RAGE3 Reviews

4.62 Rating 287 Reviews
Read Evolution Power Tools Reviews

255mm Multi-Material Cutting Sliding Mitre Saw

About Evolution Power Tools:

Evolution Power Tools. Pioneers of multipurpose cutting technology.

Visit Product Page

Phone:

+441142511022

Email:

enquiries@evolutionpowertools.com

Location:

Venture One Business Park, Longacre Close, Holbrook

Tim Cooksley
There’s so much to love about this saw, but so much of that is undone by its flaws. The good: it’s solid and the slide works very nicely. The bad: it’s nearly impossible to get perfect angles without setting it up using a square for each cut change. Also, it’s very difficult to rotate the table from side to side. I contacted Evolution about this, and while they were able to suggest a few things, it’s not much better. Finally, the dust collection system is almost completely ineffective, even with a shop vac attached. I’m done with this saw. I’ll never buy another Evolution tool again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Bob Collins
Quality yes
Value yes
Design yes
I am using the saw for wood right now and it is performing up to snuff. In the summer I will using it with masonry material such as stone, with a 10 inch diamond blade. Also rebar and angle iron will be cut using the Rage3.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Iddrys Webster
Excellent design very sturdy and very easy and safe to use, delighted with this saw very reasonably priced for what you get !
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Michel Barrette
Elle fonctionne très bien
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Rudolf Davey
I it on a new project I am doing and is working very well.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Javad Jahantigh
Quality yes
Value yes
Design yes
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Lee Attwood
Value yes
Design yes
As an amateur DIY enthurtiast, the rage 3 saw its spot on in terms of money, machine level and it'd ability to cut through the majority of what I need it to do, precise cuts on floor tiles right through to 5mm box steel (I did change the blades
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Quality yes
Value yes
Design yes
Excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Quality yes
Value yes
Design yes
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Quality yes
Design yes
I've had this sliding mitre saw for 4 years now, it does exactly what it says on the tin, don't expect to avoid tear out with the standard blade as it isn't designed for that, there are more suitable blades on the market that are designed for that. Overall, this saw is an excellent affordable piece of kit for the workshop DIY'er
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Nigel Barker
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Henry Lockyer
A bit too early, not been used enough in anger yet, so mainly commenting on initial setup and a few test cuts, and general points. So far, almost brilliant as a more budget-end machine. Excellent setup/instruction/operating manuals much appreciated. All went together nicely. Once all up together with work rest extenders etc. it's pretty big! Allow plenty of room for it to live in… Lots of good features. Only minor quibbles reducing from the full 'brilliant' score are: The trickiness of getting things setup square etc. Washers on fence adjustment not large enough and tending to pull into the adjustment slots and make setting a pain (ok I can fit larger ones myself, but…) LH fence adjusting bolt rather inaccessible due to sliding upper fence which I didn't figure out how to remove, luckily the fence angle could be fixed without further loosening this one. Angle end stop adjustments very sensitive so getting locknuts tightened and ending up with the angle you want is a little tiresome. The transparent plastic pointer on the bevel angle scale is pretty awful and makes it hard to read, esp.with the bevel scale being in a rather inaccessible point and hard to see anyway. Limited options for using the RH workpiece clamp due to the position of the motor (ok with sufficiently angled bevels) but still good to have the possibility though. I'm aware there is now a newer version of this model so some of these quibbles may well have disappeared in the latest model. Overall very happy so far.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Marc Larmer
Impressive looking saw, good quality, haven't used it more then test cut, but strong, my sliding bars where hard to go in to holders, might want to improve that, but otherwise very good
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Tim Field
I needed this to cut up 20mm box section. Impressed with the sheer amount of cuts the blade handled, probably about 40 cuts before needing to replace. I was hoping for more and would probably have got more if the odd cut here and there was straight... For some reason the cut strays - a C clip also fell off the clamp, leaving that useless... Otherwise I'd have given this full marks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Richard Barber
saw this on ebay has b grade when it came it looked has it was brand new never been out of box it is 1st class bit of kit it has made me take up woodwork argain which fell by the way side many years ago will be looking for more deals from you like this one thank you for a good deal.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago