Viagogo Reviews

1.13 Rating 144 Reviews
3% of reviewers recommend Viagogo

How would you rate Viagogo ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I sold tickets on viagogo (a lot cheaper than face value before everyone goes crazy) only down side is that viagogo told me that I will have the money in my back 5-8 working days after the event. 15 working days later they said they have processed my payment but takes 10 more working days to clear. Chaps is 1 day/instant and Bacs is 3 days. They have no customer service team and no one to speak to. Have tried emailing directors also"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!! Re Rolling Stones Concert: I paid £65 per ticket, but Viagogo took £330 from my bank card and then would not give me the tickets until 3 days before the concert date. I have complained but received no response. This is theft!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Karon Chewter
Unverified Reviewer
"DO NOT USE VIAGOGO!! I purchased two tickets for Macbeth at the National Theatre for £245 for yesterday evening 15.06. Due to the negative stuff in the media about Viagogo I thought I should call the National Theatre to check the tickets were valid and that I wouldn’t have a wasted journey to London and then be turned away from the event. The National confirmed the tickets were NOT VALID. When I contacted Viagogo through their email complaints system (you can never talk to an actual person) I have been told that I cannot have a refund and my only option is to resell the tickets, even though they ARE NOT VALID!! I am extremely upset by the whole experience, I can’t afford to just give away £245. I have been royally ripped off!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Don't buy through via gogo, extortionate add ons almost double face value if tickets. Don't be conned when they tell you last few tickets. Went to see the Stones at Cardiff last night, brilliant show but extortionate price, could have got seats any where in the arena at face value.. I'll never buy through Viagogo again."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Rolling Stones tickets - concert was brilliant but when I saw face value of tickets compared to what I paid i felt totally ripped off - £79.95 x 2 = £160 I paid Viagogo £399!!! £240 booking fee??? Feel very, very foolish for not triple checking T&Cs. Watchdog??"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Simon Humphreys
Verified Reviewer
"Bought a last minute eticket for Download festival from Viagogo - I originally wasn't going to go due to cost but when i saw this ticket at half price of the face value i could afford that. I drove 2 hours to the festival and was refused entry as the eticket had already been used. I rang up Viagogo customer service and they said they were unable to help me. Tickets were still on sale at the box office at face value but they refused to get me a replacement my ticket. Download festival staff on the gate said they had already turned away lot of other people for having invalid tickets they bought from Viagogo. This is apparently was a common problem with Viagogo customers. Viagogo's offer of a refund within a week was not much help when you are standing at the gates of a festival foced to shell out another £220 for a replacement ticket you hadn't budgeted for, which even if i eventually get the refund will be £100 more expensive I originally paid them for the ticket. Completely inadequate customer protection and waste of time 'guarentee' - if you buy a ticket there is no way of knowing if it will be valid until you get there and if it isn't you are screwed and then have to chase Viagogo for your money back. You are relying completely on the individual seller using Viagogo being trustworthy and not selling the eticket more than once or using it themself as Viagogo has no way to stop this happening despite you paying a ridiculously high fee for them to do nothing (in this instance the Viagogo transaction fee was about £30). AVOID!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Absolutely disgraceful company and useless customer service. Having purchased tickets for Ed Sheeran in Chicago I tried reposting them as I have purchased tickets for another venue. I paid a total of $314 for the two tickets. When trying to sell them I was asked to input the face value of the tickets. No breakdown of the ticket charges were provided on my account page so I then had two days of repeated email requests trying to ascertain the actual face value of the tickets. Finally after these repeated requests I was informed the face value was $80 per ticket so the booking fees etc were very nearly the same price as the actual tickets! Then when relisting them I was informed that I would not be charged for reselling. However, they inform you that, should they sell at the price I listed them, I would be charged £30 “sellers fees” and £6 VAT! An absolute joke of a ‘company’ and I would suggest steering well clear. For info I ended up buying tickets, at face value, with no fees through Twickets."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Tickets arrived for lionel Richie 2tickets face value around 49 pounds paid 281 .I thought I was getting something special . This is a rip off did not know about this Google search should have warning."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Would rate zero if that was an option. Similar to other comments here, I bought two tickets yesterday from Viagogo website thinking it was the primary vendor for the concert I wanted to attend. About 30seconds after purchasing I realised it was not the genuine website and sent a message to cancel the transaction (concert is in a month). Felt completely misled, thinking i was buying from a primary vendor, and didn’t realise how much fees I was paying. I should have paid more attention but the website was extremely misleading stating VAT and fees (where actually these were mostly fees) and saying tickets were about to run off. Turns out that it wasn’t the genuine website, the concert is by no mean sold out and what I paid for some tickets I don’t even know exist are mostly fees."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"DO NOT USE! Their practices are extremely misleading and they do not engage with customer messages or complaints. When I bought tickets, they showed me the price of the tickets and, at the very last screen, added a lot more in fees and delivery charges. Then their courier failed to deliver. There is no way to call Viagogo prior to the date of the performance and they do not respond to messages. As the performance date was fast approaching, I had to trace the courier down myself and find out the letter containing the tickets was with a random post office (not the closest to me). I was then sent to the wrong post office, found the right one by myself, found that the tracking code provided by Viagogo did not work, then I had to persuade the staff at the post office to go through their entire archive for the past 2 months manually to try to identify the letter. Eventually we found the tickets but they were much worse tickets than I paid for: their value was half of that advertised. As the performance was coming up, I used those tickets and then claimed to be refunded the difference (not Viagogo's fees, but the difference in the actual price of the tickets) and compensation for the postage failure. Viagogo took 6 weeks to reply, and when they did, they kept sending the same automated messages which did not respond to what I was saying at all. I think they must have a computer programme which identifies some key words in the customer complaint and then copy-pastes a template response. It was very frustrating and led nowhere. I have since found out Viagogo are breaching consumer protection regulations on a very large scale, enough to make the CMA take action against them. Do yourselves a favour and take your custom elsewhere."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"They are thieves!!! In January 2018 I paid £490 for 2 Billy Joel tickets. In June they send me 2 Ticketmaster tickets worth £170. That means they put £320 in their pocket. I asked them to refund the difference and they refused."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I bought 2 tickets to see Lionel Richie at Lincoln on June 10th. I still did not have my tickets, and only 2 days to go. I tried to get in touch with them, but found it to be impossible, they said the tickets would be delivered by secure means ie.UPS. Eventually I received a email to say the seller could not provide the tickets. I am hoping to get a full refund, but I am not holding my breath. I rushed to buy these tickets when I was in Thailand, because they say that only a few tickets left, which is obviously not true, it a big con. Also the booking fees are sometimes more than the cost of the tickets themselves. Please do not use VIAGOGO, they are crooks."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"ABSOLUTELY APPAULING,DONT DEAL WITH THEM,I PURCHASED 2 FACE VALUE TOCKETS AT £180 A PIECE PLUS £120 BOOKING FEE WHICH IS A JOKE IN ITSELF AND THEY SEND ME A COUPLE OF FAR BACK £45 FACE VALUE AND REFUSE TO ANSWER THE PHONE AND WEBSITE GOES DOWN WHEN YOU TRY AND SEND A COMPLAINT, I HAVE NOW HAD TO RESORT TO BANK CHARGEBACK AND WILL PROB LOSE THE TICKETS ALTOGETHER TO THE EVENT"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Huge overcharge on face value of ticket £96 overcharge... scandalous. SCAM"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"These vile people exist only to extract as much money as they can. My elderly parents made the mistake of searching Google for tickets to a certain show, and when Viagogo came up as the top hit they clicked on it, and went through the ticketing process to be charged over £300 for tickets whose face value is around £120. So many of the extra charges are hidden, or not apparent on the purchase screen until payment is made. A clock ticks down saying 'You only have 5 mins left to book', alongside graphics that say 'only 2 tickets left', 'only 1% of tickets still available' etc., so this panics people - especially the elderly or those inexperienced with these portals - into acting in haste. To get an idea of what my parents experienced, I went through the process of lining up tickets to the same event, and when it came to the payment page, and the '5 mins....' ran out, I kept refreshing it.... and hours later, I still had 5 mins left, and there were still 'only two tickets left'. My folks did get an email confirmation, but without any seating info, or instructions on where to pick up the tickets! So they don't know if the tickets are actually valid, and therefore don't wish to book a hotel. So it's all ruined for them, and they are utterly bewildered that such companies exist only to con people like themselves. We take a degree of comfort from the fact that so many thousands of people have had the same (or worse) experience. If I knew the law I might know about the tipping point where misleading information gives way to fraud. Maybe someone out there does. The people who work for Viagogo should be principled enough to walk away from this odious set up. The owners should be chased down and humiliated in court, then stripped of their wealth. I hope their children grow up to despise their parents for their greed and thievery, and for the sneering avarice that these business models embody. Viagogo despises you. Eric Baker (if he is still the boss) despises you. He just wants your money. How is this world ever going to move on when companies like this are allowed to flourish? The Philip Greens and the Viagogos, all the morally bankrupt individuals and companies, must be stopped somehow. My poor old mum worked as an NHS nurse for 40 years Eric Baker. The sort of selfless person who might have looked after your own mother. Now you trick her. Now you confuse and bewilder her so that you can extract as much cash as possible from her. Sleep well tonight won't you."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The Rolling Stones Old Trafford June 5th We bought 2 tickets for £893.85. They sent us 2 tickets at value of £129.95. Overpayment of £634.05. What a bargain !!!! Fortunately for us we were sent the wrong seats and have returned them and await a refund."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Truthfulness - When trying to purchase tickets site seems to pretend show is selling out and your time is limited to get tickets. This is NOT the case and glad I purchased with Venture Card which stopped payment. The re-sale option seems dicey - Viagogo proported show to be almost sold out when it’s not and then despite listing tickets for re-sale (less than 12 hours after purchase) where there is also a charge - how could tickets not sell ASAP?"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Bought jools Holland tickets arrived yesterday and face value price was £37.50 but yet I was charged £87.50 per ticket absolute disgrace and email address is non existent , should be shut down"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"SCAM do not use"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Stay clear rather not have a ticket than buy again from them"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Viagogo is rated 1.13 based on 144 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This