The Starter Motor & Alternator Co Reviews

5 Rating 373 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend The Starter Motor & Alternator Co
5.0
Based on 373 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
5 out of 5
Read The Starter Motor & Alternator Co Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01752 339871

Write Your review

Tell us how The Starter Motor & Alternator Co made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Excellent service and starter perfect replacement for the old one on my marine Yanmar 1GM
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Fantastic service. Spoke to Jack on Friday afternoon and got helpful advice. Placed the order online for starter motor and it was delivered less than 24 hours later on the Saturday! Great price too.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Excellent and very knowledgeable people who were very happy to help, and follow up to ensure all was delivered on time. They delivered as they promised and all works perfectly at a very competitive price. I could not ask for more. I will have no hesitation in recommending these people to anyone. Thanks for being very professional and keeping and delivering to your promises.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Outstanding service! I sent an email with photos of my old alternators without serial numbers, they immediately identified them, modified them and sent replacements. When I still had questions about installation afterwards, I received very quick and thorough advice. Could not be happier! Friendly, helpful, knowledgeable; decent price.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Called up said what van I had they checked ref numbers and starter motor was in stock. Ordered and starter arrived next day. Brilliant fast service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent price, fast delivery and item just as described. Highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great service. Right part. Good value.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service and expertise with all their product range,very helpful on the phone with any questions.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great company, quick delivery and parts are exactly as described!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very helpful during pandemic. fast service and know their stuff. I didn't need the part due to a mis diagnosis and they were happy for me to return for refund. Will use again A+++++++
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Pleased with item. Good condition, good packaging, and a good delivery time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very efficient thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great price, quickly delivered and 6000 later still running well
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I’ve brought many alternator’s over the years form the starter motor & alternator co. I’ve always had fantastic service and fast delivery’s with Good quality products
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great selection of starter motors and very easy to find the right one by searching on the website
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered a alternator at 3pm to be delivered to the Isle of Wight , and received it at 9am the following day ! Terrific service , thank you so much Gary
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Rapid delivery of a quality A127 Lucas alternator for a very good price. Works fine in my Land Rover V8 and my battery is now happy!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Rung up as wasn’t quite sure about fitment for my vehicle, guy on the phone was super helpful. Alternator arrived next day and has been faultless ever since.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service great price would recommend very helpful staff
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very prompt delivery,I had a few problems with the new alternator,got advice and then a second unit was sent.The problem turned out to be a tiny design fault on the new units which stopped the plug fitting snugly hence no connection.Easily cured with a file.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The Starter Motor & Alternator Co is rated 4.95 based on 373 reviews