Viagogo Reviews

Viagogo have a Customer Happiness Grade of D. Customers are happy with their prices and delivery but are unhappy with their customer service and refunds. Full Insights

1.22 Rating 181 Reviews
6% of reviewers recommend Viagogo
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate Viagogo ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"These people deserve a minus 1000 for their service. My daughter bought 2 adult tickets at nearly £200 for Van Morrison in Bedfordshire and they sent child tickets at face value £36. She found a contact email, sent an email and actually got a response to scan the tickets and email the image. She did that and of course has heard no more. She said the site is very difficult to use and had no idea that it was a ticket resale outlet. They are thieves and scammers of the worst kind and should be closed down."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 hours ago
"Very poor service, very dishonest company! Do not use this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Given the chance I would not have given any stars. Purchased 3 tickets for T20 finals day. Wanted them as a Christmas present, the clock was ticking down, so I bought them at a cost of £299.88.Tickets have arrived, 3@ £48.80=£146.40.Total rip off, DO NOT USE THEM"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"I bought tickets 80 pounds more expensive EACH than the official price as the website made me believe that they were an official seller and the tickets were nearly sold out. They didn't let me return them even minutes after the purchase, only offering me to relist them instead on their shabby website. But I'm not going to do it and will fight to get some money back from them because I don't want to partake in their shameless procedure and cheat someone the way they cheated me."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Myself, my girlfriend and I were going to have a couples trip away to Hamburg to see Ed Sheeran, so we bought 4 tickets at a total cost of €401.74. It later turned out closer to the time that we were no longer available on those dates so we decided to look to find someone else to take the tickets. The reselling policy for Ed Sheeran ticket is quite strict (which is good for preventing touts, but bad for true fans that can no longer attend!), so I contacted Eventim.de to better understand how we could go about this. In the UK it is easy for fans to resell tickets on ‘Twickets’ but there is no equivalent for Mainland European venues. The process we needed to follow was to ensure the tickets were not sold and delivered for more than 125% of the face value of the tickets, and we had to pay €20 to have the name on the tickets changed. Viagogo completely ignores Ed Sheerans Policy because there are many tickets listed for much more than the maximum allowed and there is no facility to allow for repersonalisation of the tickets, so there are potentially hundreds of fans which will not be allowed into the concert. We followed the policy exactly selling the tickets within the price limit, whilst I cannot see the exact price the buyer paid our proceeds according to Viagogo will be €317 (a loss on the price we paid for the tickets and considerably less than other tickets listed) and I set on contacting the buyer to arrange a name change. Unfortunately the buyer did not respond and so I would try to find another buyer with on Viagogo instead, thinking that I would cancel the sale. I found another buyer and contacted the original buyer to let them know that I was going to cancel their purchass if they did not respond within the 48hours window that I had to confirm the new sale. The original buyer contacted me fairly quickly at this point with the name for the tickets, so I contacted Viagogo to let them know that I had already sold the tickets and did not want to confirm the second sale. Viagogo contacted me to let me know that I was liable for replacement tickets for the new buyer and charged me €260. Considering the sale was for €317, I feel that a €260 charge is completely disproportionate. Clearly Viagogo have just replaced the tickets I was selling fairly and responsibly with much higher priced tickets being sold by scalpers and made me pay the difference. I understand that Viagogo (according to terms and conditions) provide a buyers guarantee and will either (a) refund or (b) find and provide comparably priced tickets, in the event that the seller can no longer provide sold tickets. I do not think that Viagogo has found comparably priced tickets at all so surely should have refunded the buyer. Also given that I didn’t confirm the sale I really don’t believe that I should be legally committed to providing the tickets. The terms and conditions are extremely ambiguous (and contradictory) and at the time of listing the tickets there is no mention that cancelling can result in such large charges or anything about the expected value of the charge. It seems that there is an unlimited liability on the seller which I feel is unfair. I have contacted Viagogo to explain, but I am just getting what seem like automated responses quoting terms and conditions but not really answering my questions. I think Viagogo is possibly the worst company on the entire planet. Buyers and sellers should avoid at all costs!!! ...another ripped off Ed Sheeran fan!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Disgusting price up! Dont get me wrong we know companies and people buy tickets to sell slightly higher in price. I paid 165 pound for two tickets (necauE apparently they were the best seats) when we printed them we saw the actual sale price , it was 36 pounds! How the holy hell have you done that? Robbing disgusting site praying on those who are desperate to see something for once i their lives never ever again couldn’t scave enough!!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"This is easily the worst company you can ever deal with. Their customer service is shocking if existent. There is no number to contact them. If you sell tickets to them, they will take approx a quarter of the price you paid for them. Even if you sell the tickets back to them months in advance of the event. According to their terms and conditions they will not pay you your money until a week after the event. So if the event is next year and you resell the tickets six months in advance, you will not receive your money for six months. BEWARE!!!!!! You have been warned!!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I placed an order and had no acknowledgement so checked my account to find the order had been cancelled with no reason why which left us without tickets for something we had been looking forward to for ages don't touch these with a bargepole!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"If you like to lose money by all means use VIAGOGO they are extremely professional at this. After and Before service is shocking. I was told to look at this like this way I had two tickets for thr front of a car !! Now I have tickets for the backseat of a car !! All for the same price !! Never again will I use. Look elsewhere."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I bought tickets for the Lauryn Hill concert two months ago (May 2018) and I still haven't received my tickets. When I contacted customer service about this matter, they said that all tickets purchased will be received a few days before the concert. Well this is new to me! The procedure and service are poor."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Feel conned. Very good at it though. Caught me out totally. Paid £420 for 3 tickets for Kevin Bridges tour. Website is set up to make sure you ain’t got a clue how much you’re spending until the monies in their account. Got to admire there energy to make sure they focus on screwing you over!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Don’t ever buy or sell any tickets with this company. If you are stupid enough to buy any tickets from them and need to resell, try other ways of selling your tickets because these will take a massive chunk, over a quarter of your purchase price, and they don’t pay you back until over a week after the actual event. So if the event is in six months and you try and sell today you will not get your money back until after six months. Even though you bought the tickets from them. The worst customer service also. Steer clear of these."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"NEVER USE THIS SITE TO BUY TICKETS we travelled 250 miles to see walking with dinosaurs in bham the tickets we bought from viagogo were invalid someone had sold tickets that had been cancelled. And viagogo had sold them on."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Offshore nightmare of a company who completely disregard all rules to protect consumers. Added £92 of hidden charges to tickets which were already double face value then will not cancel or provide refunds. Managed to get the hidden charges back via chargeback through my bank but still battling to get the ticket price back. Answer all correspondence with proforma garbarge designed to push you back. Bank have now passed to their fraud department but took a lot of phone calls to get this far. Don't let them get away with it -Keep fighting!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The fact I paid £290 for 3 thickets for little mix in Norwich and the price on the tickets was £48 is a bit much I would never use you again Don't not use them they are a total rip of company"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Do NOT use this company. I purchased a ticket to a world cup game that they indicated would be delivered by courier to my hotel, since the game was the following day. I called multiple times to find out if the ticket would arrive. The ticket never arrived, I called the next day and asked for a refund. A week later, I called again, and they are stalling and saying that they need to get more information, but would not tell me what information they are trying to get. Do NOT trust this site."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Saw Il Divo were performing fairly local to where I live. Couldn't find any available tickets anywhere until I came across viagogo. I was buying the tickets 24 hrs before the concert as a special big birthday treat for my sister. Viagogo kept me posted all the step of the way. Tickets arrived by special delivery as promised. I had a query and phoned them and they couldn't have been more helpful. The seats were good and as described. Amazing value and the icing on the cake we were offered even better seats at the concert. I was very nervous when I read some of the reviews. My experience was really good and my sister had a memorable evening so I will definitely use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Stay clear! A total rip off and unclear website!! Disgusting as they add on fees double the value of the tickets!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Bought 2 tickets for British summer time last night for half price, no problems very happy."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I would give them Nil stars if available, so unfortunately they will always get a one star. By far the worst company I have had the misfortune to deal with. AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE !"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Viagogo is rated 1.22 based on 181 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This