encore me servir de mon sac brompton! Cela fait maintenant plus d un mois que je l'utilise, et j'en suis totalement satisfait. il repond à toutes mes attentes. Swytch bike a été pleinement à mon écoute, ils sont de très bon conseil et ont repondu à toutes mes questions.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Richard
It's been a year since adding a Swytch Kit to my Brompton which has transformed the bike and the way I use it - the hills have disappeared! I've been lucky enough to try the new PRO Power Pack for a couple of months and I love it - so light and manageable. Perfect for my hilly seven mile round trips for shopping, as well as some pleasure pootling in the local countyside.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Pat Tsang
I have been on the first generation of Swytch kit nearly 2 years and it gives me extra power for my daily commute especially there is a long hill climb for me every morning. However, I do think the powerpack size is quite big and I have difficulty carrying my folded Brompton upstairs. I believe Swytch team has heard our voices and developed the lightweight second generation powerpack. Having smaller powerpack helps me to fold the bike without removing it and carry it with ease. Also, the lighter weight helps with the balance of the fold and it does not tip to the right anymore. One of the big advantages is both generations are compatible and I have two powerpacks to use to extend my range. I highly recommend for people who ride the bike to work.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
David Jacobs
I have fitted mine with the luggage block adapter and am very happy, it goes like the wind and I can leave the tiny little power pack on when I fold it :)
2 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Craig Skelton
My Brompton kit arrived 2 months early, so am very pleased. I was expecting it to arrive in March. It fit easily to my Brompton B75 and I had a great first commute into London today with it. Thanks Swytch!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Anonymous
The Swytch kit has made me ride my Brompton on far more journeys, to the shops, to town and to work. This is all because the hills are no longer hard work.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Anonymous
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Lawrence Husick
Have not yet received the kit yet, but it looked very good online!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Anonymous
Very powerful motor. My trips to my job and to my son's school are very easier now. Swytch helps me everyday.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Anonymous
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago