Norfolk Broads Holidays Reviews

5 Rating 172 Reviews
Read Waterways Holidays Ltd Reviews

About Waterways Holidays Ltd:

Self-drive boating holidays on the UK Canals, Rivers and Norfolk Broads plus European boat hire in France, Germany and Portugal. No experience necessary. Family friendly holidays. City breaks by boat.

Visit Product Page

Phone:

01252 796400

Email:

info@waterwaysholidays.com

Location:

47 Station Road

Whilst we have cruised on the Norfolk Broads before, this is our first time on a canal boat. As such we needed a fair bit of guidance in both booking the boat and also knowing what we needed to do, take with us etc. Trudi, the lady that handled our booking was excellent - very friendly, knowledgeable and professional. Excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent booking service. So easy to use just pick your boat on the website check the availability and just book. We had a great time
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The Waterways website was easy to navigate, unlike Herbertsons actual website. Then when I spoke to Trudi in your office she was so friendly and helpful and helped what can be a stressful process, trouble free. She is an asset for the company. I look forward to some sunshine to make the holiday perfect but we know this is England and nothing can be taken for granted even in August. Lets's just hope! Ian
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Kevin Dingley
Unverified Reviewer
after hiring a boat in scotland thought we might try the norfolk broads for july next year my neice told me about waterways and i have to say it was easy to book online and when i rang them to pay my deposit the lady there could not have been more helpfull
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Having booked a week on the Norfolk Broads via Waterways Holidays website, I was delighted at how quickly one of their customer care team responded by mobile phone. The conversation was courteous and I found, Trudy, very helpful. I am now looking forward to a brilliant holiday afloat.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Ease of booking and a good variety.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Derek Walker
Verified Reviewer
A lovely, pleasant, friendly voice reviewed my booking request, called the boatyard to confirm the booking in less than 2 minutes, took my money with no charge for using a credit card. Then I was asked if I had any questions about anything - I didn't. On top of all that, there are more boats listed available on Waterways Holidays web site than Blakes, Hoseasons and Norfolk Direct together. The web site could use a little update with some filters and none of the sites let you browse availability across a range of dates - which would have made my searching far quicker. It will also be nice when "ratings" have been updated to indicate the "quality" of each boat. I will start here next time and not bother with the others.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The staff member was clearly knowledgable on the destination, (Norfolk Broads), and took the trouble to send links to useful web sites to help us ensure a fuller holiday experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago