U Charge Limited Reviews

5.00 Rating 49 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend U Charge Limited
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
Read U Charge Limited  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0208 2266123

Email:

Info@ucharge.co.uk

U Charge was wonderful. Tom came to see our home and offer a quote within hours of my first contacting the firm. He explained everything clearly and the work was done just a few days later. Tom came back just to check everything was working as it should I cannot recommend U Charge more highly Jonathan Wittenberg
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Quick, thorough, no fuss. UCharge responded within 24 hours to ever query. The installation was painless and mess free and completed in half a day despite some complexity with the cable routing. I feel Tom the owner really cares about the quality his firm delivers.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent 100% satisfied
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Professional, polite & speedy service and very happy with the work completed
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
A fast and efficient job done in a very professional way to hide the cables as much as possible . I would recommend U Charge without reservation.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
great service
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
U Charge recently installed the infrastructure to our block of flats enabling each resident to have an individual fast charge point. From the survey, estimating and carrying out the works, U Charge was superb. Attention to detail such as running the internal wiring through the ceiling void is just one example of the quality of the work. Michael Feldman
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
A brilliant service from initial enquiry via website through to quotation and installation. Tom was very knowledgeable and advised me on the best location of the wall box and a great job of running the power cable. Very tidy job inside and out. I can easily recommend to friends and family.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Tom was great. Knowledgable, responsive to all my queries (by email, etc) and respected my property (e.g. removing his shoes every time he entered my house, despite this probably being a pain). Highly recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The service provided by U Charge was very professional and competitvely priced.I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone or to use them again when needed. by GRADE LINE
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Professional work and good finishing to highest satisfaction.Glad we choose U.Charge.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
After a month of getting nowhere with a national company regarding the installation of a Charger for an electric car, I phoned U Charge on a Friday evening and spoke to Tom Pinder who turned out to be the firm’s Owner and who agreed to visit me the next morning, Saturday. Having looked at was needed, he proposed a simpler way of providing the installation than had previously been proposed and which avoided the involvement of the several Utility Companies that had supplied me with energy and had provided equipment in my Meter Cupboard over the last few years. Tom invited me to visit his workplace that afternoon to view a display of the various Chargers available which I did. During the following week, Tom supplied me with several Estimates for providing and installing any of the several Chargers I was interested in. I took about a week to make a decision on which Charger I wanted, following which, a date a week ahead was set for the installation to take place; unfortunately, this was put back two days to a Friday because of late supply of the Charger to U Charge. On the day, Tom arrived promptly at 8.00am, replaced the two cables between the Meter Cupboard and the Consumer Unit with cables of increased capacity (difficult to do because of confined space), installed other cabling attached to the outside of the house to connect power to the Charger and installed the Charger in the garage. The work took ¾ of a day to complete. Late that Friday evening, I found my heating was not working. I phoned Tom who said he was out of London for the weekend but would visit as soon as he was back. In the event, he visited the next day, Saturday, at midday and found that a wiring connection had parted within the spaghetti junction of wiring in the Consumer Unit and quickly rectified the problem. From start to finish, it took U Charge just three weeks to do everything – less than the time I had spent getting nowhere with the national company. Tom did not require an up-front payment or deposit for the Charger or the installation and I paid the total cost by card on the day when the installation was complete, with his Invoice marked ‘Paid’ arriving during the following week. Tom worked quickly, efficiently and tidily and showed me how to operate the Charger before leaving. Tom is a conscientious person who went ‘the extra mile’, as they say, to ensure everything was correct and I was a contented client. In my experience, it is these attributes that make the employment of small firms, where the Boss is ‘hand on’ and is involved in doing the work, most attractive; Tom with U Charge is an exemplary example of this.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent to deal with from start to finish. Installation is first rate and looks really neat. There were loads of options of chargers, but we narrowed it down together to get the right one. All in all took less than 5 days from enquiry to installation - would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Very good install and communication leading up to installl . Also very knowledgable about product. 10 out of 10
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Great service very professional and knowledgeable about all the products, turned up exactly at the time they said and completed the work all within the price quoted.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I've used Tom a couple of times now and would highly recommend him. Straightforward, hard working and gets the job done to a high standard.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Tom carried out the installation in a very friendly and professional manner. He was very responsive to email during the initial design phases. I would highly recommend U-Charge for your EV charging needs.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Absolutely top notch service. U Charge went well above and beyond the call of duty. Can highly, highly recommend this firm.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Professional service, identifying the problem at hand quickly & necessary repairs carried out promptly .
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Fantastic and unique showroom. Really helpful to see all the points at the showroom and very knowledgeable and helpful staff. Excellent, quick and reliable service and installation. Thoroughly recommend U Charge.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
U Charge Limited is rated 5.00 based on 49 reviews