Won't Grow Mix Reviews

4.89 Rating 138 Reviews
Read Vine House Farm Reviews

Our Won't Grow Mix contains sunflower hearts, chopped peanuts, kibbled maize and pinhead oats. Suitable for seed feeders, bird tables and ground feeders. Please note that this is quite a fine mixed seed and the seeds may get sticky in very damp conditions.

Visit Product Page
Guest
The birds love it! It was a re-order as they ate the previous lot rather keenly. It's a lot less messy too than some seeds we've tried. Delivery was swift, faster than promised in fact.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
Birds not quite as crazy over it and the storing bag makes the room it’s stored in smell a bit. Still happy with it but won’t buy again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Christopher Cox
Always a good product with the only problem that it can get sticky when wet. Certainly no weed growth underneath the feeders and no unsightly black sunflower husks either.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Guest
I have tried some of the other mixes on the Vine’s website with varying degrees of success, the no mess mix left a huge mess as the birds disliked the small seeds (don’t know what they are but there were red, white and a some black seeds) even the pigeons and squirrels didn’t mop these up. So this particular mix, I was happy to see, didn’t contain those and so far I haven’t got the mess accumulating under the bird feeders. Fingers crossed that this continues.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Guest
Excellent just have a lot of greedy birds, pigeons, doves, magpies, blackbirds etc.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Rosalind Creer
Delivery prompt and seed is unbelievable good,it doesn’t grow
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Mary Maureen Shallcross
Won't Grow Mix has been very well received by the sparrows in my garden and their young... and the wood pigeons more than like the droppings from the bird feeder!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Marrilyn Norman
Have used Vine House Farm for years and the service has always been excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago