The Starter Motor & Alternator Co Reviews

4.95 Rating 211 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend The Starter Motor & Alternator Co

Write Your review

Tell us how The Starter Motor & Alternator Co made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
"The right part, delivered on time and a great price. Thank you guys."
Posted 2 years ago
"Everything we want always in stock and delivered next day, generally first thing in the morning, far quicker than having a unit repaired, excellent!"
Posted 2 years ago
"Very good service, the correct alternator came the next day. The alternator is of very good quality and this will be the 5 alternator I have purchased. I fit them to overland vehicle driving in harsh conditions and I've never had a problem."
Posted 2 years ago
"Hi I live in Portugal , having found you on an Internet search , from start to finish of order You were great , price of goods were very competitive &I the cost of delivery at £20 was unbelievable , in all a great experience would recommend you every ware Regards Trevor Smith"
Posted 2 years ago
"Well where do a start but Fab can't fault in anything from speaking to the guy on the phone very helpful to the delivery 1st class all the way."
Posted 2 years ago
"you delivered to the garage direct and it fitted my car perfectly and now have no problem with the part supplied"
Posted 3 years ago
"very professional delivery on time"
Posted 3 years ago
"Jack went out of his way to get me the right part. Top, honest guys!"
Posted 3 years ago
"Personalized service. Speed ??and efficiency are predominant factors ."
Posted 3 years ago
"Great product, Good price and Quick delivery. Great Service"
Posted 3 years ago
"Had a long lead time part available on the shelf and it arrived the next day. Works great and back on the roadnow, great customer service and easy to use website."
Posted 3 years ago
"Fast and efficient service at a good price"
Posted 3 years ago
"Prompt delivery, Item as described and working perfectly. Thank You"
Posted 3 years ago
"The Alternator regrettably started to play up within 30 days I contacted them and was told to return it for a full refund with no hassle at all.. despite the faulty alternator I would use the company again because they treated me very well.."
Posted 3 years ago
"Ordered an alternator which had to be meet a deadline. It shipped next working day. Shipping company messed up but SM&A pulled the right strings and alternator arrived just before deadline. So good service for best price I good find."
Posted 3 years ago
"Was very helpful, alternator turned up on time, just wished I would of sent the old one back."
Posted 3 years ago
"Prompt delivery from stock for a 25yr old car, very impressed, a good price too!"
Posted 3 years ago
"fantastic friendly quick service"
Posted 3 years ago
"Helpful staff. Good service and quick next day delivery. Packaging should be more robust though but apart fromt that all good ????"
Posted 3 years ago
"Product as decribed, good detail on website, easy ordering, prompt delivery."
Posted 3 years ago
The Starter Motor & Alternator Co is rated 4.95 based on 211 reviews