RAGE-B Reviews

4.60 Rating 121 Reviews
Read Evolution Power Tools Reviews

185mm Multi-Material Cutting Circular Saw

About Evolution Power Tools:

Evolution Power Tools. Pioneers of multipurpose cutting technology.

Visit Product Page

Phone:

+441142511022

Email:

enquiries@evolutionpowertools.com

Location:

Venture One Business Park, Longacre Close, Holbrook

Mark Hinsley
Top quality tool. Great price
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Mohammed Khan
best powerfull saw
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Raymond Wassell
Excellent saw and great value, ideal for most applications.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Christopher Budd
Good quality and works exactly as it should.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Quality yes
Value yes
Design yes
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Roy James Psaila
great service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Andrew Fox
For the price you just can’t knock it, very pleased with my purchase! If I really have to pick any faults then it would be the Rage blade which doesn’t cut timber great but that is more down to me using it for timber only and not multi material. And the depth adjustment will probably be the first thing to break. But all in all it’s a fantastic saw for sub £60, wish it had a case I’d be happy to pay a bit more for this kind of quality kit.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mohammad Akhtar
The circular saw itself is great lightweight yet robust ideal for the DIY enthusiast or professional alike. If I could make an improvement I would change the cutting guide, I found it unreliable when making precise cuts as it not only moves but bends, so I have resulted in using a factory edge off an MDF sheet clamped to my work piece works a treat now.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
John Condell
A great saw, every bit as good as my older Rage saw. I am also able to use my existing diamond blade on the new Rage B. Very good value for money, especially when it is compared to equivalent quality other brands.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Paul Wade
Seems to lose power
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
David Brown
Very pleased with the saw, easy to use and does the job. Also reasonably priced.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Rodney Perkins
After using my old circular saw for so many years I decided that it needed replacement. Reading the reviews I was drawn to Evolution. Not just because of the price but family members have bought them and were very impressed and they have had some very expensive equipment. Well all I can say is wow. Nice clean cuts and the odd missed nail no problem at all. Feels so light and controlable compared to my old saw. Am looking to buy the Evolution sliding mitre saw now. Says it all really.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Elliot Bennington
Have used a few time on 18mm pine board. No problems whatsoever cutting through this. One star less as not fully tested yet in terms of thicker wood and using guide.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
David Wood
Got it £50 on offer online from B&Q. Light weight easy to use, the guide plate were the 45 degrees and straight line not good finish thats why it got 4 stars.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Peter Kennard
very pleased BUT,just been using the diamond cutter for stone and pavers I am laying lasted about 15 cuts now had to order another blade to finish the job
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago