World Walks Reviews

4.88 Rating 32 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend World Walks
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read World Walks Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

(0)1242 254 353

Email:

info@worldwalks.com

Location:

Nutters Wood Cottage, Nutters Wood Cleeve Hill

World Walks 5 star review on 1st September 2018
Phyllis Rosen
More Photos & Videos
World Walks 5 star review on 17th July 2018
Laura MacDermott
More Photos & Videos
World Walks 5 star review on 17th July 2018
Laura MacDermott
More Photos & Videos
World Walks 5 star review on 17th July 2018
Laura MacDermott
More Photos & Videos
World Walks 4 star review on 3rd September 2016
Becky
More Photos & Videos
World Walks 5 star review on 27th July 2016
Gay
More Photos & Videos
World Walks 5 star review on 27th July 2016
Gay
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We did the Kings Ludwig Way walk in Germany this summer and it was brilliant. Loved the castles and lakes along the way. Thanks to the WW team for making our trip a smooth and enjoyable one!
Posted 10 months ago
We had an extraordinary 4 days walking through the Lake District. Breathtaking, literally and figuratively. Ann at British and Irish Walks arranged for our stay in lovely inns along the way, as well as for transfers of our luggage. Cannot wait to get back to complete the Coast to Coast.
Posted 1 year ago
We had a great walking experience, from the initial enquiry to finally arriving and doing the holiday, everything worked well and we had a great time!
Posted 1 year ago
We had a great time in Crete with three days of hiking along the E4. It was so nice that World Walks booked the nights for us, since most of the hotels are closed this late in the season, and that they provided taxis for our trips from and to Chania. This is our 4th World Walks experience and we hope to have many more.
Posted 1 year ago
My wife and I have recently returned from our Moroccan holiday and I wanted to take the opportunity to say thank you for the excellent tour you set up for us. The trip was everything we were looking for and much more, even with a fair amount of rainy weather during our stay! From the time we met our driver, Mohammed, at the Casablanca airport until he dropped us off in Marrakech, we were pleased with the plan. There was never a moment when we felt uncertain or worried about what was happening and it was refreshing to have each person we dealt with be sincerely interested in making our trip memorable. If the opportunity arises, I won't hesitate to recommend World Walks to any of our friends who want to plan a foreign holiday.

David Bulson
Telluride, Colorado USA
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic service, from the tailor-made design of our holiday by Chris, advice on travel to Europe and walking instructions, to the accommodation booked and luggage arrangements. Everything worked seamlessly. Thank you
Posted 1 year ago
Did the Beaujolais walk, and just loved it. Hikes went through gorgeous countrysides and beautiful old towns. Stays were in various types of hotels and B&Bs, but all were interesting and welcoming. The stay at Domain des Averlys, in particular, was wonderful, with gracious hosts and good wines and food. Highly recommended!
Posted 1 year ago
We had a lovely holiday biking through the Cotswolds. Our B&Bs were arranged and our luggage arrived each night with no problems at all. We especially appreciate the maps and detailed directions; made navigating our bike ride very easy.

The roads we took were very quiet and we hardly saw any cars which made for a peaceful and safe journey.

Thanks so much!!!!
World Walks 5 star review on 1st September 2018
Posted 2 years ago
We have nothing but praise for the staff of World Walks. Right away we found a walk on their website that fit our time restrictions and met our goal to see the highlights of the Cotswolds. The staff listened carefully to our needs in terms of accommodations: suitable for parents and adult children and dog-friendly as well. The staff also promptly responded to my questions in the months and days leading up to our walk. We received very detailed information about how to prepare for the experience as well as suggestions for reading material. The accommodations were very comfortable, the hosts accommodating, and breakfasts were hearty starts before a long walk. We were provided with excellent maps and route descriptions, and our bags were promptly picked up and delivered well before our arrival at the next destination. We had a fabulous family adventure, certainly one we will remember fondly for the rest of our lives.
Posted 2 years ago
We went on a four day walking trip in the Ardennes in July 2018 and found everything to be very well organised - great walks , very good accommodation and exceptionally good food in the hotels chosen.
Ann and the team in World Walks were efficient and a delight to deal with .

Laura and Hugh, Dublin
World Walks 5 star review on 17th July 2018 World Walks 5 star review on 17th July 2018 World Walks 5 star review on 17th July 2018
Posted 2 years ago
I was so lucky to choose WorldWalks on my first hiking tour. They made my experience perfect. Everything was as they said. We ordered luggage servcice and it was always there when we arrived. The B&B homes were excellent. Maps and book easy to understand. I had the time of my life, thanks to a professional company. I've allready recommended them to friends and I too will be back :-)
Posted 2 years ago
From start to finish - from the first inquiry to our last steps on the trail - everything was perfect. We did an abbreviated Best of the Cotswolds. The map and directions were excellent. Yes, we got lost. But we would do a second reading of the directions and found it was always due to a little careless reading. And even when we did get lost, we didn't care! We would giggle, retrace our steps and figure it out. And besides, what a beautiful place to get lost! Thank you, WorldWalks, for our first journey with you. We plan to book many more.
Posted 2 years ago
We followed a lovely route along the Winchcombe circuit of the Cotswold Way. It went through beautiful and varied countryside, and the walking notes were very clear and easy to follow. The accommodation was good, and in attractive villages, and the luggage transfers were carried out efficiently.
Posted 3 years ago
The walk was Fantastic!
Posted 3 years ago
Fantastic Walk
Posted 3 years ago
I very much enjoyed my recent 6 days walking in the Cotswolds using the guide, which was very helpful, and selected attractive routes.
Posted 3 years ago
The notes you provided were so full and helpful that we hardly needed a map. The routes you suggested were very pretty, took us past many interesting buildings, kept road walking to a minimum and gave us - and we're all elderly - realistic distances to walk each day. The accommodation you booked for us was all comfortable and spotlessly clean and the proprietors friendly, helpful and gave us delicious breakfasts.
And you laid on lovely walking weather for us on all 6 days!
Posted 3 years ago
Our hike in Bohemia was great. Lovely countryside, plenty of exercise but nothing too strenuous, interesting attractions along the way, very nice accommodations, and sometimes incredible meals. The Jicin Hotel had gourmet dinners and just above Mala Skala we found an astoundingly good restaurant (“Karnova”) in the small village of Frystejn, near the castle ruins of the same name. Karnova would be a standout in Seattle.

Petr at Hoska Tours was also very helpful, arranging a transfer to Prague for us on short notice. The maps Hoska supplied were excellent. Thanks to them (and the signposts along the hike), we never got lost, even though, in a couple of places, the color of the correct trail was different from the one in the route instructions.
Posted 3 years ago
all organizations
and chirs... she was very nice with every things
thank you very much
Posted 3 years ago
We had a fabulous walk in the Cotswolds, followed by a walk on the Jurassic Coast. The maps and routes that we were given were very helpful and the accommodations were very charming. I couldn't think of anything that needed improvement.
Posted 3 years ago
World Walks is rated 4.88 based on 32 reviews