The Starter Motor & Alternator Co Reviews

4.95 Rating 209 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend The Starter Motor & Alternator Co
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate The Starter Motor & Alternator Co ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I cannot fault them. Honest, friendly and knowledgeable. The costs are excellent and free next day delivery the icing on the cake."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Visit Website
"very polite and helpful over the phone delivered next day as promised excellent customer service A+++ in every aspect so far thank you would definitely use this company again no doubt!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We have dealt with this company for ten years always had good prompt service and as we are in France the delivery costs are very competitive and delivery is prompt. I reccomend this company 100%"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Alot cheaper than anywhere else, fast delivery will use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Ordered a replacement starter motor for a Ford Fiesta Mk6. Unit arrived very quickly and having fitted it yesterday, it all works perfectly. It's always a worry whether the replacement unit will be the correct fit until you've removed the old unit, but the selection criteria on the website was excellent for ensuring the replacement unit is the correct one. Great service and genuine quality product."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Excellent service."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Very precise advice to the correct startermotors for a Nanni 5-cyl 2.8 liter. Quick response and fast delivery to The Netherlands."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Very easy to use website, part identification made easy. Got what I wanted, prompt delivery to France and for the best price. Very happy, would recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Right product, delivered quickly."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Fast efficient service. Value for money. Alternator wasn't charging when fitted but discovered a bad connection on terminal of boat wiring to charging terminal and there was nothing wrong with original alternator! C,est la vie!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Supplied alternator for JCB mini digger at a fraction of main dealers.Were very helpful on phone and obviously knowledgeable of their subject. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"They had the unit I needed in stock & 24 hours later I had it in my hands."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Really friendly and helpful on the phone before purchase. Excellent quality product and fast delivery. I wish all transactions could be like this."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"New alternator arrived day after being ordered. Very helpful and knowledgeable staff. Awesome"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"ARRIVED NEXT DAY , VERY GOOD SERVICE , WILL DEFFO USE AGAIN ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I searched online for a replacement starter motor for my Yanmar 2GM20. I found what I thought was correct but phoned to make sure. Helen was very helpful and confirmed that my selection was correct. Shipped and delivered very promptly. Good starter motor and reasonable price. Altogether a great service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent service and very competitive prices. Quick delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"provided a quick and efficient service and their internet site for selecting an equivalent alternator was very efficient and easy to use. They also provided good and helpful advice on installation by way of a phone call."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"great advice and alternatives as I was upgrading two old cummins engines and needed new alternators"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I have used The Starter Motor & Alternator Co, many times. They have sorted me out with boat & tractor starter motors, imported vehicle alternators the list goes on...friendly, knowledgeable & affordable."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The Starter Motor & Alternator Co is rated 4.95 based on 209 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This