Zoostorm Reviews

3.20 Rating 25 Reviews
48% of reviewers recommend Zoostorm

About Zoostorm: Zoostorm is the 4th largest desktop brand in the UK and over our 20 year history we have grown to be the most recognisable and successful local brand in the UK.

Visit Website
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Zoostorm ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Had computer for a year and had a couple of issues with it. On contacting Zoostorm they were fairly quick in responding and helped to solve the problems.Now the warranty is up they won't even respond to my emails asking for help with another issue. I know it's out of warranty but all I was looking for is some advice on the current issue. I paid over seven hundred pounds for this computer for my son and I am no expert but would say it's not been worth the money."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Visit Website
"We have 5 mid range zoostorm computers that we use for business, only 1 of these have ever developed a fault and the service was flawless. Would recommend to any one, particularly business."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"i've had my zoostorm desktop a year.had no problems with it until recently the gpu died.after 1 call and a email they arranged a next day pick up.within a few days they sent me a new gpu which was better than the original.from my experience their customer service was excellent and they handled it quickly :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Great PC however, the PC I received didn't match the images in the site I purchased this from. After zoostorm looked into this they apologised and said it was the shops fault for using the wrong pictures, there's a large gap in specification but no redress available as it wasn't zoostorm fault although they admitted the images are incorrect and there is no disclaimer saying the images may vary from the item you ma receive. Nothing in the specification description to say otherwise. Disappointed and now I'll need to spend money to bring this computer up to scratch."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Great PC however, the PC I received didn't match the images in the site I purchased this from. After zoostorm looked into this they apologised and said it was the shops fault for using the wrong pictures, there's a large gap in specification but no redress available as it wasn't zoostorm fault although they admitted the images are incorrect and there is no disclaimer saying the images may vary from the item you ma receive. Nothing in the specification description to say otherwise. Disappointed and now I'll need to spend money to bring this computer up to scratch."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Seriously never ever order from this company - I have had a computer for 2 months and have had nothing but sheer stress!! It kept crashing and restarting to start with so I had to send it back for them to fix it as it was brand new out of the box - the stress of sending it back was ridiculous as there customer service is ridiculous. When I finally got my computer back after a week or so my child turned it in and it blew up they advised it was a faulty power supply !! This was a brand new pc so it just shows all the parts they use are cheap!!they examine the PC tell me it's a faulty power supply then ring me to tell me a liquid has been split in the PC so they will not fix it!!! Nothing has been split in the PC and it hadn't even been used since I had last sent it back so they gave blatantly lied so they do not have to fix it now I have to pay to either get them to fix it or pay to have it retuned ! Please stay clear of this company !!!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I bought my Zoostorm computer quite recently, since getting it I have been getting issues with it crashing and saying that there is an error. the error that it gives is that there is a thread stuck in driver.... Phoned the tech support and was told to reinstall Windows 10, I did that and it still kept crashing, I phoned again this morning and was told that the graphics needed updating, I tried to do that and it failed because it couldnt find the hardware. This caused me to phone back again and after being on hold for 40 minutes I was told that the monitor was plugged into the wrong place and that it needed to be plugged into the bottom of the PC with the adapter they supplied.... There was no adapter supplied in the box with my PC and so I was told I would have to go out and buy one even though it was their fault that I didnt have it, I dont mind paying a few pound to get one but I dont see why I should have to when it wasnt my fault it wasnt supplied. I also felt like the advisor was trying to get me off the phone as quick as possible and didnt care about the issues that I was having."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Very bad customer services they do not care about if the product is faulty and they have been dragging it along. I will never buy a zoostorm pc"
3 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Poor customer support. Multiple PC components failed within a few months of use. Eventually binned this PC and replaced it with a quality brand PC. Would never but a zoostorm PC again."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Bought it as my first ever gaming pc back in mid 2014 for just over £600. Over my two years of owning it: .I have played games on a daily basis, and have always been able to play on high-ultra settings while never dropping below 50-60 fps. .Caught several viruses and have had to reset it a few times, but after every reset it feels and runs like new. .Left it on for a month straight during the Summer time. The 5 fans combined with the ventilation of the case meant that the computer did not heat up in the slightest of way. Not to mention, the case and the blue LEDs look amazing. Don't know about Zoostorm's other products, but I would definitely recommend this PC to anyone that wants a mid range gaming pc that will last."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I bought a Zoostorm Playtab in January from Ebuyer and it has been nothing but trouble. The battery is dead after a few hours even when it isn't being used and there is practical no memory. I can't even update the apps that was on the tablet when I bought it as there is no memory. I emailed Ebuyer and they put me it touch with Zoostorm technical support and they refused to take it back to look at it they told me to download different drivers onto a computer and then put them onto my tablet. I can't do it. It sound really complicated and you can't do anything on the tablet it freezes all the time. There is no customer care with them. They just don't care. I will never buy off Ebuyer or any Zoostorm products ever again!!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I have had my Zoostorm gaming PC for almost a year and to be totally honest I still think its the best gaming PC I could have brought, can't fault it one bit and customer service is fantastic too. If you want a gaming PC which will more than do its job then this is the one for you. Its totally Awesome!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I purchased a Zoostorm PC through Ebuyer in November as a Christmas present for my parents. Soon after being used the computer developed a fault and did not load windows. A few attempts to restore windows failed. Nows where the start of the most terrible customer service begins. Zoostorm asked my novice computer user parents to perform diagnostic tests on the computer to determine if a fault was present. After realising a fault had developed, they arranged for the computer to be collected and tried to charge a substantial amount of money for a box. After weeks of having the PC they have now decided there is no fault and want to charge for a repair. I seriously warn against purchasing anything from Zoostorm."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Richard, your feedback is important to us so thank you for your comments. In most cases you will be asked to perform a diagnostic test as it can give us a good indication of the problem and issues can often be resolved over the phone very quickly. Phone-based trouble shooting is a method which many companies utilise, as it is often the most effective way to resolve the problem. I am sorry that your parents found this a stressful experience. In order that we can escalate this and to ensure that this situation is dealt with correctly please contact our customer support team who are ready to look in to this further. Please quote your serial number. Email: cs@zoostorm.co.uk Best regards / Zoostorm
Posted 2 years ago
"I Bought a Zoostorm Plex delivered on 4th Dec 2014, It has been switched on no more that 10 time including setup and the update to Windows 10. It now only boots to a screen showing "zoostorm" Contacted them via the phone/email on the 10th. Firstly they had no record of the device, and although most the days expired were non working days, they tell me to return and pay for a repair, What Customer service, Pity that I have been selling more than 60+ of there products via my business,"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"For the first 12 months it was OK but since then it is very slow . I am disappointed with this because if I need to get a new one after one year it would be more economical to buy a better one in the first place. No word processing or spell check and office will cost you a small fortune for yearly subscriptions."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Michael, thank you for your feedback, it is difficult from your comment to determine the problem here. There are many reasons why a system can become slow. For example Viruses can slow down your computer and cause data loss, while spyware or malware can slow a system down and compromise security by monitoring your activity and collecting information about you. Hardware issues with the system would typically cause other faults. In this case we would welcome further dialogue with you to see if there is any way we can help. You can contact customer services on cs@zoostorm.co.uk quoting your serial number. In relation to your comment about word processing, not all systems are sold with Microsoft Office, you will need to ensure you buy a system which includes Office next time. You can also purchase a one-time copy of Office on disk without having to join the subscription service. There are other software packages such as 'Open Office' which are free to use. Best wishes / Zoostorm.
Posted 2 years ago
"Bought a new computer for my daughter in July, it no longer boots up, when I contacted Zoostorm about their return/repair policy it seemed that I would have to pay to ship it to them, potentially pay to repair it and then ship it back. On opening the pc it now has become apparent that the motherboard was damaged (one component totally bent) and it will be cheaper for me to replace the motherboard myself than send it back to Zoostorm for repairs. Beware....you get what you pay for....next time I will spend a little more and get better quality products."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Michael thank you for feedback, this is troubling news to us as we always aim to deliver “right first time” systems, as we understand that you want to use the system as soon as it arrives. All of our systems undergo a rigorous test report before shipping. A system would never be dispatched with a faulty or bent motherboard as it would fail the test process and therefore would not be progressed through the system. In our experience a motherboard can only be damaged in transit or by tampering post-delivery. Best regards / Zoostorm.
Posted 2 years ago
"Had this PC for almost 1 year and only used it for 6 months due to illness after purchase, however for some unexplained reason pc failed and I could not recover no matter what I tried. So I contacted Zoostorm who were brilliant and support second to none in my experience as a Computer engineer, I was helped by very polite personel and within a few days a disk arrived which sorted out all of the problems, now back up and running. I feel certain my problem was not caused by the machine and it runs perfectly again. So thanks to everyone for your help !"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Glad you are up and running again Chris.
Posted 2 years ago
"Fantastic company offering great product at great prices, the windows tablet they sell is amazing for the price."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"The Zoostorm SL8 i75 Windows 8.1 Tablet is truly amazing, it runs a full version of windows, runs fast and is like having a notebook in a tablet, and for the price its an absolute bargain, a must have tablet for, first time, students and business people, if you want to try a windows tablet you cant go wrong with this one."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"So far my contact with Zoostorm has been terrific however I am still waiting for a rescue disc to arrive apparently posted last week 1st class."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Zoostorm is rated 3.20 based on 25 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This