The Starter Motor & Alternator Co Reviews

4.95 Rating 209 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend The Starter Motor & Alternator Co

Write Your review

Tell us how The Starter Motor & Alternator Co made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels
"you delivered to the garage direct and it fitted my car perfectly and now have no problem with the part supplied"
Posted 2 years ago
"Jack went out of his way to get me the right part. Top, honest guys!"
Posted 2 years ago
"Personalized service. Speed ??and efficiency are predominant factors ."
Posted 2 years ago
"Great product, Good price and Quick delivery. Great Service"
Posted 2 years ago
"Had a long lead time part available on the shelf and it arrived the next day. Works great and back on the roadnow, great customer service and easy to use website."
Posted 2 years ago
"Fast and efficient service at a good price"
Posted 2 years ago
"Prompt delivery, Item as described and working perfectly. Thank You"
Posted 2 years ago
"Ordered an alternator which had to be meet a deadline. It shipped next working day. Shipping company messed up but SM&A pulled the right strings and alternator arrived just before deadline. So good service for best price I good find."
Posted 2 years ago
"Was very helpful, alternator turned up on time, just wished I would of sent the old one back."
Posted 2 years ago
"Prompt delivery from stock for a 25yr old car, very impressed, a good price too!"
Posted 2 years ago
"fantastic friendly quick service"
Posted 2 years ago
"Helpful staff. Good service and quick next day delivery. Packaging should be more robust though but apart fromt that all good ????"
Posted 2 years ago
"Good price and very quick service would recommend and use again"
Posted 2 years ago
"Excellent, prompt and efficient. Due to vehicle modification alternator did not Fit, team were understanding and supportive, collection and refund were problem free. Well recommended!"
Posted 2 years ago
"Jack managed to work out the correct starter motor for our v old Honda Civic - which arrived the next day - AND it works fine too! Excellent and highly recommended"
Posted 2 years ago
"Good service, delivered as per the order for fitting next day. Will definitely use again."
Posted 2 years ago
"excellent service always the right part delivery time is amazing, next day delivery even though we are on the isle of wight very good pricing no downside to using them what so ever have used them on numerous occasions and will continue to do so"
Posted 3 years ago
"Alternator came quick and well packed, exact fit great service thanks"
Posted 3 years ago
"Once again very fast service and what appears to be a good product"
Posted 3 years ago
"Excellent service - ordered part with no issues - the website had all the details I needed to order and was very informative. The part was delivered quickly."
Posted 3 years ago
The Starter Motor & Alternator Co is rated 4.95 based on 209 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support