World Walks Reviews

4.88 Rating 32 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend World Walks
Visit Website

Phone:
(0)1242 254 353

Email:
info@worldwalks.com

Location:
Nutters Wood Cottage, Nutters Wood Cleeve Hill

Are you a business owner?
Click Here
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone
5
Phyllis Rosen
"We had a lovely holiday biking through the Cotswolds. Our B&Bs were arranged and our luggage arrived each night with no problems at all. We especially appreciate the maps and detailed directions; made navigating our bike ride very easy. The roads we took were very quiet and we hardly saw any cars which made for a peaceful and safe journey. Thanks so much!!!!"
Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Laura MacDermott
"We went on a four day walking trip in the Ardennes in July 2018 and found everything to be very well organised - great walks , very good accommodation and exceptionally good food in the hotels chosen. Ann and the team in World Walks were efficient and a delight to deal with . Laura and Hugh, Dublin"
Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Last spring my husband and I decided to take a trip to the UK, specifically in Cornwall. We knew we wanted do hiking, but weren't sure what options were out there. After a little research, we discovered that walking tours are a popular thing in the UK and we looked at a of couple companies to compare itineraries. We emailed those companies and a response back from World Walks came very quickly. That pretty much made our decision for us about what company to go with. World Walks was very prompt, even though we live in the US, and were able to accommodate and customize our trip for us. When we arrived to our first location, a packet was waiting for us full of information for our trip. Our accommodations were quite good, although we did stay at one or two that were a little on the old side, but we had booked late, so we knew that those places may have been our only choices! There was small problem with one accommodation not being booked, but luckily we were able to get everything worked out. Overall, we had an amazing trip and have already talked about doing a trip like this again in another part of the UK."
Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I very much enjoyed my recent 6 days walking in the Cotswolds using the guide, which was very helpful, and selected attractive routes."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Visit Website
"We have just finished our 6 days The Cotswolds Ring walk and it was fabulous. We loved the little villages and landscapes. Your directions were precise and easy to follow although we were a little confused about getting out of Cirencester and into the Bathurst Estate. We were sure we followed your instructions (??) and ended up going into the service/saddlers entrance but got there in the end. Our only criticism is that we felt that your daily distance estimations were way out. We had 3 different devises to measure distance and each day we walked approx 3-5 km more then the stated distance. Thank you so much for the wonderful adventures through the Cotswolds. We met some interesting people along the way, the accomm was great with fabulous breakfasts and we ate a lot of blackberries from the bushes beside the tracts."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Last spring my husband and I decided to take a trip to the UK, specifically in Cornwall. We knew we wanted do hiking, but weren't sure what options were out there. After a little research, we discovered that walking tours are a popular thing in the UK and we looked at a of couple companies to compare itineraries. We emailed those companies and a response back from World Walks came very quickly. That pretty much made our decision for us about what company to go with. World Walks was very prompt, even though we live in the US, and were able to accommodate and customize our trip for us. When we arrived to our first location, a packet was waiting for us full of information for our trip. Our accommodations were quite good, although we did stay at one or two that were a little on the old side, but we had booked late, so we knew that those places may have been our only choices! There was small problem with one accommodation not being booked, but luckily we were able to get everything worked out. Overall, we had an amazing trip and have already talked about doing a trip like this again in another part of the UK."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"We recently had the pleasure of using World Walks for our self walking tour in Belgium. The maps and directions for this walk, were excellent. Our contact, Denis in Belgium was very professional and was readily available. We found the grading accurate as described on their site. The accommodation was good on the whole, but with a couple of replacements that were different than the possibilities on the site, seemed to be a bit of a downgrade. The hotel hosts went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The dinners were exceptional and when we required packed lunches, we were not disappointed."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
World Walks is rated 4.88 based on 32 reviews