Orion 12" Active Speaker With Bluetooth Reviews

4.86 Rating 7 Reviews
Read BishopSound Reviews

About BishopSound:

BishopSound is built on the desire to deliver quality sound with the power to move people. Music matters and you wouldn’t be here if you didn’t agree, so you’re in the right place.

We’re more than a speaker manufacturing company. We’re born from unrivalled experience and culture, with foundations rooted to some of the UK’s most influential music technology manufacturers. To this day, our unique sound and reliability distinguish us from the competition in a crowded industry.

We go further in pursuit of brilliance, because above all, we’re music fans, passionate crusaders for the protection of how great sounds should be played, and we deliver every bit of this enthusiasm to our thousands of customers.

Visit Product Page

Phone:

01765 698 233

Email:

victoria@bishopsound.com

John P
The Orion speaker sounds fantastic ,we use this for fitness classes with music and microphone looks great as well and is British !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Tom F
I was pleasantly surprised at how light this speaker was in comparison to the Headrush speaker i had a few months ago. Using it i found it to be very clear / open sound when playing my line 6 firehawk through it which i really like, as other make frfr speakers ive tried seem to be a little muffled. Although im strictly a bedroom player im now wishing i had got a second one at time i ordered as would be nice stereo setup.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you, Tom, for this very helpful review. Many are struggling to find the perfect honest FRFR solution and this will truly help. Clarity is key!
Posted 3 months ago
Peter B
The speakers turned up late without the power lead, I notified Bishopsound and they quickly resolved this with a new lead. I have tested the Orion 12 using a guitar with a boss GT10 pedal and it sounds great, it was able to provide clear sounds at both high and low ends for the guitar. I tried using it with the Roland Fantom 8 workstation keyboard again it produced high quality sounds at high and midrange. The bass sounds on the keyboard were perhaps hard rather than soft, this was going straight into the amplifier without using a mixer. The next test I did was with a microphone, it gave rich sounds at both high end and low end and you could stand directly next to the speaker without the microphone feeding back as long as the microphone was not in direct line with the front of the speaker so if you held the microphone above or below the speaker or at the side you avoided feedback. The speaker worked well with blue tooth and was easy to connect and it had plenty of volume. I would recommend this speaker for guitarist, keyboard players, microphones use etc. however I would not recommend it for a bass guitar or getting a keyboard bass to sound like a real bass guitar. This was the 12" version don't know how the 15" would fare in terms of handling low frequencies I presume it would be better than the 12". Overall considering the price of this speaker it has to be rated as value for money, I would say pound for pound it would be right up there for those on a budget.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Jaakko
>
Very happy with the Orion 12”. Works well with a guitar multieffect. No guitar amp needed anymore.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Santiago F
>
Outstanding. I bought this speaker to use with a Headrush pedalboard, and it works just perfectly with it. Being able to blend the pedalboard with the built in Bluetooth makes super easy to play backing tracks and you can blend as well a mic if needed. I'm super happy with the purchase, and couldn't be more satisfied with the communication with the seller. Thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Nick H
Absolutely blown away by this bit of kit. Not been able to gig it yet(due to some sort of virus or something!!)but have tried various processors ,modellers and profilers thru it and full marks every time...SO much headroom ,ideal for getting your own back on that drummer with an array of china crash cymbals. Graphic is a great addition to tame the high end in hard surface , "ringy" environments .Great service from Andrew and the team when first unit was damaged in transit ,a replacement was with me and the damaged one collected in 36 hrs!!! Best customer care in living memory....Don't go changing Bishop Sound ,we love you just the way you are!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Sam B
A highly affordable, lightweight, fully active solution for Guitarists using Amp Modelling/Multi FX units. Quality build, easy to use and great full range sound. Highly recommended. 5 Stars.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago