Swytch Brompton Kit Reviews

4.77 Rating 64 Reviews
Samsudin Mohd Ali
Author didn't leave any comments.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Paul Egan
This kit as allowed me to get back on my bike again, I was a keen cyclist a number of years ago but got out of the habit now with the Swytch kit fitted its like having a partner helping me out. Still remember the first time I used the kit and was amazed at how much help I got.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Erick Daniel
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Joey Martin
I live in hilly Hampstead in North London and find when I leave my house on my Brompton I always turn right to avoid cycling up the hills. I’m also 59 years old and my knees aren’t what they used to be. Since receiving and fitting my Swytchbike kit (fitting took just 3 hours and was well described in the accompanying manual) not only am I able to turn left and discover the joys of hilly north London, the assistance means I don’t have any pain in my knees when I cycle. Considering the price and quality of the Swytchbike kit compared to other options, it is in my view by far the best way to enjoy electric cycling.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Rosmary Johnson
I love my Swytch - It gives me so much pleasure to zip along and makes me feel about 40 years younger. I am using my Brompton now pretty much every day because it is so much easier to get around with the motor and I don't have to worry about arriving in a sweat. For years and years I commuted by tube to central London. I can't tell you how much stress has been taken away having the Swytch! (In fact I actually WANT to go to work every day now!) I did have a few problems at the beginning but was able to take the bike in to Swytch HQ and got fantastic service from Dmitro and the team.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Joseph Nikstenas
I have had no problems with my Swytch 28 " 50 miler throttle only. I am now over 1500 miles and still going strong. My 14 mile commute is great! I recharge after each leg. I have only had to spray the contacts (using MAP sensor cleaner) when I noticed engagement of the motor when stopped. I temporarily fixed this by whapping the right side of battery with my hand. Yesterday I rode 18.5 miles out (59 min) and back (69 min) to donate platelets. I charged the battery while donating (about 2 hours). The battery gave out less than 2 miles short.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Martin Riha
I bought the Swytch Brompton kit to extend the range of my Brompton bike, which I mostly use when flying a helicopter. When I land somewhere out of the airport, I use the bike to get to nearest town to get decent lunch and return soon enough to wait for my passengers to return. With Swytch kit I can head out 10+ miles without the fear of returning late or exhausted. Swytch kit turned my Brompton to a very meaningful extension mean of transport on my helicopter trips. It is also lightweight enough not to compromise the payload of the helicopter itself. I know that this is quite special case but both Brompton and Swytch are quite special products so it goes well together with special use cases. I would recommend this combination to any pilot who needs to solve his transportation needs out of home airport.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Trevor Joseph
The kit is great and was easy to install. I have had a few issues along the way but the guys from Switch have been a great support.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago