Virtue Pizza Reviews

4.7 Rating 91 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Virtue Pizza
Read Virtue Pizza Reviews
Been looking for a good supply of sourdough for a long time. The Virtue dough is the best I've found. Ordering and delivery very easy and the dough comes in insulated boxes with ice packs ready to defrost or put in the freezer. Pizzas came out perfect with puffed crusts and thin bases. No tears while stretching and no sticking to the peel. Brilliant all round, thanks!
Virtue Pizza 5 star review on 23rd September 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you so much Paul! That looks delicious!
Posted 8 months ago
We purchased the veganarella mozzarella alternative, for a customer with a dairy allergy, good service and fast delivery, and a great review from the customer on its taste .
Virtue Pizza 5 star review on 17th May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks Ian, a beautifully made vegan pizza!
Posted 1 week ago
Perfect dough with fantastic results. Takes the stress away from enjoying a homemade pizza.Delicious and light .
Virtue Pizza 5 star review on 17th May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks Julie, you certainly got a rise on those crusts! :)
Posted 1 week ago
Great selection of authentic products and quick delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you Mark!
Posted 1 week ago
Having bought a pizza stone and then being underwhelmed with my homemade pizzas, a friend recommended the Virtue pizza bases. Tried them last night - game changer - fantastic homemade pizzas! Very pleased and highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for the feedback, very pleased you loved the dough!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Virtue pizza is absolutely epic! Flavour in the dough is incredible, makes life easier with being able to just pull the doughballs out the freezer when you need them! Absolutely genius - thanks virtue!
Virtue Pizza 5 star review on 8th May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
:) Looking good Laurence!
Posted 2 weeks ago
The tarragon is tasteless no aroma or flavour at all of tarragon even is from Italy labeled
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Carol, we are sorry you were not happy with the produce. Depending on the season, some varieties are imported you are correct.
Posted 4 weeks ago
I haven’t used bases yet but a little disappointed as the top half of bases (approx 8) had semi thawed I did refreeze hope this is ok
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Maxine, thank you for your feedback, we do mention on the website that the dough will arrive semi-thawed and can be refrozen no problem. Many thanks
Posted 1 month ago
We have ordered the sourdough before and it has always been rising with a very crunchy and tasty crust. However, the last batch we received, making pizza yesterday, the dough does not rise (following all the recommended instructions) before or in the oven. It turned out tasteless, flat and dry. We ordered 36 balls and suspect they are all 'off'
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Ian, as per my email to you earlier in the week, you ordered a different type of dough this time to the ones you've had previously, and it just needs longer to prove. We've had great reviews from the same batch so I dont think its off, but if you have further issues, please let me know. Many thanks for your feedback.
Posted 1 month ago
The quality of the dough balls was outstanding, and delivery was flawless, thank you Virtue Pizza.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Our first order and first time making fresh Pizza. Everything can be as described, on time and in perfect conditions. But most of all the dough was delicious. Well done Virtue Pizza and we'll be using you regularly going forward,
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Fab!! Will definitely be back for more sourdough pizza dough So easy to use and convenient 🍕
Virtue Pizza 5 star review on 28th March 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Boom! Looks amazing Charlotte, thank you so much for your feedback
Posted 1 month ago
Wonderful dough. Easy to stretch - tasted great in my brand new pizza oven. I’ll open an account for regular oders
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Amazing, thank you Allan!
Posted 2 months ago
Had a small hiccup with delivery charges (wasn’t clear that Weekend delivery actually incurred a ‘weekday’ delivery charge), however after flagging this with customer services they responded immediately, changed my delivery date and refunded the extra fee. Pizza dough arrived the very next morning. Very happy customer
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you so much!
Posted 2 months ago
Great delivery, consistently great doughballs that save me a lot of work mixing dough myself.
Virtue Pizza 5 star review on 14th March 2022 Virtue Pizza 5 star review on 14th March 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Paul, really appreciate you sharing this!
Posted 2 months ago
Great product and great service. I feel there is no need to look anywhere else for pizza dough!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Mark, you've made our day! :)
Posted 2 months ago
Very friendly and helpful. Good products too. Highly recommended!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Jonathan! :)
Posted 2 months ago
Great pizza. Arrived in perfect condition on the said date. Made great pizza, esp the gluten free. My oy.gripe would be that I didn't check the instructions online until too late to defrost & prove for the correct times. Maybe adding in when ordering or with the box would help. Will order again as worked great!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi there, thank you for your review! We do usually include proving instructions with the dough, so apologies yours must have been missed!
Posted 3 months ago
Great customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Nick, appreciate that!
Posted 3 months ago
Made one pizza using their dough, and its the best pizza I have made in the last year of having an ooni oven.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hey thank you Jack, a very kind review!
Posted 3 months ago
Great to work with but a bit too salty for our taste.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your feedback, I believe you tried our Sourdough Blend dough? Our Pro Sourdough has a significantly lower salt content if you are looking to reduce the salt. Many thanks!
Posted 3 months ago
Virtue Pizza is rated 4.70 based on 91 reviews