Lone Peak 4 Low Mesh Mens ZERO DROP & FOOT SHAPE TOE BOX Trail Running Shoes Reviews

4.46 Rating 13 Reviews
Simon Weston
Went for half size bigger than normal , Narrow in the mid section but wide in the toe. This allows toes/ ball of foot room to move . Feels a bit weird ( after my snug Salomons ) at first but seems to work and gives excellent grip on a hilly, muddy xc 10k . Good padding on instep
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Anonymous
My 5th pair. Did the PCT SOBO last year in them, run round Stockport during Covid in them. Love them
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Malcolm Sievwright
Bought these shoes as trail walking shoes on the review by Chris Townsend. They are the first zero drop shoe I've had but are by far the most comfortable shoe I've used so far. They seem to be more comfortable on steep ascents and descents and I hardly notice I am wearing them - so lightweight.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Benjamin Wilcock
Really great show, feels like am walking on a cloud. The toe box is so roomy and great
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Will Pakes-Geddes
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Anonymous
Comfort and fit is good, however the mesh is just not meshy enough, my feet get hot and sweaty even in cool conditions
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Tom Ford
Really pleased with these. I've never had trail runners before, and cannot compare to the 3.5s as a lot of people do. But for me, these are great. I experienced some calf ache after the first few days of wearing them in, as expected. Since then ive put about 80 miles on them, and can say they are super comfortable, very breathable, and i love the zero drop and the space for toes. They also feel super light, and very durable. You can feel the burn on your calves going uphill, but i expect this to lessen as i use them more and more. Im hoping that the sole holds up for a long period of time - it feels pretty soft, so hoping it doesn't wear too quickly. I hope to get at least 700 miles out of these if not more.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Tommy McDermott
I've spent the last three years looking for a shoe that fits my clearly super-wide feet, and these deliver. No more squeezing my feet into narrow runners which bust out at the sides long before the rest of the runner gets worn out. Grip seems good (3 runs) and overall they seem a rather comfortable shoe. I'm not giving them 5 stars as the laces keep coming undone, but that is easily fixed with a better lace and is a minor complaint. The zero drop does mean that I need to pay a bit more attention to the soles of my feet after runs. So if you're buying after running in shoes without this (like me) you might want to consider spending time rolling your feet out.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago