FLAG Heavy Duty Elastomeric Floor Coating, 5 Litres Reviews

4.88 Rating 25 Reviews
Read Promain UK Limited Reviews

<h2>FLAG Heavy Duty Elastomeric Floor Coating offers a slip resistant coating for driveways and is suitable for use on industrial floors.</h2> <p>FLAG Heavy Duty Elastomeric Coating has been formulated from a blend of high quality thermo-acrylic and polyurethane resins producing a heavy duty coating that offers excellent protection for high traffic areas and is suitable for exterior and interior use.</p> <p>FLAG Heavy Duty Elastomeric Coating offers high levels of flexibility for a long lasting durable satin slip resistant finish. Ideal for areas that are subjected to frequent heavy use eg. driveways, car parks, stairs, walkways, high traffic public areas, and industrial floors and work areas. FLAG Heavy Duty Elastomeric Coating has been blended with a dolomite stone to provide a very fine almost smooth textured anti-slip surface.</p> <h3>When applying to tarmac or concrete driveways it is recommended that 5% FLAG HD thinners is added to the first coat</h3>

About Promain UK Limited:

The UK's Largest Industrial Paints and Coatings Distributor

With over 35 years of experience Promain Paints are the UK's largest supplier of industrial paint coatings from Rust-Oleum, Sika, PPG Sigma, Coo-Var, Bollom, Teknos, Nullifire, Tensid, Remmers, Centrecoat, Bedec, Classidur, Owatrol, Keim, Selemix, FLAG, Zinga, Hempel, Mapei, Protecta-kote, Teamac, Jotun, Sherwin Williams, Solignum, Zinsser, Tor Coatings, Blackfriar, Osmo, 3M Scotchkote, Bradite, Indasa, Thortex and Anglo.

Promain are able to offer a colour matching service for many paints from our range of over 35,000 colours, please call our sales team for further information 01462 421333.

Visit Product Page

Phone:

01462421333

Email:

orders@promain.co.uk

Location:

Promain House, Pierson Court, Knowl Piece, Hitchin

MARK W
Bought to refresh some imprinted concrete, it has certainly revitalised its look. Normally I apply a waterproof covering only , but this waterproofs, colours and most importantly is anti slip.The colour is a bit sudden but it certainly makes a statement.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Philip H
Is easy to use. Coats well. Used on imprinted concrete where the surface had gone. Looks really good. Hope it lasts well.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Rodney F
Good product delivered on time
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Rodney Fitton, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and thank you for choosing Promain.
Posted 4 years ago
Keith F
I have used this product on a few occasions, and found it very good for area's where there is a lot of traffic, such as driveways, its none stick finish means its easy to sweep and wash the surface. My latest job is to coat a concrete footpath which runs along a house gable end, which is subject to a lot of surface water, this product will help to stop any water entering the foundations.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Keith Finnegan, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're pleased that you're happy with the products you purchased, at Promain we aim to provide only the best quality products and the highest standard of services. Should you require any further information, please do not hesitate to get in touch with our Technical Team.
Posted 4 years ago
Rod F
5Ltrs
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Rod Fitton, thank you for taking the time to leave a review and thank you for choosing Promain.
Posted 4 years ago
Mary Y
Very pleased covered a concrete patio area nice green shade really lightened the area, and it's not slippery, so would say don't be afraid of giving it a go!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for leaving a review, we're pleased that you are happy with your purchase of Elastomeric Floor Coating. Should you have any questions, please get in touch as our friendly team will be more than happy to help.
Posted 4 years ago
Paul J
Absolutely brilliant I've used the black, red and grey and by far the black is my favourite would recommend 100% and unusual this day and age but the service and delivery all excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Paul Jago, thank you for choosing Promain, we're pleased you're happy with your purchase of Heavy Duty Elastomeric Floor Coating. Should you have any questions regarding any of our products please do not hesitate to get in touch.
Posted 4 years ago
Christopher W
Finished job looks excellent. Have a few more days to dry as per instructions before the cars go on. Bought 5l of the grey for a 20msq floor but I used about 80% of it on the first thinned coat. Once dry it looked like we had a swimming pool in the garage - awful. I needed a second 5l for the top coat and got the red instead. If coated well (by brush again as the floor is not smooth). The red looks great. Time will tell how hard wearing. Promain were excellent giving advice and delivery was next day.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Christopher Womack, thanks for leaving a review. We are happy that you were pleased with the service and guidance you received. Should you have any further questions or require any more advice, please do not hesitate to get in touch with our team today.
Posted 4 years ago