RAGE5-S - 255mm Table Saw With TCT Multi-Material Cutting Blade 230V / Item As Listed Reviews

4.40 Rating 152 Reviews
Read Evolution Power Tools Reviews

About Evolution Power Tools:

Evolution Power Tools. Pioneers of multipurpose cutting technology.

Visit Product Page

Phone:

+441142511022

Email:

enquiries@evolutionpowertools.com

Location:

Venture One Business Park, Longacre Close, Holbrook

Geoff Davis
Quality no
Value yes
Design yes
Good price from Toolden, 8 week delivery due to Covid. Table not flat, blade out of line with table. Clearance plate higher than table. Side to Side blade movement when not rotating. Sent back to Evolution for 'repair' and ended up with a new Saw that was checked before dispatch. Table still not perfectly flat and Clearance plate still higher than table in one corner but apparently, according to Evolution "is within the EC standard tolerance" Also had to re-align blade (instructions are not in the manual - contact Evolution for separate document). Riving Knife is same thickness as blade so has to be perfectly aligned to blade otherwise material is forced into the fence by the knife which creates an 'unclean' cut. Despite all this it does seem to cut well and has great potential but I doubt it will last as long as the Clarke 10in I've had for the last 20 years. Time will tell as it gets used. The ability to be able to 'fold' it up and move it about very easily is great. Sliding carriage is also a boon. But I do think that the designers have pared down the 'design and build' to the minimum to save money to the detriment of quality. There are many YouTube reviews (especially 'Casual DIY') that praise this saw hence the reason I bought it so perhaps I've been unlucky. NB: The videos are from the first Saw, the replacement is much better but not perfect.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
David Evans
Quality yes
Value yes
Design yes
This has taken me a while to do this review as I was speaking to a friend about his saw which is the same one as I have And I told him the problem as when it was delivered I was unable to use it straight away because the motor was hanging off and the black cover to the left hand side Of the blade was not connected so I done a full inspection for safety sake I understand that you ship them out and they get bumped about in the van but I was not expecting that kind of work to be done after ordering it all is well now and working fine and I’m happy with it but it was lucky that it didn’t get switched on or there would have been a Disaster on my hands
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Nick Denley
Not the clearest assembly instructions and a couple of the smallest nuts for the folding frame had no thread formed inside and substitutes had to be found. Apart from that I am very pleased with the machine.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Edward Higgs
Love the features and the table size with slide is exceptional value for money. Really pleased with my purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Anonymous
It’s quite portable, it has a decent sized bed & good blade height. The blade access plate is not flush with the table by about 2mm so that makes some jobs a bit tricky. Dust extraction could be better too, I’ve got a decent extraction system but still need a good clean up after!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Andrew Hurd
Compact, portable, effective and very good value for money
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Rajendra Patel
Excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Dave Pinchbeck
It's pretty good. Not perfect but pretty good!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Les Winter
Best tablesaw in this price range. Easy to use and set up. Folds simply and easily for moving around and storing. Definitely the best buy in this price range.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Lawrence Turner
great table saw love the sliding part and the extension of the table and the fold up very nice saw
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Lawrence Turner
great table saw love the sliding part and the extension of the table and the fold up very nice saw
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Peter Somerfield
Excellent all round
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Quality yes
Value yes
Design yes
I have only used this saw a couple of times but the reason why I chose this saw is because of the ability to move it around with relative ease, and the fact that the rip fence is very stable and secure when doing a rip cut. I had a small amount of fixings missing, but a quick call to Evolution Customer services sorted things out and a few days later the right parts arrived through my letterbox. The only thing I can think of to improve the saw is to increase the spin speed top 5000/6000 RPM and maybe add sawstop facility, but aside from those this saw is GREAT value for money and worthy of any DIY/hobbyist and even perhaps to 'pro-level'.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Julian Smith
I know my saw is new and the blade is sharp but I don't think I could get a better edge on my boards with one of my many hand planes. End grain cuts are ready for sanding. From a folding jobsite saw. Wow. Sliding miter sled makes a world of difference.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Quality yes
Value yes
Design yes
Very good quality, excellent cutting power - the rip fence is very sturdy and doesnt move even when cutting large heavy items of wood Easy to move with the wheels It took a couple of hours to put together, but well worth the time It was delivered quickly, and I had a 10% discount buying directly from evolution, after care was very good I had 1 bolt missing when I was assembling, rang the evolution care line and Alan very kindly sent a replacement to me quickly, aswell as telling me I could ring back if I needed advice with fitting. Very happy with the purchase would definitely recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago