The Starter Motor & Alternator Co Reviews

4.95 Rating 281 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend The Starter Motor & Alternator Co
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read The Starter Motor & Alternator Co Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01752 339871

Write Your review

Tell us how The Starter Motor & Alternator Co made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Alternator arrived all marked up for easy fitting, pre wired for external regulator.
Good quality service with quick delivery.
Posted 1 month ago
Really helpful, I would make this company my first choice for next time. they were really quick with their response and didn't mind a lot of back and forth communication to sort out the part I needed.
Posted 1 month ago
Great price, fits spot on thanks
Posted 1 month ago
Brilliantly helpful in identifying a equivalent part for an obsolete Prestolite marine alternator, and next day delivery. Thanks
Posted 1 month ago
Everything about my experience from order ,price and delivery was spot on.
Posted 1 month ago
I found this company to be extremely helpful and economical. Service was first class and I certainly recommend tham and I would use them again. J.S.
Posted 1 month ago
Good service, the units i have bought appear to be well made to pattern and are proving reliable. Recommended.
Posted 1 month ago
Very good service. Competitive price
Posted 1 month ago
Even got help with my starter that was reversed polarity, amazing service!
Posted 1 month ago
Really pleasant and helpful on the phone. Starter motor was shipped within 30 minutes and arrived with me in France within 48 Hours. Looks like good quality and although not fitted yet as this is a restoration project, it does everything it should when tested with a battery. Would definitely recommend them.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service. Next day delivery. Perfect matching part. Fraction of the price of OEM. Still early days (couple of weeks since I ordered it), but part has 12 month warranty.
Posted 1 month ago
very good service
Posted 1 month ago
Prompt service and delivery very good price when I fitted it now starts like a new engine many thanks Mike..
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service every time,very helpful on the phone with the various options available on each vehicle and their vast experience shines through on each interaction.
Posted 1 month ago
Very good service and speedy dispatch, the technical query I had about the original having 8 teeth but supplied had 9 was answered ... but I have to say the noise on engagement is interesting.. it may be due to new teeth engaging with worn on the flywheel but I may swap the cog out to return to 8 teeth
Posted 1 month ago
I received the Pajero 1997 3.5L alternator, it was as described, many thanks. I have yet to install it in my Pajero because the vehicle is in Zambia. I believe it will be fine.
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered Monday, arrived in France Tuesday. The acid test is fitted and worked, my tractor has never started so easily. Good quality for after market components. Will buy again from these people.
Posted 1 month ago
After getting prices elsewhere ranging from £300 to £1900 to find the same one for £160 I was very pleased , ordered and arrived the next day. Very happy and will certainly recommend and use again
Posted 1 month ago
Needed a replacement marine alternator at short notice and was given quick advice over the telephone and the replacement was shipped that day and received the next day. The quality of the product appears good and was an exact fit for a Perkins branded original. It was also about 1/3 the price of the branded replacement, presumably because it was painted black and not blue!
Posted 1 month ago
Super service. Next day delivery free of charge and starter was high quality. My tractor was back working in record time.
Posted 1 month ago
The Starter Motor & Alternator Co is rated 4.95 based on 281 reviews