Training ByteSize Reviews

4.9 Rating 137 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Training ByteSize
4.9
Based on 137 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Training ByteSize Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01270 626330

Email:

learning@trainingbytesize.com

Location:

Nantwich, Cheshire

Write Your review

Tell us how Training ByteSize made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I've done a previous course and passed the exam first time with a great score. I found the second course just as intuitive and useful. I've yet to take the exam but am feeling very confident thanks to this course.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 hours ago
Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you have enjoyed both of your courses so much, and we hope to work with you again soon! Kind regards, Jake Barlow Marketing Executive Training ByteSize
Posted 3 hours ago
A great course, contant and delivery. I struggle with virtual learning but this was effective for me. I took a lot away from this and will definitely be using it in the future. Jamie
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
I attended the PPC course (virtually) and really enjoyed. Terry was absolutely great, very patient and explained in an easy to understand way. Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The whole service from booking to exam was flawless. The course I joined was a mix of online and classroom based learners - I was concerned at the start that the technological issues everyone faces with Zoom etc. would cause a problem for the classroom based learners, however it was all handled perfectly by Callum and the team. Really happy with the experience and skills I've picked up. I will be booking the next course with TrainingByteSize very soon!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I recently completed the APM PMQ week-long course on-site at Training Bitesize. It was an intensive week long course with lots to absorb before the exam on a Friday afternoon. Having said that, the facilities, the team and especially the course presenter, Callum, were fantastic - no one could do enough for you. The course literature and hand-outs we received were very comprehensive and prove to be good reference material when returning to the workplace. I have already recommended Training Bytesize to my wider team and if I require anything further, Training Bytesize will be my first stop.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
It’s fair to say I was a bit apprehensive about attending virtual training as I had never experienced it before but the delivery by James of the coursework was excellent. He explained things clearly and concisely and in a format that accommodated the collective experience of the attendees which made it far easier to understand; not just learn and memorise.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi David, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm glad you enjoyed the virtual course and hope you will be able to put what you have learnt with James to good use. Kind Regards, Victoria Graham Managing Director Training Bytesize
Posted 2 weeks ago
I recently took Training ByteSize's self-paced online course to complete my APM Project Fundamentals Qualification (PFQ), and I couldn't recommend it more highly! The course videos were clear, engaging, and interesting throughout, breaking down the topics into manageable and memorable chunks. Having done some very bad "read and click' online training in the past, the Training ByteSize course is definitely not that - I enjoyed the experience thoroughly from start to finish. Thanks to that and the brilliant exam simulator that was included, I had plenty of opportunity to practice real questions - when it came to the exam itself, I felt calm and prepared. The administration and service from the team was fantastic - the instructions I received to booking and setting up for the online exam were thorough but clear to understand, and it made the process really easy. All the better that I passed with flying colours! The whole process from start to finish was seamless, painless, stress-free, and very much enjoyable. The team at Training ByteSize clearly know what they're doing, and I wouldn't go anywhere else for my training needs - I'm already looking at what course I can do with them next!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I took the online version of the APM Project Management Qualification (PMQ) BOK7 course with Training ByteSize and I'd be happy to recommend it. The video lectures are each nice and small and clearly take the student through the material in a logical order. I found it quite convenient to be able to watch some of the more involved lectures several times, sometimes at a higher speed, when revising. The lecturers speak clearly, the audio is good and the videos have an appropriately high production quality. The lecturers make good use of case studies and personal experiences to illustrate the themes discussed while not getting hung up on the specifics of any one application of the broad range of management processes in the qualification. Lecture notes are provided in the form of one PDF file for each module. In total, this comes to around 150 pages, representing almost a textbook in itself! While this broadly tracks the video lectures, it also provides helpful additional points for consideration by the student. On the admin side, booking the exam was straightforward and when I contacted them directly by telephone and email on a couple of occasions, I found the team quick to respond and very helpful. Finally, one thing I particularly liked is that the lecturers take the material seriously, even when they treat it with a light touch. They clearly have a great respect for - and appreciation of - project management done well, and this shines through in the lectures.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Really impressed by the ease of booking and sitting the tuition online. I have studied with other providers before and found it hard to take on the information that was being disseminated due to poor tuition. Training Bytesize have a really good system in place to deliver quality training with a host of support tools to assist. Thank you to everyone that made the whole experience seamless and painless.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The course ran so smoothly and I feel like we had great pre-course information in preparation. Also a big thank you to Terry who was just brilliant and so patient. He pitched it at exactly the right level – not patronising at all but also in a simple format for those of us who were very new to project management. I know I’m already feeling more clear about structuring the project I’m involved in to allow it to run more smoothly and efficiently (rather than just winging it!). It was also a surprise but very pleasing that it said I had passed the exam (phew!).
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great course content, easy to digest and understand. I've passed both my AgilePM and PRINCE2 Foundation exams using this company and have just started PRINCE2 Practitioner with them. I was originally doing my PRINCE2 with another course provider but was struggling to absorb any of the content so signed up to the content only course with TrainingByteSize and very glad I spent the extra money!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to offer this feedback. I'm really pleased you are enjoying our courses and congratulations on passing the exams! Kind Regards, Victoria Graham Managing Director Training Bytesize
Posted 3 months ago
Due to my personal circumstances I requested pre-course study materials about 6 months in advance, but it was only sent about 3 weeks before my actual course start date. I needed extra time due to my circumstances. Therefore I could not dedicate enough time to ensure I was ready for the exam and as a result failed the exam and lost over £2000. Furthermore course date was changed without even notifying me. I only got to find out when I called to request pre-course material to be sent out to me. However Callum Downing the teacher was absolutely great! Very disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Nurul, Thank you for the feedback. We are sorry that you felt our service let you down, as a family business we always strive to be the best, but with challenging circumstances over the last 18 months, we clearly missed your early pre-course request. The course date change rarely happens, but again we were getting much higher levels of students changing and rescheduling than we have normally, and we work to ensure minimum impact, including communication to everyone involved. I wish you had contacted us directly with your comments, we would have taken steps to put this right with you, and looked at a free re-sit, further complimentary training or anything else we could have helped with. Kind Regards, Victoria Graham Managing Director Training Bytesize
Posted 3 months ago
Great! Fantastic communication when arranging the course. Feedback on the course was that all participants found the course really informative and enjoyable - thank you, we look forward to working with you again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I'm glad you all enjoyed the course. Communication is really important for us and I hope to work with you again also. Kind Regards, Victoria Graham Managing Director Training Bytesize
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service provider - really good course run over 2 days and well appreciated by all 11 in attendance.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for your feedback - I'm pleased all 11 of you enjoyed the course. We hope to welcome you to another course in the near future. Kind Regards, Victoria Graham Managing Director Training Bytesize
Posted 3 months ago
I’m very happy with taking my course with Training Byte Size. The customer service was amazing and they were so helpful with setting up a payment plan for me. The platform was also very easy to use. The course videos were really good. I’m satisfied and I passed my course, so thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Adey, thank you for taking the time to leave us a reply. I'm glad you had a good experience with our support team - they love going the extra mile for our customers! Congratulations on passing and we hope to help you again soon. Kind Regards, Victoria Graham Managing Director Training Bytesize
Posted 3 months ago
I have recently completed the 5-day AMP PMQ course (virtual/classroom combination). The administration and communication were excellent, and the course delivery was also excellent – being comprehensive and engaing, despite me being in virtual attendance. I will be recommending TrainingByteSize to our group learning and development team and will be my 'go to' for future learning requirements.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Sarah, Thank you so much for your review and I'm glad you enjoyed your PMQ course! We will happily help with any future training requirements you may have. Kind Regards, Victoria Graham Managing Director Training Bytesize
Posted 3 months ago
I have just completed the Agile Project Management course and passed my exam, scoring very well. I don't think I have ever left a review anywhere but I really have to show my appreciation. I was initially apprehensive about taking the course online but it was so user friendly, clear and concise in detail. I really enjoyed it. The key pointers were the use of visual aids, the questions at the end of each module, the sample exam papers and the animations, which made it all the more interactive. I definitely recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Beverley, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. Congratulations on passing your exam and I'm glad you enjoyed the course. Kind Regards, Victoria Graham Managing Director Training Bytesize
Posted 11 months ago
I have worked with Training Bytesize for many years. I mainly use PRINCE2, AgilePM , ITIL Foundation and Practitioner online courses with the organisations that I work with and find they cover the exam syllabus requirements well. This gives me the flexibility to focus my training on the practical application of PRINCE2/Agile etc. Denise and the rest of the team provide good customer service and are very flexible for exam booking requests. I can recommend both the products and service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Peter, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. It's been great working with you and the team over the years and hopefully many more years to come. Kind Regards, Victoria Graham Managing Director Training Bytesize
Posted 11 months ago
I did the virtual APM PMQ course with training bytesize and I did really enjoy it, Prior to the course, the support and flexibility of having options to do the course in the pandemic was great during the course, the content provided and the method of teaching and engaging the students was another positive point. I would recommend training bytesize to those looking for a professional training provider for sure.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Thank you for leaving such a lovely review. I'm glad you enjoyed the course and thank you for recommending us. Kind Regards, Victoria Graham Training Bytesize
Posted 11 months ago
I did the virtual APM PMQ course with training bytesize and I did really enjoy it, Prior to the course, the support and flexibility of having options to do the course in the pandemic was great during the course, the content provided and the method of teaching and engaging the students was another positive point. I would recommend training bytesize to those looking for a professional training provider for sure.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your review. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your virtual course and hopefully we will see you on another course soon. Kind Regards, Victoria Graham Managing Director Training Bytesize
Posted 3 months ago
Training ByteSize is rated 4.93 based on 137 reviews