Kettler Axos 1 Outdoor Table Tennis Table Reviews

4.69 Rating 51 Reviews
Read Sweatband.com Reviews

About Sweatband.com:

We are Sweatband.com - Your no.1 sports superstore!
For over a decade we've been selling sports and fitness equipment through both our website and our central London showroom.
We are a Google Certified store, which means Google confirm that our customer service is of the highest level and we despatch orders with the utmost reliability. But we're not just online! Come and find us in our showroom near Oxford Circus and talk to one of our specialist advisors.
We strive to offer our customers the best, most competitive possible deals online.

Visit Product Page

Phone:

020 3773 3940

Email:

support@sweatband.com

Location:

94 Cleveland Street

How would you rate the value for money of this product?
This is a good, full sized table. The only criticism is that it is INCREDIBLY difficult to assemble. Be prepared to spend hours, or pay for help.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
How would you rate the value for money of this product Very Good
Great table fairly easy to put together
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
How would you rate the value for money of this product Good
Quality table but cuddly to put together and one of wheel bolts had no thread so had to bodge it with tape
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
How would you rate the value for money of this product Very Good
Very good value for money
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
How would you rate the value for money of this product Good
Delivery and customer service very good from Sweatband. The table is great but lacks castor wheels at both ends - only one end has them which make for tricky placement when storing in a confined space. Well designed and robust but the instructions for assembly were obvious translations and difficult to follow. Very pleased with the outcome when I did assemble it correctly
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
How would you rate the value for money of this product Very Good
Great quality playing surface. Bit of a fiddle to put together singlehanded, but fine in the end. Folds up quickly and easily when needed. Included bats are fine, balls slightly small, practice size. Net works ok, not the simplest to attach and remove, but good enough. For the price it is very impressive, aluminium top with "Made in Germany" exuding usual Kettler build quality. Not sure why you would pay more for one, I know axos are their budget brand and have avoided before (cross trainer, exercise bike have all been main stream kettler) but will happily buy axos stuff again... maybe a multigym.....
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
How would you rate the value for money of this product Good
This is a great outdoor table tennis table. Build quality is good and the table itself has excellent bounce and once you have put it all together (not easy to do but I did it on my own) it is very easy to open and close for play and storage. Our 10 year old loves it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great quality table. Easy for the kids to set up and put away each time. Maybe could do with slightly sturdier / larger wheels? They don't match the high quality of the table. Build instructions were confusing. We though there was a part missing as there was no explanation that one part needed to be used in one place to assist the build and then moved to another place afterwards! My husband builds boats yet this took him 2 and 1/2 hrs to complete!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
As a first purchase, I was not sure what to expect. Now that it is assembled and in use, I find it is the budget table. I wanted a product that was going to last. It probably will. The actual table top seems to be the same good quality as on more expensive models, but the legs/wheel arrangement are second best. I just hope the more "competitive" friends and family treat it with respect. As the net has to be removed for storage, a pouch of sorts, for net, bats and balls will be beneficial. (This is taken care of on more expensive models, which I never contemplated due to budget.) Similar priced other makes include bat/ball storage, so I'm guessing the table top quality is superior. In summary, Net/bat/ball storage is not the be all and end all, nor is the undercarriage. Playing "normally" should still provide endless hours of fun, providing the wind and rain don't stop play.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great surface to play on! I used to play a lot when I was a young lad but hadn't played for quite sometime. I noticed sweatband had a special offer on so I bought the table and I'm glad I did. I wouldn't say I've quite regained my old form but I am definitely enjoying playing again. Good table without having to break the bank.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Nice table. We've used it quite a few times now and it's always good fun playing each other. Really handy that it folds up too as we can store it in the shed. Can't remember exactly how long it took to put together but I don't remember us having any problems, it's simple enough - just takes a while. Good quality and well worth the money.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Got this for me the husband and kids to use and we have really got our money's worth. When the weather was a bit better we were using it on a nightly basis and really saw a competitive streak come out in the whole family. We put it together in a couple of hours or so (me and my husband) so sounds like we fared better than some other reviews here.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Although the assembly took time, it went together well and is a well manufactured table. Happy with our purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We bought the Kettler Axos 1 table to keep our lovely grandchildren occupied, they love it and use it all the time. This is a splendid table and we are chuffed with it. We had 1 before which wasn't a Kettler and feel the quality of this table is far superior to the previous. Kettler are a reputable brand and there are plenty of positive reviews on the internet illustrating this. Our son is an engineer and managed to get it up rather quickly with no problems at all. Kids use it all the time and have lots of fun which is the most important thing in life! Great service from Sweatband too!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I had to listen too hours of my boyfriend swearing whilst we contended with the assembly ha! Took us way over 4 hours- (worse than Ikea furniture)!! In hindsight we wish we had paid a handy man to do it for us- however, it would I probably need 3 men! Putting the assembly aside-the product is ACE! Me and the BF use it all the time and have endless amount of fun using it! Great addition to our garden! Would have to give the actual product a 5 ignoring the tedious assembly! Don't let the assembly put you off- its an excellent product!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago