The Starter Motor & Alternator Co Reviews

4.95 Rating 211 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend The Starter Motor & Alternator Co

Write Your review

Tell us how The Starter Motor & Alternator Co made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
"super quick delivery at a moments notice, very good quality part it is working flawlessly. its only been in my car for two months so cant comment on longevaty but my leave another review in a few years. thanks for coming to my rescue! Much love from An Alternator buyer x"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"very helpful, good product knowledge, many thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Excellent service, used before and came back as it was such a brilliant service first time round, will be using again for sure!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"We live overseas and because of the cost of freight costs and delays we don't want to skimp on quality. Last year I bought an alternator and a starter for a Nissan X-Trail which is not a common vehicle. The Starter and Alternator Company were able help us identify the correct units, supply both from stock and get delivery to our UK air freight agent promptly and at reasonable cost. It was pleasant to receive both units in perfect mint condition within the week. Very pleased."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Fast and efficient service delivered next day as promised very pleased."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Clear advice on the alternator I needed for my purposes, good value and next day delivery. Excellent all round service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I'm very pleased with this company, the best I've dealt with for some time. I've bought several alternators and starter motors from this company over the years for my small car repair service. Their customer service is impeccable, very fast and exactly what I need from a company. I've always had the exact part first time. The part is also of the highest quality. The help and advice I've had from them on the phone has also been excellent. Speaking of which, I now need a Passat starter motor, so I'll be in touch very soon. Well done guy's Sean Marson"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Knowledgable staff, great service and quick delivery at a decent price. What more could you want?"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Recommended by Yachting and Boating Forums - excellent and would not hesitate to recommend to fellow boat owners. Well done - excellent service."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Absolute spot on. placed my order on a 24 volt alternator at about 3pm . Alternator with me first think next morning . very happy with quality of the product and service i received from the time I ordered on line to the delivery. very happy with the web site easy to use. Regards. David Brown, Minibus Travel"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"You answered my question in a way even I managed to understand then promptly delivered the goodies, What more can you ask? Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Prompt next day delivery and helpful after sales care"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Excellent part, amazing price. Even the garage that fitted it was amazed at the quality and price. Would recommend, even to non-mechanical type people! :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"If I could give 10 stars, I would. Rarely in my life have I dealt with a company/person that goes out of their way to this level for a customer. I have been stranded in Spain for a week waiting on a part from another company, and if I don't get to my destination soon, I'm highly likely to lose my job and the housing that comes with it. So this wasn't just a case of getting a vehicle fixed. I've been terribly stressed, so Gary was an absolute lifesaver. I then had to return the part because the stupid spanish garage who was doing the work somehow managed to source a part themselves (albeit at 4 times the cost) and fit it without asking me. I will be keeping this company's details for the future in case I ever need parts again, they will be the first people I turn to. In a complete nightmare situation for me, they have been nothing but friendly, helpful and just generally awesome. :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Excellent easy to use cross referencing database for parts, received part next day from order, flawless easy transaction, Excellent company to buy from."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Very helpful, prompt delivery, all round great service."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I couldn't recommend this company more. Great comms all the way through the order and delivery process and a first class alternator supplied."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Arrived next day, well packaged and looked very nice. I fitted it to an bmw x5 d, which is a nightmare job. How can two bolts be such a pain-tip is use torx spanners if your not taking anything off. The only issue i had was the starter sat about 5mm from flush- still was tight on the bolts and starts perfect so who cares."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"In my case it was a foreign car and the first starter motor was correct for the engine but would simply not fit in the bay. I received the motor promptly and on returning it to them them refunded very quickly. Highly recommended service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Jack advised me of correct model alternator to purchase, very helpful, prompt delivery and new item was very reasonable priced. No hesitation to use again. Thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The Starter Motor & Alternator Co is rated 4.95 based on 211 reviews