DKN EcoRun Treadmill Reviews

4.79 Rating 38 Reviews
Read Sweatband.com Reviews

About Sweatband.com:

We are Sweatband.com - Your no.1 sports superstore!
For over a decade we've been selling sports and fitness equipment through both our website and our central London showroom.
We are a Google Certified store, which means Google confirm that our customer service is of the highest level and we despatch orders with the utmost reliability. But we're not just online! Come and find us in our showroom near Oxford Circus and talk to one of our specialist advisors.
We strive to offer our customers the best, most competitive possible deals online.

Visit Product Page

Phone:

020 3773 3940

Email:

support@sweatband.com

Location:

94 Cleveland Street

Anna
>
All good so far :) Came very quickly in terms of delivery. Using it quite a bit (just finished up on it before writing this review) and no issues at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Daniel
>
First treadmill that I have ever owned and I really like it. Went for the Ecorun as it was the most slimline out of all the treadmills and fits exactly where I need it to go. Been using the ipad app and connecting it to the treadmill. Delivery was very quick.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Helen
>
Have been using the treadmill every day since it was purchased a month or so ago. Generally do 3-4k distance at medium pace daily. No problems to report. I have only used basic functions so wouldn't be fair to give it 5 stars for this reason. Delivery went smoothly.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Mervyn C
>
This machine is great. I would recommend it to anyone. Assembly was easy, though connecting the console was a bit fiddly due to having to stuff the wores back into the tubing. The treadmill is robust while still being light enough to transport. The motor is powerful and the belt is reasonably quiet and well-padded. The shock absorbers work well and the controls are well-positioned so there is minimum disruption to your stride while running. The DKN World app is very good and works seamlessly with the treadmill. The link is easy enough via Bluetooth and I can see the app adding a new dimension to my training. The HRM is hit and miss and there isn't a water bottle holder. However double sided tape, cable ties and a bike bottle cage solved that omission.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Joanna
>
Haven't been using it as much as I should be but I have to say this is a great bit of kit. Just downloaded the app today so I'll be using that soon. Delivery was really quick and professional the team were really nice.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Scott
>
Very happy with the treadmill everything I need it to do and more. No problems at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Ian
>
Brilliant treadmill, fast delivery, superb service!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Jodie M
>
The treadmill is fairly quiet and the shock absorbing system works very well. Has a hydraulic strut underneath so its nice and easy to fold up and lowers itself nice and smoothly. All the controls are simple with set increments or manual speed select for fine speed control. This is superb value for money. Received excellent courteous service from the delivery company Sweatband uses with a phone call from them to arrange a convenient delivery day which they turned up for. The two guys lifted it into the house and were very friendly. Great product and experience!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Stephen H
>
I am super unfit- and struggling with a bad knee, but since using the treadmill for regular walking I feel a vast improvement in fitness levels and stamina. The manual could be clearer, but assembly was straight forward. The machine itself looks great. The DKN run app is fantastic- running can become boring - so having the app helps spice things up! very happy! spot on- so giving 5 stars!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
David
>
Excellent treadmill for the price, good sized running deck and pretty good programmes, has a good solid feel about it, with the only downside being that the running deck is slightly narrower than I had anticipated- may not be the best treadmill choice for taller runners, but I highly recommend it otherwise and am very happy with my purchase!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Elizabeth H
>
I cannot praise this machine enough! Fantastic technology for a standard sub-?500 running machine. You can connect your iPad to it and plan different routes all around the world. It is smooth, quiet and looks great. The console is neat, simple and easy to navigate.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Mark
>
I am in my mid 30's and fairly fit- bought this to improve fitness levels and am now running at top speeds. This is a great little machine, having used it for over 2 months regularly I can say I am impressed and happy with my purchase. Its great for those needing a space saving machine. The cushioning seems to be doing a good job as it feels comfortable and smooth when running on it. Before buying the treadmill I was aware that the machine didn't have a drink holder, this does become annoying after a while!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Mrs A
>
The machine works perfectly well - it is quiet, compact and robust! I use it around 2-3 times a week and it is definitely helping me reach my weight goals. The treadmill doesn't fold vertically which is why I am giving it 4 stars as opposed to 5.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Helen
>
I found the assembly tricky, the manual was not detailed in a step by step manner and in my opinion can be improved. My son helped me and we got it up in the end. The treadmill is very good once it is up and has a good selection of variety in programmes and functions. I enjoy using the machine and would recommend this to others who need a small compact machine.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Lorna
>
I love my little treadmill, its a perfect little addition to my home training equipment! I use it often for 20-30 minute runs and high incline walks and feel it is a good comfortable machine, providing ample cushioning. it isn't too loud when in use either! Glad I invested in this-fit bod here I come!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago