The Starter Motor & Alternator Co Reviews

4.95 Rating 310 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend The Starter Motor & Alternator Co
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read The Starter Motor & Alternator Co Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01752 339871

Write Your review

Tell us how The Starter Motor & Alternator Co made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Couldn't have had more knowledge or been more helpful.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great easy service and easy to find the correct alternator required.

Alternator itself is very good with no issues after two months of use on my vehicle.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service, easy to order.
Posted 2 months ago
Brilliant service from The Starter Motor & Alternator Co. My Alternator was shipped out to me very quickly and I quickly received my discount when I sent back the old Alternator to them. Very professional service and I would use them again. Thanks guys.
Posted 2 months ago
Very happy with every aspect of this transaction from purchase to delivery I certainly recommend this company for trouble-free service.
Posted 2 months ago
Very happy with the product. Packed safely. Delivered in a very timely manner. Friendly delivery
Posted 2 months ago
Great service: I odered late in the day, you shipped late in day rather than "do it in the morning", my alernator arivved next day on the Isle of Wight [some companies wont ship to us Islanders] well packed, I fitted and running and tested by 17:00 Brilliant.
PS I did email someone there a thanks on the day and received a thanks for my comment
The Starter Motor & Alternator Co 5 star review on 18th January 2021
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service and value. Will definitely be my first port of call in future.
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered an alternator for my Ford quite late in the day (16:30) and in spite of this company’s ‘order by 17:00 for same day dispatch’, I didn’t realistically expect it to be actioned until the next day. To my astonishment, within about 10 mins I got another mail marking my order as ‘dispatched’. Old cynic that I am, I wasn’t sure that I believed it! Good to their word, it duly turned up by courier the next day. OE Denso alternator, at an extremely good price (all-in i.e. inclusive of VAT and delivery). I am SO impressed that I felt moved to say so.
Item, price, delivery and service have all been truly excellent from this company.
The most satisfying thing of all, perhaps, is in not paying Ford
an additional £100, or so, for them to plonk one of their pretty but very expensive labels on an identical item.
I suppose I should just add that said alternator has already replaced the one which was whining louder than the missus when East Enders is taken off for the cup final, and is working impeccably AND quietly! The website ordering is easy because of good applicability data referring back to original part numbers. All-round, first class!
Posted 2 months ago
First class customer service, Jack was very helpful in finding me the right starter motor and very prompt delivery
Posted 2 months ago
Very good prices, quick Dispatch and delivery. Really pleased with new alternator.
Posted 2 months ago
Great company, great prices, great service!!
Posted 2 months ago
Great price for my starter motor arrived on time thanks
Posted 2 months ago
Great service! Jack identified my Volvo digger starter motor correctly and sent it out quickly, at a fraction of the cost of the dealer part.
Posted 2 months ago
Delivery was quick, part was as described. The part test data provided was detailed. 6 months in there are no problems - very satisfied.
Posted 2 months ago
Quick and efficient delivery and exactly the same unit and brand I took off my bmw m3. Glad i found you guys.
Posted 2 months ago
I bought my alternator from them,good price,good quality,fast delivery,happy with my purchase
Posted 2 months ago
I live in France and starter motors over here are ridiculously expensive and the one I wanted had a five week lead time. Phoned this company who were extremely helpful in making sure I was ordering the correct one and it arrived at my house within 4 days at a cost of less than a third of the price for the same one in France. Very efficient, excellent price and very helpful. I would throughly recommend them.
Posted 2 months ago
5 Star Service Even When I Ordered Wrong Parts ! I Would Reccomend Starter Motor&Alternator Co To Anyone ! Jack Thank You For Service You And Your Team Provide ! Nigel (Mercedes S Class)
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered before 3 o'clock and received the next day. Beats all others on price. Will use again.
Posted 2 months ago
The Starter Motor & Alternator Co is rated 4.95 based on 310 reviews