The Starter Motor & Alternator Co Reviews

4.95 Rating 343 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend The Starter Motor & Alternator Co
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
5.00 out of 5
Read The Starter Motor & Alternator Co Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01752 339871

Write Your review

Tell us how The Starter Motor & Alternator Co made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
very usefull website, emailed in to ask if i had made correct selection, reply same day ordered and dispached same day
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
The company found the right the part and delivered it promptly!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Responses and mail out was fast and a1. Starter motors were good quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had ordered the wrong starter motor for our generator, we were so close to loosing all power for our flying club, but Jack was brilliant at sorting the correct one and getting sent for an am delivery and it working within minutes of arriving. Thanks Jack you are a star. Paul Fowler MD Enstone flying club
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered a new alternator for my VP D6-330 , VP price £914, These guys £345 for the exact same and shipped the next day. Absolutely brilliant and saved 600 notes for more fuel!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I looked around a few suppliers for a replacement alternator and the Starter Motor and Alternator Co. came up cheapest without the faff of having to send the old alternator to them. Quick delivery, good service. Would use again but hope I don't have to! Thx guys.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered and arrived as expected well packaged and good price. What else can I say.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered a starter motor and alternator for KAD 42. Both arrived really quickly and fitted perfectly. I have had one of these alternators on my other engine for over 8 years with no issues. I will definitely use the company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Alternator works fine which is all I could ask for. Actually received the product unlike other companies I tried to buy from. Would recommend to a friend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good advice and solved my alternator problems
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I have reviewed the starter and alternator company before, when I needed an alternator for my Ford. I judged the item, price, delivery and service to be excellent. It pays off Gents! Who were the first people I thought of when the starter packed up a few months later? You guessed it! Purely on the previous experience, of course. Exactly the same impeccable service this time. Can’t fault them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Fabulous service, delivery and pricing
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent advice and excellent service. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Extremely helpful when I couldn't identify the alternator that I needed. Great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Always good and, quick service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great prices, quick delivery & an all round positive experience. Highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Quite simply a super service. Great advice and a replacement starter motor at a substantial discount on Volvo prices. My order was delivered in next to no time.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Customer service and delivery was excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Quick and easy to order, parts delivered promptly, thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Absolutely spot on, mid afternoon phoned them to order a starter 0900 next day delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The Starter Motor & Alternator Co is rated 4.95 based on 343 reviews