Canal Boat Holidays Reviews

4.96 Rating 140 Reviews
Read Waterways Holidays Ltd Reviews

About Waterways Holidays Ltd:

Self-drive boating holidays on the UK Canals, Rivers and Norfolk Broads plus European boat hire in France, Germany and Portugal. No experience necessary. Family friendly holidays. City breaks by boat.

Visit Product Page

Phone:

01252 796400

Email:

info@waterwaysholidays.com

Location:

47 Station Road

Mrs Palmer
>
Really easy booking procedure. Made request after closing time on Saturday and was phoned with full details on Monday morning. Payment made over the phone and email receipt received straight away. Boat owners sent full details the same day and I received them the next.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Mr Porter
>
Looked on waterways Found a boat we liked booked it within 15 mins No hastle, very polite, answered all the questions. Will use them again. Thanks Amy Greenaway
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Mrs Parker
>
The website was easy to use and after booking I was contacted in person and by email with all the information .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Mrs Chapman
>
Efficient, easy to book, follow up telephone call to confirm and explain details, nice to know everything is in place, friendly prompt service all round
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Mr Loughran
>
This is our 4th holiday booked through Waterways Holidays. Our 3rd was cancelled due to Lockdown. Being back for the 4th time I guess speaks volumes about our experience prior. The first experience was so magical that 6 months later when we adopted a puppy, we named it after the boat we were on! That same dog learned how to swim after falling off the next boat and is very much looking forward to coming with us on our 3rd trip. This time not so small and probably a little more careful when getting over-excited at the ducks! But who doesn't love a nice duck?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Mrs Whitney
>
We saw the holiday on your website, called on the 'phone, spoke to Amy, asked a few questions, arranged everything and paid all within about 10 minutes. Excellent! Only ten minutes from seeing the holiday online to the excitement of planning our route, what food to take and what sights to see along the way!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Mr Evett
>
Very simple, very easy, very informative. I was extremely impressed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Mrs Crank
>
From my first contact with Trudi to my last, all was excellent. She answered all my questions and based on my requests, she found four possibly mid-week cruises for me with few locks as requested. She answered emails really fast and was polite and knowledgeable. I probably wouldn't have ever got around to booking except through her guidance and suggestions. I have wanted to do a narrow boat cruise with my husband for years and finally, all is organized and the weather is the only unknown! All companies need an employee like Trudi who is the first point of contact!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago