World Walks Reviews

4.85 Rating 27 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend World Walks
Visit Website

Phone:
(0)1242 254 353

Email:
info@worldwalks.com

Location:
Nutters Wood Cottage, Nutters Wood Cleeve Hill

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
"Did the Beaujolais walk, and just loved it. Hikes went through gorgeous countrysides and beautiful old towns. Stays were in various types of hotels and B&Bs, but all were interesting and welcoming. The stay at Domain des Averlys, in particular, was wonderful, with gracious hosts and good wines and food. Highly recommended!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Visit Website
"We had a lovely holiday biking through the Cotswolds. Our B&Bs were arranged and our luggage arrived each night with no problems at all. We especially appreciate the maps and detailed directions; made navigating our bike ride very easy. The roads we took were very quiet and we hardly saw any cars which made for a peaceful and safe journey. Thanks so much!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We have nothing but praise for the staff of World Walks. Right away we found a walk on their website that fit our time restrictions and met our goal to see the highlights of the Cotswolds. The staff listened carefully to our needs in terms of accommodations: suitable for parents and adult children and dog-friendly as well. The staff also promptly responded to my questions in the months and days leading up to our walk. We received very detailed information about how to prepare for the experience as well as suggestions for reading material. The accommodations were very comfortable, the hosts accommodating, and breakfasts were hearty starts before a long walk. We were provided with excellent maps and route descriptions, and our bags were promptly picked up and delivered well before our arrival at the next destination. We had a fabulous family adventure, certainly one we will remember fondly for the rest of our lives."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We went on a four day walking trip in the Ardennes in July 2018 and found everything to be very well organised - great walks , very good accommodation and exceptionally good food in the hotels chosen. Ann and the team in World Walks were efficient and a delight to deal with . Laura and Hugh, Dublin"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I was so lucky to choose WorldWalks on my first hiking tour. They made my experience perfect. Everything was as they said. We ordered luggage servcice and it was always there when we arrived. The B&B homes were excellent. Maps and book easy to understand. I had the time of my life, thanks to a professional company. I've allready recommended them to friends and I too will be back :-)"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"From start to finish - from the first inquiry to our last steps on the trail - everything was perfect. We did an abbreviated Best of the Cotswolds. The map and directions were excellent. Yes, we got lost. But we would do a second reading of the directions and found it was always due to a little careless reading. And even when we did get lost, we didn't care! We would giggle, retrace our steps and figure it out. And besides, what a beautiful place to get lost! Thank you, WorldWalks, for our first journey with you. We plan to book many more."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"We followed a lovely route along the Winchcombe circuit of the Cotswold Way. It went through beautiful and varied countryside, and the walking notes were very clear and easy to follow. The accommodation was good, and in attractive villages, and the luggage transfers were carried out efficiently."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The walk was Fantastic!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Fantastic Walk"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I very much enjoyed my recent 6 days walking in the Cotswolds using the guide, which was very helpful, and selected attractive routes."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The notes you provided were so full and helpful that we hardly needed a map. The routes you suggested were very pretty, took us past many interesting buildings, kept road walking to a minimum and gave us - and we're all elderly - realistic distances to walk each day. The accommodation you booked for us was all comfortable and spotlessly clean and the proprietors friendly, helpful and gave us delicious breakfasts. And you laid on lovely walking weather for us on all 6 days!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Our hike in Bohemia was great. Lovely countryside, plenty of exercise but nothing too strenuous, interesting attractions along the way, very nice accommodations, and sometimes incredible meals. The Jicin Hotel had gourmet dinners and just above Mala Skala we found an astoundingly good restaurant (“Karnova”) in the small village of Frystejn, near the castle ruins of the same name. Karnova would be a standout in Seattle. Petr at Hoska Tours was also very helpful, arranging a transfer to Prague for us on short notice. The maps Hoska supplied were excellent. Thanks to them (and the signposts along the hike), we never got lost, even though, in a couple of places, the color of the correct trail was different from the one in the route instructions."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"all organizations and chirs... she was very nice with every things thank you very much"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"We had a fabulous walk in the Cotswolds, followed by a walk on the Jurassic Coast. The maps and routes that we were given were very helpful and the accommodations were very charming. I couldn't think of anything that needed improvement."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Our April 2017 six-night, five-day walking trip through the Cotswolds was a delight, thanks in large part to the assistance of your team on the front end in making some customized arrangements. The accommodations and baggage transfers were problem-free, the hosts were welcoming, and the breakfasts excellent. We utilized the services of one of your recommended taxi drivers, Mr. Andrew Hope, to go from Stow to Moreton to catch a train. He was very responsive and courteous. The maps and hiking directions were detailed and, with a few exceptions, very clear. When we did get off track on a few occasions it was, in retrospect, probably as much because we didn't read carefully enough and coordinate text and map. The main general suggestion I could make for improvements would be to consider adding approximate distances and perhaps compass headings in some places where this is not otherwise clear from the context. These are quibbles, however, and mentioned not as complaints but in the hope that they might be useful to you. All in all we had an excellent time, aided of course by the unusually dry (and sometimes too warm!) weather. Thank you, also, for your post-trip efforts in following up to see if some lost glasses had been found by one of the hosts. We will be happy to recommend World Walks/Cotswold Journeys to anyone contemplating a walking trip."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"A small group of us have recently taken the Pilgrim Route to Canterbury and what a lovely walk it was. We started at Rochester which is a beautiful little town with lots to see, the second oldest cathedral in England, Rochester Castle and some olde worlde streets and shops preserved in the style of one of its previous inhabitants, Charles Dickens. The walking was generally easy, with lovely views across the Downs. We particularly enjoyed the walk through Kings Wood with the views of Canterbury Cathedral in the distance imagining the pilgrims of old trying to avoid robbers. What pleasant times we live in, comparatively! Canterbury Cathedral was magnificent and the surrounding city is well worth a visit. We were lucky with the weather and had only one light shower along the walk. The accommodation was very comfortable with good food at all the venues and very friendly staff. The route notes were easy to follow and our luggage had arrived before us every day. We would recommend this walk in a lovely, historic part of England. Mr & Mrs F. London."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Trail of the Red Deer, Germany - This was a terrific walk; you are actually IN the Black Forest most of the time and also have the benefit of magnificent views from other vantage points. Unexpectedly, it gave us the opportunity to stay in really fantastic resort hotels - all with heated swimming pools and other facilities - and meet very welcoming and helpful hoteliers along the way. We were impressed that even though a few times there were no other dining options for our evening meal, the hotel food was fantastic and very reasonably priced. We were provided with excellent detailed maps and instructions, which included short cuts or bus options, and the trails themselves were very well signposted. We would have no hesitation referring this walk to anyone of even a minor fitness level. Barbara and Les Canberra, Australia -"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Austrian Salzkammergut – Easy to get to destination from Salzburg and an absolutely fantastic walk. The maps and paperwork were really easy to follow and have both printed information and photos of the landmarks). We particularly appreciated, and enjoyed, the format of two nights at each destination and walking to the next hotel on the second day. The three hotels were very comfortable and centrally situated with lots of options nearby for dinner each night. This must be one of the most scenic areas in Europe with lots of historical interest too. Would thoroughly recommend this experience to everyone both for the walking or just sightseeing!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"We have just finished our 6 days The Cotswolds Ring walk and it was fabulous. We loved the little villages and landscapes. Your directions were precise and easy to follow although we were a little confused about getting out of Cirencester and into the Bathurst Estate. We were sure we followed your instructions (??) and ended up going into the service/saddlers entrance but got there in the end. Our only criticism is that we felt that your daily distance estimations were way out. We had 3 different devises to measure distance and each day we walked approx 3-5 km more then the stated distance. Thank you so much for the wonderful adventures through the Cotswolds. We met some interesting people along the way, the accomm was great with fabulous breakfasts and we ate a lot of blackberries from the bushes beside the tracts."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Last spring my husband and I decided to take a trip to the UK, specifically in Cornwall. We knew we wanted do hiking, but weren't sure what options were out there. After a little research, we discovered that walking tours are a popular thing in the UK and we looked at a of couple companies to compare itineraries. We emailed those companies and a response back from World Walks came very quickly. That pretty much made our decision for us about what company to go with. World Walks was very prompt, even though we live in the US, and were able to accommodate and customize our trip for us. When we arrived to our first location, a packet was waiting for us full of information for our trip. Our accommodations were quite good, although we did stay at one or two that were a little on the old side, but we had booked late, so we knew that those places may have been our only choices! There was small problem with one accommodation not being booked, but luckily we were able to get everything worked out. Overall, we had an amazing trip and have already talked about doing a trip like this again in another part of the UK."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
World Walks is rated 4.85 based on 27 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This