World Walks Reviews

4.87 Rating 30 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend World Walks
Visit Website

Phone:
(0)1242 254 353

Email:
info@worldwalks.com

Location:
Nutters Wood Cottage, Nutters Wood Cleeve Hill

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels
"Austrian Salzkammergut – Easy to get to destination from Salzburg and an absolutely fantastic walk. The maps and paperwork were really easy to follow and have both printed information and photos of the landmarks). We particularly appreciated, and enjoyed, the format of two nights at each destination and walking to the next hotel on the second day. The three hotels were very comfortable and centrally situated with lots of options nearby for dinner each night. This must be one of the most scenic areas in Europe with lots of historical interest too. Would thoroughly recommend this experience to everyone both for the walking or just sightseeing!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"We have just finished our 6 days The Cotswolds Ring walk and it was fabulous. We loved the little villages and landscapes. Your directions were precise and easy to follow although we were a little confused about getting out of Cirencester and into the Bathurst Estate. We were sure we followed your instructions (??) and ended up going into the service/saddlers entrance but got there in the end. Our only criticism is that we felt that your daily distance estimations were way out. We had 3 different devises to measure distance and each day we walked approx 3-5 km more then the stated distance. Thank you so much for the wonderful adventures through the Cotswolds. We met some interesting people along the way, the accomm was great with fabulous breakfasts and we ate a lot of blackberries from the bushes beside the tracts."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Last spring my husband and I decided to take a trip to the UK, specifically in Cornwall. We knew we wanted do hiking, but weren't sure what options were out there. After a little research, we discovered that walking tours are a popular thing in the UK and we looked at a of couple companies to compare itineraries. We emailed those companies and a response back from World Walks came very quickly. That pretty much made our decision for us about what company to go with. World Walks was very prompt, even though we live in the US, and were able to accommodate and customize our trip for us. When we arrived to our first location, a packet was waiting for us full of information for our trip. Our accommodations were quite good, although we did stay at one or two that were a little on the old side, but we had booked late, so we knew that those places may have been our only choices! There was small problem with one accommodation not being booked, but luckily we were able to get everything worked out. Overall, we had an amazing trip and have already talked about doing a trip like this again in another part of the UK."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"it was a pleasure using World Walks for our self-guided walking trip in Germany this past July, 2016. The Romantic Road was an excellent walk choice. The hotels in Germany were above our expectations. They were well located, in very interesting towns. All the hotels were very clean and the breakfasts were excellent. Check ins were easy and at the hotels, our English only was not a problem with staff. We enjoyed the walk very much and for the most part, signage was good. The description was right on, with Difficulty and Comfort. We have used World Walks for self walks in Belgium and Germany and have not been disappointed. We would recommend them and be confident to use them again in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"it was a pleasure using World Walks for our self-guided walking trip in Germany this past July, 2016. The Romantic Road was an excellent walk choice. The hotels in Germany were above our expectations. They were well located, in very interesting towns. All the hotels were very clean and the breakfasts were excellent. Check ins were easy and at the hotels, our English only was not a problem with staff. We enjoyed the walk very much and for the most part, signage was good. The description was right on, with Difficulty and Comfort. We have used World Walks for self walks in Belgium and Germany and have not been disappointed. We would recommend them and be confident to use them again in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"it was a pleasure using World Walks for our self-guided walking trip in Germany this past July, 2016. The Romantic Road was an excellent walk choice. The hotels in Germany were above our expectations. They were well located, in very interesting towns. All the hotels were very clean and the breakfasts were excellent. Check ins were easy and at the hotels, our English only was not a problem with staff. We enjoyed the walk very much and for the most part, signage was good. The description was right on, with Difficulty and Comfort. We have used World Walks for self walks in Belgium and Germany and have not been disappointed. We would recommend them and be confident to use them again in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"We recently had the pleasure of using World Walks for our self walking tour in Belgium. The maps and directions for this walk, were excellent. Our contact, Denis in Belgium was very professional and was readily available. We found the grading accurate as described on their site. The accommodation was good on the whole, but with a couple of replacements that were different than the possibilities on the site, seemed to be a bit of a downgrade. The hotel hosts went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The dinners were exceptional and when we required packed lunches, we were not disappointed."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Great organisation of this holiday at short notice. It was wonderful. We met your contact in Dijon and she was lovely and very helpful. We were delighted with the accommodation and generally everything went without a hitch. The literal translation from French to English in the directions pack was a little challenging at times, but in the end, it just added to the fun of the walk. Weather sensational! Burgundy is a great destination – what’s not to like! I hope to get back there one day."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"We have been walking with world walks for a few years now. Wouldn't go anywhere else. Professional organization, and it's like having our own 'personal' travel guru."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"An outstanding walk/ hike! Beautiful scenery and unique accommodation with welcoming receptions and decadent "wellness centres"! Superb organisation luggage delivered efficiently and finally well designed maps and route notes. I will do it again!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
World Walks is rated 4.87 based on 30 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support