Hydroventure Mens Trail Running Shoes Navy/Black Reviews

4.54 Rating 13 Reviews
Anonymous
Love the shoe.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
Great lightweight shoe. Wide toe box which is what I need and I'm so happy Northern Runner highlight this in their selection. Very comfortable. Would recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mark Bovey
I had been intrigued (and impressed) by what I had read/learned about Topo Athletic products for a while. I am not disappointed - shoe is well-built and meets everything advertised (low drop, lightweight, wide-forefoot but snug across the mid-foot and heel). Size seems accurate. The shoe gives a neutral ride and, because I weigh +/- 100kg, I appreciate the inclusion of the rock-plate in this model for use on hard-baked trails with exposed flints and rock/stone debris. Thus far, I very much like what Topo are doing and there is every likelihood that I will select and buy other models for different use in future.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Archibald Park
The description of these shoes ticked lots of boxes but the shoe is not for my feet. A non stretch reinforcing band aligned perfectly with a bunion and so the shoes had to be returned. So the rating above should be a n/a.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Anonymous
I have bought these for hiking. I used some Gortex Puma trail runners in 2016 for 2 months of trekking in Nepal. At the end of that time they were (understandably) wrecked. I have bought the Topos to replace them. I like the big toe box of the Topos. (Other reviews claim Topos are more durable than Altras.) The shoes are comfortable on the one walk I have been on so far. The sole unit might not be that durable, the newer model looks better. I can only afford to use these shoes for special occasions. If they last for 600 miles that is still over eleven and a half pence per mile. So at even in the sale at £70, these shoes are quite an extravegance for me. Hopefully they will last until the new model is on sale in a few years' time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Alex Bennett
I needed a tough trail shoe with a wider than normal toe box. This looked like a good choice and out of the box, the shoes are impressive. They look and feel very robust and felt ok when I first put them on. After a couple of minutes, they felt less comfortable so I tried redoing the laces. However, it came down to a rather narrow toe box, narrower than I expected. I do not have a particularly wide feet but these shoes will suit a more standard F width foot. I sadly returned them because I really wanted to like them! If they fit you, these are excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Anonymous
Get them while you still can! A+
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Wayne Bennett
Think i’ve found my new favourite footwear. Not a runner, mostly everyday wear and hiking. After years of various makes and models and the endless search for comfortable footwear, these topo have ticked all the boxes. I tried Altra Lone Peak 4 but wasnt a fan. Love these though, Mortons Neuromo isnt giving me any pain wearing these.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago