Swytch Brompton Kit Reviews

4.73 Rating 55 Reviews
Nigel Green
>
After all the wait and fuss was it worth it. OH YES i feel like a kid again. Darth Brompton loves his upgrade also.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Adam Bishop
This kit makes a Brompton sooo much better. Super portable but far less tiring. Absolutely loving it! Highly recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Terry WEbb
>
Great idea to build an aftermarket kit to convert any bike, including Brompton's to electric. So good in fact I ordered two kits as we have two very old (1999) Brommies, that we wanted to electrify, so we could get rid of the really heavy electric folding bike my wife has been using, and have one for me. As I ordered early I knew there would be a long lead-time for the kits to arrive, and then Covid happened, hey ho. The first kit arrived recently and I had it fitted in no time, just had to swap the front wheel and tyre, fit the battery pack holder, and pedal sensor, although due to the very narrow space between my crank and bottom bracket I needed a quick call to Swytch Support to fit the sensor disk. Anyway, all fitted and cables tied in and its great! Hardly noticed the hills that used to slow me down. Need a few longer runs now, and the second kit should be arriving in a few days. Very happy!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ashley
I received a beta kit for a folding bike with 20" wheels. Going up hills is *so* much easier! The kit was easy to fit, did it in one evening. My beta version of the powerpack wasn't initialised quite right, but swytch support was excellent!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Jeremy
This system is simple in concept and easy to apply to any bicycle allowing quick conversion. The instructions were great and there is plenty of support online and via YouTube. Once converted the bicycle is fully electric with the motor in the hub on the front wheel pulling the bike along swiftly. It certainly provides enough power and speed. All the parts are well made.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
David
I can only say exceptional sevice, and the kit is high quality, I use it on my triclyle and I weigh over 100 kilograms, the sywtch wheel easily drives me and my kit. I'm 78 now, I used to be race cyclist, it's open my life back up, I now feel my freedom is back. I also fitted everything myself easily. David Farmer.
3 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
David
I can only say exceptional sevice, and the kit is high quality, I use it on my triclyle and I weigh over 100 kilograms, the sywtch wheel easily drives me and my kit. I'm 78 now, I used to be race cyclist, it's open my life back up, I now feel my freedom is back. I also fitted everything myself easily. David Farmer.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Laurent
qq photos
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago